Fiction » Historical » Ancient

El péndulo de Dios
You set the price! Words: 152,020. Language: Spanish. Published: June 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
"La he disfrutado como hacía tiempo que no disfrutaba de una obra" - Albert Salvadó, escritor. "El péndulo de Dios es algo más que un thriller a lo Dan Brown" - Marlene Moleon, escritora y editora. "El péndulo de Dios es un thriller en toda regla donde se mezclan partes históricas con investigación, intriga y la lucha por el poder" - Blanca Miosi, escritora.
The Witnesses
Price: $1.79 USD. Words: 36,910. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
The Witnesses is a series of eleven powerful stories of those involved in the crucifixion of Jesus Christ. They remind us that these were real people with all the human frailties known to man. The stories give flesh, blood and personality to those who have formerly been just names in this most dramatic story. These stories are fiction, but based on the historic facts.
Portia's Revelation
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,720. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
(4.13 from 23 reviews)
Portia is insane. She is dead too, but not all the time. So begins the revelation of a brain-injured Roman girl who has wonderful and terrible visions of the future. Will her disturbing message ensure a future for humanity, or is Portia’s revelation the greatest hoax of all time? Part historical fiction, an irreverent fantasy, with inspirational life lessons thrown in for good measure.
Until My Name Is Known
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,600. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Christian » Historical
The Exodus of the Jews from Egypt is a love story between God and His people. God woos His people to Himself as He prepares them to leave. Before leaving, God must fight Pharaoh for possession of His people. See how God changes all people: some for the better, others not. None stay the same. How will He change you? Can you trust a God Who destroyed a nation before your eyes? Would you want Him as
Creation - The History of Humanity
You set the price! Words: 47,220. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Creation: The History of Humanity is the explanation of how we became humans. There is truth in every mythology and every antiquity, it just may not be the truth that that is commonly agreed upon today and it is certainly not a truth that can be proved. Each one of us can prove this history by introspection because we were there, at the beginning, at the birth of humanity.
All-Inclusive
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 55,320. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2016 by Katrina Rose. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Mexico: Sun, sand, and all of your desires come to life... What could go wrong?
17 Fascinating Women from The Mahabharata
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,800. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
The Mahabharata is a story of men, by men, for men. It is a tale of war and glory and revenge and ambition. Women appear in it, but only as minor, passive, secondary characters. Mere plot devices. But there are some women who transcend the story and become real people in their own right. In this book, you will read about seventeen such women.
The Blood Calls You Back (Part 2)
Series: The Blood Calls You Back. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 16,930. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Joe’s ancestor from the Ice Age, a chieftain named Bear, calls to him for help when a neighboring village attacks her mountaintop settlement. What technology can Joe teach Bear and her people who live in Mammoth bone tents? What will he do when the tech that calls his consciousness to the Ice Age shows up elsewhere in the present?
Strathnaver
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 53,600. Language: English. Published: May 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Hatred between the MacDonalds and the Campbells has existed since the 17th Century until early in the 19th Century a young girl who is a Campbell falls in love with a MacDonald.
Secrete Of Pharonic
Price: $1.80 USD. Words: 960. Language: English. Published: May 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
This book is just a brief and an easy way to have an information about famous pharonic in Egypt
In The Beginning - An Atheist's Reading of the Best-Selling Book of All Time.
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 92,600. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Atheism/Agnosticism
A sometimes satirical, sometimes serious retelling of the world's most famous book, from an atheist's point of view.
Thirteen Spiral Stars
Series: The Last Skywatcher, Anasazi Historical Thrillers with a Hint of Romance, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 122,180. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
It’s the year 1093 among the Anasazi at what is now called Chimney Rock National Monument, Colorado…. Tuwa, elder Skywatcher at the Twins, is placed in a precarious position by a gifted potter seeking sanctuary from her brutal father, the High Priest of the canyon, who will not hesitate to destroy anyone to get his daughter’s magical pots.
Anasazi Readers Group Starter Library: The Witchery of Flutes, The Next Skywatcher, and Thirteen Spiral Stars
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 238,350. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Perfect for readers of Hillerman, Gabaldon, and Iles This collection of Anasazi thrillers with a hint of romance will especially appeal to readers who like Tony and Anne Hillerman’s Navajo Mystery Series featuring Officer Chee and Detective Leaphorn, the romantic interplay between the main characters as seen in Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series, and the pace and style of thrillers by Greg Iles.
Cassi and Rubert: The Lost Scenes
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 12,300. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Fantasy, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
A collection of short stories and deleted scenes from The Watchers: Knight of Light.
THE MAYA CREATION STORY - Baba Indaba Children's Stories Issue 34
Series: Baba Indaba Children's Stories. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,150. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2016 by Abela Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
SSN: 2397-9607 Issue 34 In Issue 34 of the Baba Indaba Children's Stories, Baba Indaba narrates the Maya version of the creation story which starts with the high god Hurakan, the mighty wind, who passed over the universe, still wrapped in gloom. He called out "Earth", and the solid land appeared thus starting the creation of the world.
Hippolyta 5: A Kind of Peace
Series: Hippolyta. Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 67,610. Language: British English. Published: April 15, 2016 by Strict Publishing International. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
After many years of peace, Hippolyta’s realm was facing a threat from tens of thousands of Hun and Alani. Did Hippolyta’s army of Amazon women still have the fighting skills they had used to defeat previous invaders? And were Danilo’s talents beginning to fade with age; would he be able to gather the information of the enemies’ plans and movements that had been so crucial in previous conflicts?
Watch Your Back
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 92,760. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Tallis serves as a Decanus in the Army of Herod Antipas. A man known as the Baptizer is calling people to repent, claiming the Kingdom of God is near. In the village of Hammath, Zealots terrorize the residents, while Tallis and his conturbenium of eight soldiers received orders to capture or destroy the insurrectionist or suffer a similar fate at the hands of the Tetrarch of Galilee and Perea.
A Blind Man In Rhinocolura
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,550. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2016 and represented by Norbert Mercado. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
“Please be merciful to me! Please help me!” a blind man who was standing in front of the Al Arish exclaimed in the Egyptian tongue to passengers who had just arrived at the seaport of Rhinocolura. The passengers just came from Raphia, and had just crossed the River of Egypt.
The King's Madness
Price: Free! Words: 7,550. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
The is an alternative narrative of a little lion cub's notion of justice, equality, love, and ... polygamy.
Four Nails
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 112,140. Language: American English. Published: March 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
In ancient India, tragedy strikes a young elephant trainer. Forced into a slave caravan that takes him through perilous lands and into a world at war, Ashoka befriends a special elephant. He and that elephant, Four Nails, together lead Hannibal's army over the Alps and down the back of Rome. Though a time of constant danger and uncertainty in the Second Punic War,