Fiction » Historical » Ancient

Anasazi Readers Group Starter Library: The Witchery of Flutes, The Next Skywatcher, and Thirteen Spiral Stars
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 238,350. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Perfect for readers of Hillerman, Gabaldon, and Iles This collection of Anasazi thrillers with a hint of romance will especially appeal to readers who like Tony and Anne Hillerman’s Navajo Mystery Series featuring Officer Chee and Detective Leaphorn, the romantic interplay between the main characters as seen in Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series, and the pace and style of thrillers by Greg Iles.
Cassi and Rubert: The Lost Scenes
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 12,300. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Fantasy, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
A collection of short stories and deleted scenes from The Watchers: Knight of Light.
THE MAYA CREATION STORY - Baba Indaba Children's Stories Issue 34
Series: Baba Indaba Children's Stories. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,150. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2016 by Abela Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
SSN: 2397-9607 Issue 34 In Issue 34 of the Baba Indaba Children's Stories, Baba Indaba narrates the Maya version of the creation story which starts with the high god Hurakan, the mighty wind, who passed over the universe, still wrapped in gloom. He called out "Earth", and the solid land appeared thus starting the creation of the world.
Hippolyta 5: A Kind of Peace
Series: Hippolyta. Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 67,610. Language: British English. Published: April 15, 2016 by Strict Publishing International. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
After many years of peace, Hippolyta’s realm was facing a threat from tens of thousands of Hun and Alani. Did Hippolyta’s army of Amazon women still have the fighting skills they had used to defeat previous invaders? And were Danilo’s talents beginning to fade with age; would he be able to gather the information of the enemies’ plans and movements that had been so crucial in previous conflicts?
Watch Your Back
Price: Free! Words: 91,310. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Random attacks or a planned conspiracy? Life changes in a hurry. Violence arrives, peace fleas. What if someone you trust knows your every move before it's made?
A Blind Man In Rhinocolura
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,550. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2016 and represented by Norbert Mercado. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
“Please be merciful to me! Please help me!” a blind man who was standing in front of the Al Arish exclaimed in the Egyptian tongue to passengers who had just arrived at the seaport of Rhinocolura. The passengers just came from Raphia, and had just crossed the River of Egypt.
The King's Madness
Price: Free! Words: 7,550. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
The is an alternative narrative of a little lion cub's notion of justice, equality, love, and ... polygamy.
Four Nails
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 112,140. Language: American English. Published: March 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
In ancient India, tragedy strikes a young elephant trainer. Forced into a slave caravan that takes him through perilous lands and into a world at war, Ashoka befriends a special elephant. He and that elephant, Four Nails, together lead Hannibal's army over the Alps and down the back of Rome. Though a time of constant danger and uncertainty in the Second Punic War,
Amarna: The Complete Series
Series: Amarna. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 103,890. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Anthologies » General
This compilation edition includes all three books in the Amarna Series. AMARNA I: Book of Ida AMARNA II: Book of Hawara AMARNA III: Book of Raia
The Stone City. A Captive's Life in Rome
Price: $6.95 USD. Words: 126,800. Language: British English. Published: March 14, 2016 by Mondial. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Snatched from her peaceful homestead in Celtic Britain, Bivana is transported to the legendary city of Rome. Struggling to come to terms with the loss of everyone and everything she has ever known, but determined to survive, she slowly adapts to a life of slavery and to the alien culture which surrounds her.
Irish Imbas: Celtic Mythology Collection
Price: Free! Words: 18,640. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
This collection by a new wave of contemporary authors (Sighle Meehan, Sheelagh Russell Brown, Marc McEntegart, Coral Atkinson and Marie Gethins) mark a new movement of authentic and original Celtic-based writing and a better understanding of Celtic cultures. The ‘Fairies’, the ‘Salmon of Knowledge’,the ‘Children of Lir’ and the ‘Selkie’. They’re all waiting for you here.
Davey's Siege (A Siege of Derry story)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,840. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
The year is 1689 and young Davey Alexander and his family, with thirty thousand other Protestants, are trapped inside the City of Derry by the Catholic Jacobite army. Hunger, constant bombing by cannon fire, disease and surrounded by King James and his Jacobite army, Will Davey and his family survive?
The Sand Clocker (Spanish Armada Stowaway)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 24,320. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Violent storms, seasickness, raging battles, cannon-fire, scurvy and lice- life on board the galleon La Trinidad Valencera is terrifying and dangerous. Will the two cousins reach the English coast alive? Who will win the final great sea battle? And can they ever hope to make it home again? A Spanish Armada story from one of Ireland's best storytellers.
By The Sword Of Rome
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,270. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2016 and represented by Norbert Mercado. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Christian » Historical
“Do you see this sword? This was given to me by Caesar when I was appointed by the Roman Senate as the King of Judah,” Herod told the soldier. There was a terrifying silence in the Royal Court. Everyone was listening to every word spoken by Herod.
A Star in the Sky
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 90,100. Language: English. Published: February 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
A murder mystery set among the glories of classical Maya civilisation
Promise of the Black Monks
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 162,630. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2016 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Book 1 of The Dark Ages Saga of Tristan de Saint-Germain. Historical fiction account of the life and death struggles of the early Catholic Church
Когда тайное становится явным. ЧИНГИЗ-ХАН
Price: $1.10 USD. Words: 38,950. Language: Russian. Published: February 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Серия "Прокрустово ложе истории". Альтернатива. Булгарские земли были тем основанием, на котором стояла Золотая Орда. Столица Великой Монгольской Империи город Каракорум находился гораздо ближе, чем мы привыкли думать. Государство, созданное Чингиз-ханом, при его жизни не имело таких границ, как их рисуют историки.
Queen Teuta Of Illyria
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 18,010. Language: English. Published: February 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
This play was buried in a drawer for six years, until I met Cheryl Antao-Xavier, the publisher of In Our Words Inc., who gave me the inspiration to go ahead with its translation from Albanian into English. Often lost in the translation, I thought I would not make it. I want to thank her from my heart for making my dream come true—the publishing of my first book in English. I am so excited and deli
Doomed Empire: A Tale of Atlantis
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 129,990. Language: English. Published: February 6, 2016 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Prince Astraeus of Caiphul schemes to usurp the throne of his father, King Darius. Seduced by his step-mother and an evil magician named Gucumatz, his plan includes the sacrificial death of an innocent young woman, Princess Asparis. Astraeus' plans change when he meets Asparis and falls in love.
From Quiet Homes
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 110,050. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
This historical novel is evocatively grounded in a broad canvas of Australian life from the first to the second world wars. A love story is at its heart but the novel also raises broader issues about the moral dilemmas of war.