Fiction » Historical » Ancient

The Greatest Story Ever Told: A Love Story
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 124,560. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Interested in knowing the truth of our past? This enduring love story explains the Holy Science, the basis for all religions illustrated allegorically in ancient scriptures, myths and fairy tales. For those searching for answers, it supplies wonderful antidotes of how religions were crafted to provide hope for those struggling to understand their purpose and why they were needed in the first place
In The Beginning - An Atheist's Reading of the Best-Selling Book of All Time.
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 92,600. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Atheism/Agnosticism
A sometimes satirical, sometimes serious retelling of the world's most famous book, from an atheist's point of view.
Thirteen Spiral Stars
Series: The Last Skywatcher, Anasazi Historical Thrillers with a Hint of Romance, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 122,180. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
It’s the year 1093 among the Anasazi at what is now called Chimney Rock National Monument, Colorado…. Tuwa, elder Skywatcher at the Twins, is placed in a precarious position by a gifted potter seeking sanctuary from her brutal father, the High Priest of the canyon, who will not hesitate to destroy anyone to get his daughter’s magical pots.
Anasazi Readers Group Starter Library: The Witchery of Flutes, The Next Skywatcher, and Thirteen Spiral Stars
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 238,350. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Perfect for readers of Hillerman, Gabaldon, and Iles This collection of Anasazi thrillers with a hint of romance will especially appeal to readers who like Tony and Anne Hillerman’s Navajo Mystery Series featuring Officer Chee and Detective Leaphorn, the romantic interplay between the main characters as seen in Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series, and the pace and style of thrillers by Greg Iles.
Hippolyta 5: A Kind of Peace
Series: Hippolyta. Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 67,610. Language: British English. Published: April 15, 2016 by Strict Publishing International. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
After many years of peace, Hippolyta’s realm was facing a threat from tens of thousands of Hun and Alani. Did Hippolyta’s army of Amazon women still have the fighting skills they had used to defeat previous invaders? And were Danilo’s talents beginning to fade with age; would he be able to gather the information of the enemies’ plans and movements that had been so crucial in previous conflicts?
Four Nails
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 112,150. Language: American English. Published: March 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
In ancient India, tragedy strikes a young elephant trainer. Forced into a slave caravan that takes him through perilous lands and into a world at war, Ashoka befriends a special elephant. He and that elephant, Four Nails, together lead Hannibal's army over the Alps and down the back of Rome. Though a time of constant danger and uncertainty in the Second Punic War,
Amarna: The Complete Series
Series: Amarna. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 103,690. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Anthologies » General
This compilation edition includes all three books in the Amarna Series. AMARNA I: Book of Ida AMARNA II: Book of Hawara AMARNA III: Book of Raia
The Stone City. A Captive's Life in Rome
Price: $6.95 USD. Words: 126,800. Language: British English. Published: March 14, 2016 by Mondial. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Snatched from her peaceful homestead in Celtic Britain, Bivana is transported to the legendary city of Rome. Struggling to come to terms with the loss of everyone and everything she has ever known, but determined to survive, she slowly adapts to a life of slavery and to the alien culture which surrounds her.
A Star in the Sky
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,860. Language: English. Published: February 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
A murder mystery set among the glories of classical Mayan civilisation
Promise of the Black Monks
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 162,630. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2016 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Book 1 of The Dark Ages Saga of Tristan de Saint-Germain. Historical fiction account of the life and death struggles of the early Catholic Church
El juicio de los espejos - Las lágrimas de Dios
Price: Free! Words: 82,540. Language: Spanish. Published: February 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
¿Y si la historia de la humanidad no fuese tal y como la conocemos? En todo el planeta, en todas las épocas, nos encontramos con pirámides y obeliscos. Desde civilizaciones perdidas en tiempos secretos, pasando por los emperadores chinos, atravesando el continente americano y descubriendo las maravillas de Egipto y mesopotamia.
Doomed Empire: A Tale of Atlantis
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 129,990. Language: English. Published: February 6, 2016 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Prince Astraeus of Caiphul schemes to usurp the throne of his father, King Darius. Seduced by his step-mother and an evil magician named Gucumatz, his plan includes the sacrificial death of an innocent young woman, Princess Asparis. Astraeus' plans change when he meets Asparis and falls in love.
From Quiet Homes
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 110,050. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
This historical novel is evocatively grounded in a broad canvas of Australian life from the first to the second world wars. A love story is at its heart but the novel also raises broader issues about the moral dilemmas of war.
I, Cherubino
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 119,410. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
We only know Mozart's infamous page boy from a twenty-four period in the masterpiece, "The Marriage of Figaro." Here is a faithful accounting of the next 12 years
The Icarus Child
Series: Icarus Child, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 95,450. Language: British English. Published: February 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Orphaned at birth and raised by his aunt on an isolated island, Icastar has led a far from normal life. His body is misshapen, his days are tormented by whispering winds and demanding ghosts, and he only has seals for friends.The island and his own body might try to hold him down, caging him inside a world of pain, but he is the Icarus Child. One day he will fly – or die trying.
The Demon Deception
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 130,080. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
A gripping tale that takes out some very interesting instances from Indian mythology. It is a mix of the ancient along-with the modern. Takes you on a racy ride of grit, deceit and excitement that surely makes it a gripping read.
Hippolyta 4: The Trade Wars
Series: Hippolyta. Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 52,140. Language: British English. Published: January 26, 2016 by Strict Publishing International. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Two years had passed since Hippolyta’s Amazon warriors defeated a rogue general of Attila’s army and then dealt with the treachery of the Alani. Now, Hippolyta’s realm was becoming a major trade route. But the Alani armies were growing again and might prove difficult to defeat. There would be war, but when both Attila and the Alani leader died, would the entire region be plunged into anarchy?
An Arabian Story Mustirra
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 63,490. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Ancient Arabia is a dangerous place where men prosper only if their perceptions are as sharp as their weapons! In a southeastern port city, merchants selling exclusively to the wealthy Al Khayr Federation begin to suffer harassment. The attacks turn deadly when what is being pursued is a secret only known to the Federation and to the 'Keeper'.
Promised Valley: The Complete Series
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 332,580. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Promised Valley: The Complete Series is an ebook boxed-set of the four Promised Valley novels by Ron Fritsch: Promised Valley Rebellion, Promised Valley War, Promised Valley Conspiracy and Promised Valley Peace.
Egyptian Heart
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 76,650. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
A lonely woman Egyptologist uncovers a lost hidden tomb and is hurled back to 1340 B.C. by a cursed amulet to a time filled with dangers – and to find, transform and help her eternal love. Will the amulet’s magic allow her to remain with him or will it return her to her own time?

Related Categories