Fiction » Historical » Victorian

The Betrayal - A Short Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,290. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian
A short historical tale of murder with a twist in the tail.
Grace's Courage
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 94,900. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Rejected by her first love and facing a spinster's future, she struggles to hold the broken family together through her father's infidelity, one sister's alcoholism, and another's out-of-wedlock pregnancy by an unsuitable match.
The English Proposal
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 67,640. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
(5.00 from 1 review)
The English Proposal: Lady Margaret, the daughter of an English Earl, is betrothed due to a family promise. Although the Viscount Rolantry has been her best friend since childhood and she is expected to marry him, she never felt butterflies until she meets the Duke of Witherton. Against her father’s wishes, Margaret finds herself fighting between her duty to her family and her desire for the duke.
Clara's Desire (Curse of the Conjure Woman, Book Eight)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 77,820. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Romance » Time travel
Does Claras remain in 1862 and be lauded as the queen of queens. Or does she travel to the future where true love, and things that she never even dreamed possible, await?
All Hallows' Eve in Stickleback Hollow
Series: The Mysteries of Stickleback Hollow. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,210. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
It's All Hallows' Eve in Stickleback Hollow and the annual ball at Tatton Park is being held. It is Sarah's first formal engagement since leaving London, and she isn't looking forward to it - especially when the people she thinks of as friends are not invited. The veil between the spirit and living worlds is at its thinnest, and evil forces seem to be lurking everywhere.
The Mine's Eye, Book Two of the Harker Investigates Mysteries
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 81,470. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Exciting gothic historical adventure! Michael once again chances the time portal . Memory impaired from a brutal beating, and subject to strange shifts in consciousness, he is aided by the love of his life, Mae Belle, music hall singer and stage magician. While searching for one killer, dancers are disappearing. Mae discovers a fiendish plot. But can it be stopped..in time? Extensive notes.
Memory's Hostage
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 63,360. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
A privileged pair of brothers are shocked to find themselves in a scandal with an anonymous young woman at its center. In Victorian England, everything is about appearances, and so the brothers, the woman, and the policeman assigned to the case must dig into her past behind a veil of secrecy. Little do they know, something much darker lurks behind her memory loss...
Dark Spirit - Ludwig II the 'Mad' King of Bavaria
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,030. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Born into the royal Wittelsbach family of Bavaria, with its legacy of madness, depression and eccentricity, Ludwig II's extravagant and ruinously expensive building projects, coupled with increasingly aberrant behaviour caused the people of his day to wonder. Was Ludwig mad or a genius, or was he a victim of his own government's scheming?
Spellcaster
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 100,110. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
1897. Christine learns her life-threatening illness stems from her nightmarish visions. During the London Season her beloved sister Allie seeks a noble match while she searches the occult underground for answers. The only witch who can help demands Allie marry her beau, an impoverished lord, so the illicit pair can share Allie's fortune. Will Christine lead Allie into unhappiness to save herself?
Earnshaw ~ A Wuthering Heights Variation
Series: A Wuthering Heights Variation. Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 40,490. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2017 by Writewood Creations. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Literature » Literary
The second in a four-book series based on Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. Heathcliff leaves the Heights to find his father and exact his revenge. Heartsick, Catherine agrees to marry Edgar Linton to save Hindley from ruin. Heathcliff’s return three years later prompts an ecstatic reunion between the two lovers that has tragic consequences. Emily struggles with revealing the salacious details.
Heathcliff ~ A Wuthering Heights Variation
Series: A Wuthering Heights Variation. Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 40,110. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2017 by Writewood Creations. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Based on the classic romantic novel, Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. Unaware that she is dead, Cathy raps on the lattice window of her old bedroom to rouse Heathcliff to let her in. She has found her way home at last after getting lost on the moor, but it is not Heathcliff's face that greets her. As Cathy sets out to find him, she remembers their love and the cruel twists that split them apart
Remington's Rules
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,070. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2017 by Blushing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Emily Crawley lived in Remington House her entire life. Her parents served the Duke of Remington for years, and now that Emily is of age, she has joined the staff. When the duke's eldest son, Charles, returns after years at school, Emily realizes her heart has always belonged to the handsome Lord. Alas, he is promised to another. Would he consider renouncing his title for a commoner like her?
Her Most Remarkable Performance: A Lady to Maid Tale
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 42,230. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological
(5.00 from 1 review)
Lady Georgina’s fascination with the life of the working classes leads her down a path of no return as she sinks deeper and deeper into her pretend persona of a lady's maid. What starts out as an enticing fantasy for the bored 1880s heiress and an aspiring actress she hires for her game, slowly evolves into something bigger as she surrenders her status to live the life she was destined to live.
Tale of a Gentleman Thief (The Cadwaller Chronicles Book 1)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 28,530. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Shinwell Cadwaller is an acquirer of rare and hard to obtain objects – it’s a shame that the owners of these items fail to see his talent. Shinwell now finds himself entwined in a conspiracy that threatens to unleash a darkness on the world like none that has been seen before.
Love To Be.
You set the price! Words: 32,150. Language: English. Published: February 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
The second book in the Sylvanus Kent Victorian detective series.
The King's Consort
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 121,740. Language: English. Published: February 11, 2017 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Biographical, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Most little girls dream of marrying their Prince Charming and having the happy ever after, but what if the fables we've been told don't tell the whole story?
The Counterfeit Princess
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,090. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Adventure » General
After accepting an offer to stand in for an “indisposed” princess in Victorian Europe, Abigail Smithfield discovers she’s a target for assassins. She’ll need all her wits and courage—and help from a conflicted nobleman—to escape. A grand adventure in the vein of Rafael Sabatini and Robert Louis Stevenson.
Farewell Innocence
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,770. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2017 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Orphan Ruby knows no other life than the Foundling Hospital where she was brought up. Sent to work as a kitchen maid for the wealthy Preston family her life hardly seems to have changed until she meets handsome policeman Jeremiah (Jerry) Locker. During their brief meetings love blossoms until Ruby is assaulted by Oliver Preston, the son of the house, and finds herself pregnant.
A Prodigal Return (Book 5 - An Irish Family Saga)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 39,810. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Romance » Historical
It's the 1880's and the McGrother family of Blackrock has been divided by emigration. James and Mary, the couple who survived the Great Hunger, have watched more than half their offspring emigrate, taking their grandchildren with them. In New York, the responsibility to care for others reaches far beyond blood or marriage ties, as two members of the family try to find a young Irishman who has gone
A Legacy of Secrets (Book 4 - An Irish Family Saga)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 39,510. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Romance » Historical
As the past catches up with Catherine one of her sisters becomes a thorn in her side. To make life even more stressful, the young woman finds herself torn between two men she dearly loves. As her husband does his best to provide for his young family Catherine fears he is keeping secrets from her, possibly even more hurtful than the one she has concealed in her heart. While Patrick yearns for socia

Related Categories