Fiction » Historical » Victorian

Earnshaw ~ A Wuthering Heights Variation
Series: A Wuthering Heights Variation. Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 40,490. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2017 by Writewood Creations. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Literature » Literary
The second in a four-book series based on Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. Heathcliff leaves the Heights to find his father and exact his revenge. Heartsick, Catherine agrees to marry Edgar Linton to save Hindley from ruin. Heathcliff’s return three years later prompts an ecstatic reunion between the two lovers that has tragic consequences. Emily struggles with revealing the salacious details.
Heathcliff ~ A Wuthering Heights Variation
Series: A Wuthering Heights Variation. Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 40,110. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2017 by Writewood Creations. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Based on the classic romantic novel, Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. Unaware that she is dead, Cathy raps on the lattice window of her old bedroom to rouse Heathcliff to let her in. She has found her way home at last after getting lost on the moor, but it is not Heathcliff's face that greets her. As Cathy sets out to find him, she remembers their love and the cruel twists that split them apart
Remington's Rules
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,070. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2017 by Blushing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Emily Crawley lived in Remington House her entire life. Her parents served the Duke of Remington for years, and now that Emily is of age, she has joined the staff. When the duke's eldest son, Charles, returns after years at school, Emily realizes her heart has always belonged to the handsome Lord. Alas, he is promised to another. Would he consider renouncing his title for a commoner like her?
Her Most Remarkable Performance: A Lady to Maid Tale
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 42,230. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological
(5.00 from 1 review)
Lady Georgina’s fascination with the life of the working classes leads her down a path of no return as she sinks deeper and deeper into her pretend persona of a lady's maid. What starts out as an enticing fantasy for the bored 1880s heiress and an aspiring actress she hires for her game, slowly evolves into something bigger as she surrenders her status to live the life she was destined to live.
Tale of a Gentleman Thief (The Cadwaller Chronicles Book 1)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 28,530. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Shinwell Cadwaller is an acquirer of rare and hard to obtain objects – it’s a shame that the owners of these items fail to see his talent. Shinwell now finds himself entwined in a conspiracy that threatens to unleash a darkness on the world like none that has been seen before.
Love To Be.
You set the price! Words: 32,150. Language: English. Published: February 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
The second book in the Sylvanus Kent Victorian detective series.
Irex
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 126,160. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Captain Hutton takes command of the sailing ship Irex on her maiden voyage. But events quickly spiral out of his control. Vile weather, creeping fatigue and the deadly intentions of his passengers threaten both his sanity and the lives of all aboard the doomed ship. A violent storm. An unrequited love. A deadly secret. Can anyone survive the Irex?
The King's Consort
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 121,740. Language: English. Published: February 11, 2017 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Biographical, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Most little girls dream of marrying their Prince Charming and having the happy ever after, but what if the fables we've been told don't tell the whole story?
Kate of The King's Arms. Lily's Christmas Workhouse Baby. Two Eastender Shorts
Price: $1.24 USD. Words: 14,670. Language: British English. Published: February 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
Two short stories from London’s East End; one a charming short story romance, the other a gritty Victorian tale from the Sunday Times best selling author, Carol Rivers.
The Counterfeit Princess
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,090. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Adventure » General
After accepting an offer to stand in for an “indisposed” princess in Victorian Europe, Abigail Smithfield discovers she’s a target for assassins. She’ll need all her wits and courage—and help from a conflicted nobleman—to escape. A grand adventure in the vein of Rafael Sabatini and Robert Louis Stevenson.
Farewell Innocence
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,770. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2017 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Orphan Ruby knows no other life than the Foundling Hospital where she was brought up. Sent to work as a kitchen maid for the wealthy Preston family her life hardly seems to have changed until she meets handsome policeman Jeremiah (Jerry) Locker. During their brief meetings love blossoms until Ruby is assaulted by Oliver Preston, the son of the house, and finds herself pregnant.
A Prodigal Return (Book 5 - An Irish Family Saga)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 39,820. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Romance » Historical
It's the 1880's and the McGrother family of Blackrock has been divided by emigration. James and Mary, the couple who survived the Great Hunger, have watched more than half their offspring emigrate, taking their grandchildren with them. In New York, the responsibility to care for others reaches far beyond blood or marriage ties, as two members of the family try to find a young Irishman who has gone
A Legacy of Secrets (Book 4 - An Irish Family Saga)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 39,510. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Romance » Historical
As the past catches up with Catherine one of her sisters becomes a thorn in her side. To make life even more stressful, the young woman finds herself torn between two men she dearly loves. As her husband does his best to provide for his young family Catherine fears he is keeping secrets from her, possibly even more hurtful than the one she has concealed in her heart. While Patrick yearns for socia
A Turning of the Tide (Book 3 - An Irish Family Saga)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 47,190. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Romance » Historical
As an old enemy deals a deadly blow to one of his friends, James McGrother finds himself picking up the pieces of another person's life. Meanwhile, two members of his young family must deal with distressing events that will change their lives forever.
Shark Alley: The Memoirs of a Penny-a-Liner
Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 202,670. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Jack Vincent used to be somebody; now the only job he can get is on the HMS Birkenhead, the Victorian Titanic. Lost for over a century, Jack’s memoirs offer a history of the English novel that they don’t teach you in school, from his apprenticeship with the original Bill and Nancy to the boudoirs and brothels of Victorian London, while all the time his ship draws ever closer to Shark Alley…
Damned Without Cause
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 123,460. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2016 by Austin Macauley. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Damned Without Cause is set in Victorian times when life for most people was austere. Childbirth was risky, and miscarriages, stillbirths, and even death of the mother were not uncommon.
How Smoke Delivered A Christmas Present
Series: Smoke. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,130. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2016 by Wonderland Press. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
London, England. 1840. The former chimney sweep Caroline, a.k.a. the infamous Smoke, is trying to rescue homeless orphans from the streets. Three of her orphans have found a home with a wealthy mill-owner and his wife. The first night, all seems fine--but then the orphans disappear. Caroline breaks into the house, fearing the worst...
The Planter's Daughter
Price: $4.50 USD. Words: 96,640. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Sara, aged fourteen, leaves behind the stinking potato fields of the Irish famine to make a life for herself across the seas. Her adventures take her to Liverpool, to Melbourne, and to the gold fields of New Zealand. But she has left behind something more important to her than life itself.
A Thief in Stickleback Hollow
Series: The Mysteries of Stickleback Hollow. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,240. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
NaNoWriMo 2016 book. Last updated 2016-11-30 09:08:54
A break-in at Grangeback, the assault on Bosworth the butler, the theft of Sarah's jewellery and rifling through the possessions of her late father lead Sarah to believe that there is more to the crime than an interrupted burglary and that there is something more nefarious afoot.
The Night Watch
Price: Free! Words: 1,340. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
A series of atrocious murders have the country up in arms. The killer strikes women in the slums at the dead of night, cutting their throats before they can cry out. A committee of tradesmen, fearing for their very livelihoods, set up a night watch to patrol the streets where the bodies have been found...

Related Categories