Fiction » Adventure » War & military

Silent Six (Korea Trilogy Book Two)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 52,360. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
David Joseph’s genius for intricate, realistic plots establishes him as a leading thriller writer. Silent Six, however, goes beyond anything he has done before. At its heart are the characters from Korea x 2 and well known Sam Young, the identical twin brother of Chul Moo, the Director of Office 39. Nothing is more evil than Chul Moo and Office 39.
Shock and Awe: Operation Enduring Unity Series II
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,260. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Three months have passed since the United States ripped itself apart. Shadowy forces continue sabotaging peace negotiations at every turn, while the American Taliban and other insurgents keep fanning the flames of hate and vengeance. With every drop of blood shed, Operation Enduring Unity takes on a life of its own.
Wings of Fury
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 158,510. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2014 by Black Rose Writing sales@blackrosewriting.com. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
It's 1933, the golden era of aviation. The Pathfinder is an 800-foot passenger zeppelin. It is the pinnacle of human invention; the largest thing to fly. It has just been hijacked. A band of modern-day pirates have seized control via fighter planes and poison gas. With the passengers and crew hostage, the pirates are flying the Pathfinder into the heart of South America on a deadly mission.
SEAL Team Bravo: Black Ops - Hammer of ISIS
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 85,210. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2014 by Swordworks & Miro Books. Category: Fiction » Literature » War
ISIS is on the rampage, and the slaughter of the innocents has begun. The Islamists are on a violent mission to create a Sunni Islamic Caliphate across Iraq and Syria. A Caliphate that could turn the Middle East into a vast field of corpses. Everyone agrees they must be halted, before their blood-soaked crusade becomes unstoppable. The problem is passed to the Navy Seals.
The Dark Year
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 42,740. Language: American English. Published: June 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Historical action adventure of President Roosevelt's undercover "fixer" as WWII events send him on global assignments, one of which was designed to be fatal.
Chameleon - The Adventures of John L. Steelhard, Book Two
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 137,020. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
The story continues with the Black Tigers adjusting their combat skills from the jungles of Indochina to the boardrooms of international intrigue. With assistance from ancient artificial crystal allies, Steelhard must defeat heinous fiends and uncover the betrayal of Earth by the most immortal evil monster who has ever lived, one who seeks the complete domination of the planet and all mankind.
Escaping The Sun
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 66,030. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2014 by MyVoice Publishing Ltd. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
A non-stop tale of escape during WWII from Singapore to England, an unscrupulous Major, a beautiful Egyptian and every sort of enemy all along the way.
Magnus: Triumphator
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 102,600. Language: English. Published: June 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
Spanning two continents and the violent sea between them, Triumphator is the second book in Robert Allen Johnson's awe inspiring series centered on the life of the man known as the Roman Alexander, Pompey the Great.
Rogue Enforcer (for fans of Tom Clancy, Larry Bond, and Dale Brown)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,210. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
RENEGADE... WARRIOR... FUGITIVE... Former U.S. naval officer Jake Slate is on a downhill slide into alcohol, self-pity, and rage. A decade of life as a mercenary submarine commander has left him exhausted, bitter, and utterly disgusted with the world. When a drunken brawl leaves his opponent dead in the parking lot of a seedy bar, Jake needs to run away. From his crime... From his country...
Survivors and Bandits - Ein DayZ Roman
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 96,540. Language: German. Published: June 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Eine Katastrophe hat sich an der Küste von Chernarus ereignet, die Bevölkerung wurde durch den Ausbruch einer unbekannten Seuche dezimiert. Diejenigen, die zurück blieben, sind entweder selbst infi ziert oder halten sich vor denereignet, die Bevölkerung wurde durch den Ausbruch einer unbekannten Seuche dezimiert. Diejenigen, die zurück blieben, sind entweder selbst infi ziert oder halten sich vor
Survivors and Bandits - Ein DayZ Roman - Akt 1
By
Price: Free! Words: 32,300. Language: German. Published: June 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Eine Katastrophe hat sich an der Küste von Chernarus ereignet, die Bevölkerung wurde durch den Ausbruch einer unbekannten Seuche dezimiert. Diejenigen, die zurück blieben, sind entweder selbst infiziert oder halten sich vor den Infizierten versteckt und kämpfen verzweifelt um ihr Überleben. Einen Monat nach Beginn des Ausbruchs strandet ein Handelsschiff an der Küste und wirft dreissig Männer als
LIARS - the News Industry
By
Price: Free! Words: 90,590. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
The three, major, news publishers are bent on changing the nation with their control over the truth; their goal: nothing less than to radically change America to their benefit. A threat to their liberal monopoly surfaces with competitor, they squash it like a bug through their puppets in Washington. The publishers, their pawns continue to believe themselves invincible-they are deathly wrong!
"Pacific Pirates"
By
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 40,200. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Drama » American
a short war story of some friends from a small town in georgia and how they go to war and become greater friends,love sacrifice and pain are all that is left for any soldier returning from active duty.
Magnificent Endeavor
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,830. Language: American English. Published: June 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
Earth has survived into the third decade of the twenty-first century; but two superpowers have become embroiled in a deadly space race.
Even Zombie Killers Get The Blues
By
Price: Free! Words: 45,770. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Two years after a parasitic infection has wiped out most of civilization, a small team of military and civilian scouts, working for Joint Special Operations Command, spearheads the Army's drive to take back the United States.
Irregular Scout Team One - The Complete Zombie Killer Series
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 152,060. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Sometime in the near future, a few years after the Zombie Apocalypse has devastated the world, a small group of soldiers (sort of) is covering the United States Army’s advance back into Upstate New York and the Hudson River Valley…
The Long Road Home
By
Series: Pararescueman John Paxton, Book 2. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 79,950. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
U.S. Air Force Pararescue Jumper (PJ) John Paxton, hero of SAY GOODBYE, is back. Al Qaeda is about to get its hands on a deadly nerve agent, and Paxton isn't about to let that happen. Paxton will never quit until the mission is accomplished, but this time he'll clash with foes more powerful and devious that he has ever faced before.
Long Way From Tipperary
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 127,330. Language: English. Published: May 30, 2014 by Austin Macauley. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Long Way From Tipperary is a well-researched, thoughtfully-written account of the early days of the First World War, seen through the eyes of those who experienced it most directly - the soldiers at the ‘sharp end'. It is a tale of dogged endurance, humanity, friendship and the resilience of the human spirit under the most extreme conditions.
Roadside Warrior
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 84,880. Language: English. Published: May 30, 2014 by Austin Macauley. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Connie has put to one side her parents' acrimonious divorce and her father's court case. Likewise her boyfriend Chris, also a soldier, with whom there is a possible future. Her brother Calvin is a distant memory as they lost touch some time ago. However, Fate has decreed that Calvin, who has converted to Islam and joined the Taliban in Afghanistan, will reappear dramatically in Connie's life.
The Officer's Whistle
By
Price: Free! Words: 24,540. Language: British English. Published: May 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Simon is in his last year at prep school and always seems to be in trouble. He finds solace in the History lessons and a homework assignment leads to his father digging out an old trunk that holds secrets of a distant relative who fought in the Great War. Looking through it, Simon traces the story of Tom Beal, who signed up to fight in 1914 and Simon finds an old whistle. What story does it hold?