Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure

The Scavengers of Graveny Marsh
Series: The Juno Letters, Book 5. You set the price! Words: 86,880. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Captain Janine Carlisle discovers a frightening secret - a fifth column has stumbled upon secret Allied plans for a swimming tank ready to go ashore in the first wave of D-Day. She must stop them before the plans can reach German command. But the Scavengers are planning a diversion - to kill General Patton on the eve of the invasion as he gives "The Speech." The fate of D-Day hangs by a thread.
Get Ready!
Price: Free! Words: 1,760. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2014 by Antenna Books. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
A man lays on his deathbed, reminiscing about his past as a Vietnam War Paratrooper. As he remembers his past, his health begins to decline, leaving doctors to wonder how he's managed to live this long. Jim Morris manages to tell a story about the Vietnam War from the point of view that was silenced: the soldiers. This book will give you an insight into the Vietnam War and the men who lived it.
Secret of the Mine: A Minecraft Adventure Book
Series: Minecraft adventure. Price: Free! Words: 3,360. Language: American English. Published: October 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
After being knocked out and kidnapped by Herobrine, PyroCreeperJNS must find a way to defeat Herobrine. A war is waged. People are killed. Will PyroCreeper and his friends be able to defeat the legendary Herobrine and save minecraft once and for all? find out in Minecraft:secret of the mines... Part 2 of the Minecraft adventure series.
Photograph
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: British English. Published: September 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
A soldier finds his past haunts him and becomes a villain. But can he learn that not everything he is told is the truth? Contains some language which may be unsuitable for younger readers.
MOSA II
Price: Free! Words: 64,890. Language: English. Published: August 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
The Second Book of MOSA
The Millionth Soldier
Price: Free! Words: 540. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
(4.00 from 1 review)
In the tradition of The Bourne Identity, The Bourne Supremacy, The Bourne Indeterminacy, The Bourne Fancypantsy, The Bourne Mediocrity, and several other non-existent super soldier stories comes a knuckle hair-ripping yarn sure to satisfy one's blood lust as surely as if it were a buffet for blood with a senior citizen's discount.
5 Short Stories
Price: Free! Words: 10,270. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
Last weekend I was looking through my computer. Over the years I've written short stories on whatever subject that interested me at the moment. Here is a sample for you to enjoy.
Carve Their Names: An ANZAC Short Story
Price: Free! Words: 3,970. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand
(4.00 from 1 review)
Join Second Lieutenant Kelly as he leads his platoon of ANZAC soldiers in a mad charge onto the beach at Gallipoli.
Mortal Banshee
Price: Free! Words: 125,830. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
In the midst of an invasion, Don Mourning is abducted from Amaranthine, the keep of Augusta. His abductor, the introverted assassin Sorana, takes him to her mother’s remote tower. There, Don negotiates a deal with Sorana’s mother, Mercy. In return for assistance in the rescue of his bound siren, Don agrees to track down a mass murderer and return its telepathic weapon to Mercy.
A Futile Search
Price: Free! Words: 1,080. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Activism, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
"I looked around but saw no sign of her there, except some neighbours mourning around the destroyed structures and the ambulance men carrying burnt bodies of several shapes"
Mosa
Price: Free! Words: 82,920. Language: English. Published: July 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
Long time struggle for a little girl, who end up becoming a commander in the military division.
EMP - Nuclear Summer
You set the price! Words: 87,660. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
Book Three. After four years, the EMP and nuclear winter survivors leave their underground refuge in Yucca Mountain to resettle at Nellis AFB outside Las Vegas. They battle Islamic jihadists arriving from Central America seeking to control Hoover Dam for an Islamic State in Arizona. Global weather changes and radioactive dust from an El Nino storm forces the survivors to seek cover.
The Chronicles of Chance: Taking Charge
Price: Free! Words: 1,820. Language: American English. Published: June 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
One episode of The Chronicles of Chance where Chance takes up his calling and leads people to safety. Little does Chance know, but this is the beginning of a much larger adventure.
The Echoes of Solon
Price: Free! Words: 65,930. Language: English. Published: April 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
A hostile nation comes, unprovoked, from beyond the Pillars of Hercules. As Atlantis comes to a technological stall, the warlords of Greece prepare to uphold the virtues of their nation. See Plato's legend to come to life in this epic tale of war, love and deceit.
Calum's Sword
Series: Clan - Season 1, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 13,460. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
CLAN - Season 1: Calum’s Sword. Episode 1 of 13 A rip-roaring adventures following a true hero in a time of war - Inspired by the great Bernard Cornwell's Sharp stories "A edge-of-your-seat Saturday matinee!" Now in the hugely successful Bitesize Read format - a 1-hour read. Calum Maclean is a sword-for-hire and a thorn in the side of anyone who sets himself up as Authority.
ZENITH SYNOPSIS
Price: Free! Words: 900. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
The harvest of the souls has begun. Who will stay and who will face the planetary exile?
EMP - Nuclear Spring
Series: EMP, Book 2. You set the price! Words: 95,210. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
Book 2 of the EMP series realistically depicts life two years post World War III. The survivors of a global EMP and nuclear exchange briefly venture out of their underground refuge in Yucca Mountain only to face battle with hostile foreign survivors. An embedded terrorist causes considerable death and ignites military action. The jet stream returns the fallout of the nuclear winter.
The Adventure of the Denver Walker
Series: Team Girl, Book 15. Price: Free! Words: 32,070. Language: American English. Published: February 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
Col. Eile and Maj. Sunny have been given a desperate mission: destroy the alien robotic Walker before it destroys Denver. However, their weapon uses unproven technology, and the Walker's defenses are nearly impenetrable. They know it's a suicide mission, but millions of lives are at stake. They must succeed, somehow, no matter the cost. This is a short story, with a Preface and Sample Excerpts.
Border War - Warning Order
Price: Free! Words: 21,490. Language: English. Published: February 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Action
'Border War - Warning Order' introduces 'Black Jack' Hawkins to the world of literature, as both an author and the subject matter of a historical novel. 'Warning Order' picks up the story in the early summer of 2011, on the frontier between the US and Mexico. Political intrigue and corruption on both sides of the frontier, the unimaginable violence that accompanies the drug trade on the border.
Riding the Drone
Price: Free! Words: 1,200. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
'Nobody gets blown up in the Air Force,' the legless Army vet who hung out in the public library all day used to tell him. Find out if that's true or not. "Riding the Drone" is a very short story of about 1150 words.