Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure

Hikayat Raja Babi
Price: Free! Words: 45,350. Language: Malay. Published: April 22, 2015 by Buku Fixi. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Classics
A Malay-language manuscript written in 1775. About a valiant king who happened to have been born in the form of a pig. That little setback doesn't stop him from winning many wars — but can he also find love?
Choice of Weapon
Price: Free! Words: 78,430. Language: English. Published: April 18, 2015 by Small Dog Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Garrett is an ex-soldier, forged in the flames of war. Now he hides from his terrible past. Reclusive. Alone. But one phone call drags him back. An old friend needs his help and Garrett is her ultimate Choice of Weapon.
A Salute to Sparky
Price: Free! Words: 7,020. Language: English. Published: April 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
Sparky is a longhaired red Dachshund who is adopted by a young man in the Army. This fictional work brings home the plight of military personnel facing deployment and long separations from their beloved pets.
Black Ops Heroes of Afghanistan
Series: Black Ops Heroes of Afghanistan, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 76,560. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2015 by Swordworks & Miro Books. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
Life is short and justice a rare commodity in the harsh wastelands of Afghanistan. Navy SEAL Lieutenant Rafe Stoner is about to encounter this cruel truth the hard way. An operation goes tragically wrong, and a Taliban sniper team ambushes a UNHCR ambulance. One of the dead is the woman with whom he intended to start a new life.
Desert Shield Action Packed Techno Thriller (1/3)
Series: IRAQ WAR 1990 - 1991. Price: Free! Words: 75,970. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Desert Shield Iraq War Technothriller (1/3) The first book opens with Action Officers in the Central Intelligence Agency, USAF A-10 and U-2 Pilots, and Marines making ready for the First War in the Gulf (1990-1991). Wheels up, they go off to fight the mother of all battles.
The Ageless
Price: Free! Words: 8,870. Language: American English. Published: January 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Literature » Literary
A disillusioned diplomat is lost between his morals in an Afghan town.
Christmas Truce
Series: Trench Raiders, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 17,540. Language: English. Published: December 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
Christmas 1914: In the cold, muddy trenches of the Western Front, there is a strange silence. As the men of a crack English trench raiding team enjoy a rare day of peace, they begin to fraternize with the Germans in No Man’s Land. But when the English recognize some enemy trench raiders who recently launched a deadly attack on their position, can they keep the peace through the Christmas Truce?
American Dream - Book 1
Price: Free! Words: 22,640. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Part love story and part war story, American Dream (Book 1) follows Marine Sergeant Jon Cole from Michigan to Iraq and back again on an adventure that both breaks him and makes him whole… while showing just how far a son will go to make his father proud.
The Scavengers of Graveny Marsh
Series: The Juno Letters, Book 5. You set the price! Words: 84,380. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Captain Janine Carlisle discovers a frightening secret - a fifth column has stumbled upon secret Allied plans for a swimming tank ready to go ashore in the first wave of D-Day. She must stop them before the plans can reach German command. But the Scavengers are planning a diversion - to kill General Patton on the eve of the invasion as he gives "The Speech." The fate of D-Day hangs by a thread.
Get Ready!
Price: Free! Words: 1,760. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2014 by Antenna Books. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
A man lays on his deathbed, reminiscing about his past as a Vietnam War Paratrooper. As he remembers his past, his health begins to decline, leaving doctors to wonder how he's managed to live this long. Jim Morris manages to tell a story about the Vietnam War from the point of view that was silenced: the soldiers. This book will give you an insight into the Vietnam War and the men who lived it.
Secret of the Mine: A Minecraft Adventure Book
Series: Minecraft adventure. Price: Free! Words: 3,360. Language: American English. Published: October 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
After being knocked out and kidnapped by Herobrine, PyroCreeperJNS must find a way to defeat Herobrine. A war is waged. People are killed. Will PyroCreeper and his friends be able to defeat the legendary Herobrine and save minecraft once and for all? find out in Minecraft:secret of the mines... Part 2 of the Minecraft adventure series.
Photograph
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: British English. Published: September 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
A soldier finds his past haunts him and becomes a villain. But can he learn that not everything he is told is the truth? Contains some language which may be unsuitable for younger readers.
MOSA II
Price: Free! Words: 64,890. Language: English. Published: August 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
The Second Book of MOSA
The Millionth Soldier
Price: Free! Words: 540. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
(4.00 from 1 review)
In the tradition of The Bourne Identity, The Bourne Supremacy, The Bourne Indeterminacy, The Bourne Fancypantsy, The Bourne Mediocrity, and several other non-existent super soldier stories comes a knuckle hair-ripping yarn sure to satisfy one's blood lust as surely as if it were a buffet for blood with a senior citizen's discount.
5 Short Stories
Price: Free! Words: 10,270. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
Last weekend I was looking through my computer. Over the years I've written short stories on whatever subject that interested me at the moment. Here is a sample for you to enjoy.
Carve Their Names: An ANZAC Short Story
Price: Free! Words: 3,970. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand
(4.00 from 1 review)
Join Second Lieutenant Kelly as he leads his platoon of ANZAC soldiers in a mad charge onto the beach at Gallipoli.
Mortal Banshee
Price: Free! Words: 125,830. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
In the midst of an invasion, Don Mourning is abducted from Amaranthine, the keep of Augusta. His abductor, the introverted assassin Sorana, takes him to her mother’s remote tower. There, Don negotiates a deal with Sorana’s mother, Mercy. In return for assistance in the rescue of his bound siren, Don agrees to track down a mass murderer and return its telepathic weapon to Mercy.
A Futile Search
Price: Free! Words: 1,080. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Activism, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
"I looked around but saw no sign of her there, except some neighbours mourning around the destroyed structures and the ambulance men carrying burnt bodies of several shapes"
Mosa
Price: Free! Words: 82,920. Language: English. Published: July 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
Long time struggle for a little girl, who end up becoming a commander in the military division.
The Chronicles of Chance: Taking Charge
Price: Free! Words: 1,820. Language: American English. Published: June 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
One episode of The Chronicles of Chance where Chance takes up his calling and leads people to safety. Little does Chance know, but this is the beginning of a much larger adventure.