Fiction » Adventure » War & military

War Ship
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 102,310. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military, Fiction » Adventure » Action
For the Russians, it was the espionage coup of the century … An espionage operation has gone horribly wrong … Soviet agents take a bold gamble and seize an American ship. Now the U.S.S. Gettysburg sits at a dock in Cam Ranh Bay. A computerized, state-of-the-art war ship, the Gettysburg is the never center of America's sea-air defenses. For the Soviets, it's a prize beyond compare.
Tier Zero
Price: $3.47 USD. Words: 98,180. Language: American English. Published: January 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
Nobody writes fiction like Hank Brown...one hell of an adventure writer. - Jim Morris (author of War Story, The Devil's Secret Name, Above and Beyond)
Under Fire
Series: Dan Taylor. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 84,060. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
An explosion rocks a Qatari natural gas facility… a luxury cruise liner capsizes in the Mediterranean… and someone has stolen a submarine… Are the events connected? Dan Taylor doesn’t believe in coincidences – all he has to do is convince his superiors they are next in the terrorists’ line of fire.
Boomer
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 111,670. Language: English. Published: February 9, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Twenty years ago, the KGB planted an agent in the American Navy. Today he is the commander of an American nuclear attack submarine! Wayne Newell is all-Navy, all-American, all-traitor. A graduate of the Soviet "Charm School," Newell is captain of the nuclear attack submarine USS Pasadena, now patrolling beneath the Pacific. He's convinced his crew that the world is at war.
The Devil You Don't Know
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 125,650. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
The Special Operations contractors of Praetorian Security go into the violent underworld of Mexico and Central America after the biggest High Value Target since Osama Bin Laden. What they find is not what they expect.
Sailors Take Warning
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 85,200. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
(5.00 from 10 reviews)
The USS Nimitz steams toward the equator where her crew of 5,000 women and men will hold an ancient hazing ritual. But something is wrong aboard the ship. Bodies have turned up missing from the morgue and several jets have been sabotaged on the flight deck.
Apocalypse Austin - Plague Wars Series Book 4
Series: Plague Wars, Book 4. Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 86,090. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
When oppression by the Unionist-dominated federal government becomes intolerable, the Republic of Texas secedes from the United States. As the Unionists respond with immediate violence, Daniel Markis and Spooky Nguyen send Reaper and Skull on missions to help the fledgling nation survive in the face of overwhelming odds. Can they win through to establish a haven for Edens on North American soil?
The Silent Invasion
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 82,260. Language: British English. Published: February 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military, Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » European
(5.00 from 1 review)
The silent invasion takes the reader through the events leading up to the Russian invasion of Germany and beyond to the subsequent liberation of Europe, spearheaded by a ragtag team of people, hastily recruited by the British Ministry of Defence.
The Few: A Tale of the Marines in the Near Future (The Return of the Marines: Book 1)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,690. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
When the US embassy in New Delhi is attacked during a presidential visit, it falls on the US Marine Security Guard Detachment to keep the president alive until help arrives. But with political games being played in Delhi and Washington, will that help arrive in time?
No Road Back: A WWII Novel
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,250. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
In the summer of 1943, Dave Wagoner, a small town doctor from Mississippi, is thrust into the middle of World War II as an Army medic on the European front. This poignant story follows Dave through loves, losses, trials and tribulations as he journeys to England with the 41st Support Detachment on a highly secret mission.
Phantom Leader
Series: WINGS OF WAR, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 156,920. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Literature » War, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
The men shifted and positioned themselves, holding their lances butt down. He drifted into them with alarming speed. Three miles away, his shot-up F-4 jet fighter carrying his dead backseater crashed into a low green hill, and exploded into a towering red and black fireball. He was Major Algernon A. "Flak" Apple, the first black Air Force fighter pilot to be shot down in North Vietnam.
The Rat Killer and other Weird War Tales
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,280. Language: English. Published: August 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A rat hunter on the Western Front suspects his prey are plotting against him… A bereaved woman performs a forbidden ritual to avenge her father’s murder… A doomed militia is offered a path to victory that leads to damnation… From the bushwhackers of the American Civil War to the trenches of WWI, these stories walk the line from the strange and paranormal to the frighteningly real.
Cobra 6
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 121,920. Language: American English. Published: July 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
After years of saber rattling, China has attacked the USA. In North Carolina James Griffin answers the call for all veterans to step up one more time. This is First Sergeant Griffin's story, leading barely trained teenagers and a college aged company commander into battle against the Chinese army.
Black Op: Africa
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 52,060. Language: American English. Published: August 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
The segregation of people by race in South Africa, led to some intensely turbulent times. As a result, thousands of innocent black African villagers were being massacred. When an elite group of American volunteers was asked to secretly put an end to the slaughter they were met with betrayal and murdered. Only one soldier survived the mission and went back to the USA to confront his commander.
Sightings
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 138,390. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
They are true soldiers of fortune. Twenty-five years ago they walked away from a war. Now they sit atop an empire…built on the blood of those they have betrayed. Charles D. Taylor, bestselling author of BOOMER and SHADOW WARS delivers his most daring and dramatic suspense novel yet, as he unravels a web of greed, violence, and corruption.
Rogue Avenger (for fans of Tom Clancy, Larry Bond, and Dale Brown)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,650. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
The accident changed everything... One moment, Lieutenant Jake Slate was going about his duties aboard the ballistic missile submarine, USS Colorado. The next second, he was sprawled on the deck plates in a spreading puddle of blood and hydraulic fluid. But it wasn't the injury that ruined his life and doomed his military career. It was the rescue effort...
Deep Sting
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 127,730. Language: English. Published: May 21, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military, Fiction » Adventure » Action
While the two superpowers are apparently relaxing under the spirit of glasnost, Nicholas Koniev, a Soviet strategic and technical genius and a Spetznaz-trained warrior, is leading a near-suicidal mission into the American submarine base of Bangor, Washington — home of the vital Trident missile subs.
299 Days: The Restoration
Price: $9.95 USD. Words: 77,420. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2014 by Prepper Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
When the Patriots finally launch their strike against the Loyalists, Grant Matson’s leadership, bravery, and training are put to the ultimate test.The 17th Irregulars are teamed up with regular military units and they must put their differences aside in order to successfully overthrow the Limas.
First Salvo
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 95,900. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
BATTLE IN THE MEDITERRANEAN Following a catastrophe with the Block Island Ferry, an assassination in Turkey, and the collision of two ships in the Sea of Japan, American forces have only five days to stop a Soviet plot and the prevent start of World War III. Led by Admiral David Pratt, the Americans assemble two teams to strike at the Soviets in their own back yard.
Silent Hunter
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 114,220. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
The Russians are converting the Arctic Ocean into a Soviet domain. The American response: IMPERATOR … the most advanced weapon ever devised in submarine warfare. As large as an aircraft carrier, it glides silently along the ocean floor, and within it is a dazzling arsenal of weaponry, years ahead of Soviet technology. But the Russians only have one course of action: they must destroy IMPERATOR!