Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures

Legacy of the Fallen Angel
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 32,980. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
Jim and Vikki sit out hurricane season in Key West, poring over manifests of shipwrecks. Vikki longs for a child; her husband is focused on finding sunken treasure. When the two find discrepancies in the manifest of an 1822 Spanish fishing vessel, the couple decides to find out what the Fallen Angel was really carrying in her hold. Many dangers thwart their efforts to uncover the Angel's legacy.
Die Piratin
Series: Drachenwelt. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 55,010. Language: German. Published: May 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
Für einen Ratsherrn auf der Dracheninsel stiehlt die Piratenkapitänin Nanja ein Dutzend Pferde vom Kontinent. Die Tiere sollen gegen die einheimischen Drachen antreten. Nanjas Auftraggeber wird zu ihrem Gegner, denn er will nicht nur die Pferde, sondern bringt auch Ron in seine Gewalt , den einen ihrer Männer, der in der Lage ist, die fremden Renntiere zu meistern.
The Lighthouse Keeper A Cautionary Tale
Price: Free! Words: 910. Language: English. Published: April 20, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Pirates, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
A hapless children's picture book tale of a lighthouse keeper who, well, just isn't very good at his job... or is he?
Rip Current: A Surfers Tale of Survival
Price: Free! Words: 15,890. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Adventure » Action
It is spring tide in Jeffreys bay and Matt is on his way to surf some of the biggest waves of the summer. Tracey is a girl that Matt works with and has fancied for a long time. As Matt is catching the biggest wave of the day he sees her getting washed off the rocks dragged out to sea in a rip current. With darkness approaching and the threat of Great White Sharks Matt has to try and save her.
In The Beginning
Price: Free! Words: 12,160. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
For fans of Lost and Jericho... Everything's about to change for Abigail and Nathan Taylor. It's non-stop action in New York City as the siblings race to stay one step ahead of their pursuers.
Blue Charlie Foxtrot
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,390. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2017 by Dark Road Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
An Army vet’s apparent suicide leads Bannon to investigate an old friendly fire incident and its possible cover-up.
Navy SEAL DOLPHINS IN VIETNAM
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 31,370. Language: English. Published: April 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
When a Chicago drug dealer gets involved in the heroin distribution business during the Vietnam War, he soon discovers he’s no match for Commander (SEAL) Steve Mason and his SEAL dolphins. Using musical instructions and graphics, his SEAL dolphins must disable the cartel vessel and prevent 200 kilos of heroin from reaching American soldiers.
Sea Trials
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 124,720. Language: English. Published: March 28, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » Specialties & interests, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
A shipwreck might end a dream of circumnavigating the globe. Not for the Wilcox family. To triumph, they must rebuild their boat on a remote Pacific island. Damage sustained on the reef and a lack of resources haunt them the rest of the way around the world as they face wild weather, pirates, gun boats, mines and thieves, and starvation in a trial that tests them to their limits.
The Vindaloo Curry
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,570. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
This is a book of sketches loosely connected where the up and down are not so far apart and the edge too often yawns frighteningly close for the safety net to catch. Also, this is our planet, it belongs to all of us; the rich can’t have it. And, if we can’t find what we’re looking for where we look is it then not to be found?..
The Pirate, Part I: The Traitor
Price: Free! Words: 21,160. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(4.90 from 10 reviews)
When Jack Turner was arrested for stealing a car in LA, the judge gave him a choice: Two-years on probation or join the military. Now Jack is aboard the US Coast Guard Cutter Almayer, 45-nautical miles south of Key West, Florida, standing watch as a lookout, searching for illegal aliens and drug runners.
Last Voyage a the Vengeferth
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 46,630. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
This is an adventure tale pitting man against nature. The Vengeferth pirates meet a great white shark, then they're capsized by a rogue wave. Seven crewmen escape the overturned ship to spend months a’ sea in a smallboat. During that time they share stories from their lives. They encounter the Crazy Cousin, a foundering ship with a broken pump and a belly full of water. And she has more problems.
Dead Astern
Series: Windjammer Mysteries, Book 5. Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 85,070. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
A gripping sea adventure set on the Gulf of Maine. Homicide Detective Brie Beaumont returns in a riveting psychological thriller featuring a cast of dark and troubled characters. Something feels amiss about the group of seven friends who charter Maine Wind for a late season cruise that turns deadly when one of them is lost overboard. Book 5 in Jenifer LeClair's acclaimed Windjammer Mystery Series.
Merry
Price: Free! Words: 30,270. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
When Merry's father tells her that she is to be married to a man she has never met, she is angry. However, upon meeting her betrothed, and after discovering his dark secret, anger gives way to fear. So she disguises herself as a boy and hides on a ship that sails under the orders of a malevolent benefactor, thinking herself safe. But unfortunately for her, Lord Fitch is not done with her yet.
Hope: The Woman Part Two
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,820. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
The Woman's reign has come to an end... but at what cost?
The Librarian
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 93,000. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
A shy librarian accidentally stumbles on a conspiracy by a group of rogue cops. Assaulted, framed and sent to prison to ensure her silence, Sarah discovers a fierce will to live and a startling capacity for violence that enables her to survive the harsh prison environment. On her release, Sarah learns her father died alone and her old life is gone forever.
Alaskan Sailing Adventure
Price: Free! Words: 59,730. Language: American English. Published: February 28, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
(2.50 from 2 reviews)
Four teenage cousins have worked and studied for two years preparing for an "Outward Bound" type sailing adventure in Alaska. They expect to see the scenery of Kenai Fiords National Park and do some fishing. Their captain has far greater plans for them and expects them to become sailors capable of surviving on their own.
Les pirates du Tobiuo Noir
Price: $3.17 USD. Words: 9,900. Language: French. Published: February 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Lorsque des pirates viennent attaquer son village, celle qui sera surnommée Crevette est recueillie par le chef-même de ces pirates. Elle doit alors se faire passer pour un homme, mais arrivera-t-elle à se faire accepter du reste de l’équipage sans se faire démasquer ? Veut-elle vraiment rejoindre ceux qui ont assassiné ses proches ?
A Stone's Throw
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 53,250. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
Deep in the Scottish Highlands, one woman will feel the winds of change tear her life asunder. The person that emerges will be forced to overcome the world - or the world will be overcome by the forces of Hell.
The Three Dreams
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 142,710. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
The Three Dreams is an engaging, well-crafted adventure story with an important commentary of commercialism, globalization, and the need to find one’s way to passion, love, and inner peace in this fast-changing world. Told from the perspective of a Filipino pilot, it’s a refreshing read that adds a distinctly Southeast Asian color to the literature of Bach and Pirsig.
First Fury
Series: Fury. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 100,160. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Historical, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
Based on the true story of a woman wronged, First Fury is a quest for vengeance. In 1848, Ann is abandoned by her lover. Then, dressed as man, anger drives her to sign on to a whaling ship to hunt down the fellow who “ruined” her. This is a different kind of love story. “Blinding vapors of foam and white-fire...the first fury of the whale's headlong rush...” [Moby Dick, page 81]