Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures

Caroline's Sail
Price: Free! Words: 14,830. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
Her modelling career was fading and Caroline knew it. She's already made it clear to George, her agent that she will not do topless or nude shoots and her choices are becoming limited. In fact she needs a proper job.
In The Beginning
Series: Salt Eden, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 12,160. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
For fans of Lost and Jericho... Everything's about to change for Abigail and Nathan Taylor. It's non-stop action in New York City as the siblings race to stay one step ahead of their pursuers.
Revenge For the Men of the Pequod
You set the price! Words: 18,190. Language: English. Published: February 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
Moby Dick was written by Herman Melville in 1851. Now it is fourteen years after Moby Dick destroyed the whaling ship, the Pequod, and killed Captain Ahab and all of his crew, lost to the vast ocean, except for one, Ishmael the only survivor. The good and Godly people of New Bedford, Massachusetts want justice for the whaling men of the Pequod and have offered a bounty of ten thousand dollars.
Ulysses' Great Adventure
Price: Free! Words: 1,750. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Adventure » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Read of one of Ulysses' adventures as he struggles with the elements, his emotions and the gods to complete his king's commission.
A New Discovery
Price: Free! Words: 1,170. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
A man finally finds the sunken ship that he has spent his life looking for. He prepares to dive down to it just as an oncoming storm approaches. He must race to the wreckage and get back to his own ship in order to survive.
Old Friend, Fresh Face (To Walk the Path 22)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 1,200. Language: British English. Published: August 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Off the shore of Incarnate the odds are looking grim for Grifarne and Enrico. But the Imperials have not counted on the ace up the Skuigr's sleeve... 'Old Friend, Fresh Face' is the twenty second installment of 'To Walk the Path'.
Storming the Precinct (To Walk the Path 21)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 4,510. Language: British English. Published: July 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
Timo and the dragon Michka lead the assault on the shores of Incarnate.
Великий капитан
Price: Free! Words: 2,330. Language: Russian. Published: July 19, 2016 by Boris Seaweed. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Приближается 500-летний юбилей кругосветной экспедиции Фернана Магеллана. Автор предоставляет читателям возможность оценить величие и рискованность этого предприятия. Перед нами развертываются драматические события, но они не могут сломить волю великого капитана. Повествование построено на дневнике секретаря Магеллана, Антонио Пигафетты. Данная публикация является переводом гл.2 книги Джона Ригана
Little John Lou and the Mariner's Bow
Series: The Odyssey of Little John Lou. Price: Free! Words: 2,070. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Classics, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Swept away in a tsunami, Little John Lou drifts in his house along the currents of oceans and time, encountering characters, places, and authors from classic literature who help or hinder him along his way. Full of imaginative imagery and rhythmic language, this story will charm readers of all ages. In this first book, John meets the wandering seaman from Coleridge's "Rime of the Ancient Mariner."
The Curse of Red Eye
Series: 31 Horrifying Tales from The Dead Volume 7. Price: Free! Words: 970. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(3.57 from 7 reviews)
The pirate ship Red Eye named after the captain of the ship had battled a fierce storm in the dead of night and the crew was in peril as the ship ran a ground just a hundred yards from Skull Island. Captain Red Eye got his name when he and his men were aboard another pirate ship stealing treasure from them and one of the pirates poked out the captains eye.
Glossary for Solar Wind & Shooting Star
Series: The Solar Wind. Price: Free! Words: 3,160. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2016 by P'kaboo Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
A glossary of foreign expressions to supplement the Solar Wind and Shooting Star series.
Él era un hijo de una playa!
Price: Free! Words: 2,480. Language: Spanish. Published: December 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Holiday » Adventure
Jim y Karey, que había estado casada durante 4 años, desde el año 2000, y necesitaba unas vacaciones de una manera que nunca había sentido antes.
Pirate Ghost Ships
Series: 31 Horrifying Tales From The Dead Volume 6. Price: Free! Words: 240. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
(3.30 from 10 reviews)
During the year 1629 a pirate ship called the Salty Dog sailed the seven seas killing and looting every ship in its path.
Tides of Fortune: Escape
Price: Free! Words: 13,060. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
"A gripping tale of pirate adventure off the coast of 19th Century Florida!"
Searching for the Tree of Life
Price: Free! Words: 10,710. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.63 from 8 reviews)
Book 2 of the Silent Lady series. Join Captain Ellie and her first mate Raven for another adventure. As they search their world trying to find life and their lost memories, they soon find that something else is searching for the same thing, but for entirely different reasons.
Mint and the Golden Compass
Price: Free! Words: 3,000. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Mint and Joey have been searching for the golden compass., a long lost artifact that could lead them to one of the world's largest hidden treasures. After months of searching, the find it. But its not in their possession long before pirates come to take it from them.
The Spirt of Surfing
You set the price! Words: 5,000. Language: English. Published: September 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
Logan Reed is18 years old, 5’11’’ tall with jet black hair cut tight around his head, long on top and brown eyes with a handsome face. He hated losing and would go to any lengths to be the best but surfing was the one thing he hated. Clay Norton was a top Australian surfer and he finds Logan and helps him to surf, the problem is that Clay doesn’t turn out to be the man Logan thinks he is.
TideBreakers: Death On Foils
Series: TideBreakers. Price: Free! Words: 11,420. Language: English. Published: August 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
A TideBreakers short story: A reviewer for DiveWings magazine finds himself tangled in the aftermath of a bizarre crime.
Bottled
Price: Free! Words: 1,370. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Woman biographies, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
It was message-in-a-bottle day at the Charlotte headquarters. Sidonie Fery's is chronicled in detail. More of the usual Psecret Psociety madness. A transcripted 1200-word short story.
People with Fishtails
Price: Free! Words: 13,080. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Pirates, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
When Gayle and Sander meet on an environmental pirate ship, they promise each other to work against the evils aboard ship. Meanwhile, each has some issues to take care of: Gayle is obsessed with mermaids, and Sander is determined to discover the last remaining biological treasures of the ocean before his dad destroys them all.

Related Categories