Fiction » Adventure » Action

Arcane Advent Diaries: The Bloodstained Rose
Series: Arcane Advent Diaries, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,600. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
The night air felt cold under the moon that glared at me with a radiance that I did not deserve. The chill that crept over my body was nothing compared to the frost in my heart. Standing in the center of the disaster, all around me were corpses of friend and foes that I slew for a mere night’s sleep. It was then that I knew what I was… The Bloodstained Rose, alone in a cage of thorns...
Andora, Quest of the Timekeeper's Daughter
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 16,360. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Andora has traveled for many days, hoping to rescue her father, The Timekeeper, from the tyrannical King Axium. She has faced many trials, but the last is the one she may not survive.
Torn to Pieces
Series: Salt Eden, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,280. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Some of the tourists are missing. Abigail and Nathan don’t know who to trust. Their father’s utopia is devolving. Loyalties are divided as the siblings try to find out what happened. This story is rated 13+
Armageddon
Series: Salt Eden, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,150. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
For fans of Lost and Jericho... Using patchy Internet, almost non-existent cell service and radio broadcasts, the residents of Salt Eden try to piece together what is happening. Communications are breaking down. The world is at war. This story is rated 13+
The Editor
You set the price! Words: 1,230. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2014 by Metahuman Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The first story in the Short Shots series, short stories released under a Creative Commons license. "The Editor" introduces the character of Marie Malis, a woman with unusual skills and an even more unusual life. Follow Marie as she completes one of her many edits, a contracted kill of a crime boss, and its aftermath.
The Vikings, Facts and Fictions
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,600. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Nonfiction » Travel » Travel - Reference
The Vikings were a savage sea-going lot, that traveled in their open long boats across the Atlantic, and to North America. If they couldn't find any trouble, they were good at starting trouble themselves. They visited Ireland, England, Scotland, Iceland, Greenland, North America. And the Vikings from Sweden, visited Finland, the Baltic States, Russia, Germany, Poland and even part of Asia.
Murdoch: MD
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,320. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
‘Look, I know that it’s no joy ride being a doctor; having to wade in the internal organs and icky blood of others. But someone has to do it. That someone—if you’re to stay on board—is you.’ It’s not easy being a doctor. Or a nurse who’s in love with a doctor. Or a patient’s wife who’s in love with a doctor. Rugged looks in a white coat set many hearts aflutter. And all those sick people...? Yuk!
Episode 2 - Calum's Voyage
Series: Clan - Season 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,440. Language: English. Published: January 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Clan: Season 2, Episode 2. Calum’s Voyage A Bitesize 1 hour Read. Fleeing Cumberland’s army, Calum and Big John secure passage for America – on a ship full of indentured Scots sold into slavery by the English. Calum swears he will not interfere. But as always, Fate has other plans.
Murdoch Cop
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,530. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
‘Murdoch, if you choke the kid we won’t be able to take him to court and involve ourselves in a long, fruitless court case, where—thanks to a well-paid, crooked lawyer—the kid will end up getting off scot-free!’ It’s the late 60s/early 70s, where foul language has hit the streets. Murdoch has had enough of these young punks with their drugs and their jive talking. He intends to put a stop to them
Weird Heroes, Book 3: The Black Brotherhood
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,340. Language: English. Published: January 27, 2017 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Featuring a new strange protagonist from one story to the next, Joshua Reynolds’ WEIRD HEROES continues with a tale of horror and dashing daring do featuring one of Reynold’s most popular characters! Ride along with Royal Occultist Charles St. Cyprian and his able bodied companion, Ebe Gallowglass, as they confront the secrets of THE BLACK BROTHERHOOD!
Episode 2 - Calum's Call to Arms
Series: Clan - Season 1, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,920. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
A Bitesize 1 hour Read. Season 1 - Episode 2 - Calum Maclean must accept a commission in Bonnie Prince Charlie's army to bring home his nephew who has sworn vengeance on the English colonel who slaughtered his family. So once again he is leading a few good men into the jaws of cannon and shot. And slowly Fate pulls the strings a little tighter...
Hold Me Close
Series: Interracial Pairings. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,820. Language: American English. Published: April 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Shurrell Winters runs off to Centerville City hoping to escape the limelight. She meets Jag St. Paul and forms an immediate connection. Shurrell has a secret and Jag faces revelations of his own. As lives hang in the balance does love have a prayer?
Robin of the Woods
Series: Robin of the Woods, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,960. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Robin Hood and his Merry Men are fighting a losing battle against the might of the Dark One, who is allied with King John and the wicked Sheriff of Nottington. In a desperate race against time Robin strives to save his wife, Maid Marian and his son Little Robin before they can be captured and tortured by the evil Sheriff and his hordes of evil.
Nightmare in Slow Motion
Series: Strengthen What Remains, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,190. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Police officer Peter Westmore is helping with the evacuation of Seattle when terrorists explode a nuclear bomb. In the novel A Time to Endure we glimpse the end of Peter’s life. In that novel his brother Caden, on a mission to destroy gangs and terrorists living on the fringe of the Seattle blast zone, goes to his older brother’s abandoned home and discovers Peter’s body.
Lazarus Key
Series: Pembroke Steel, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,920. Language: English. Published: January 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Horror » General
In a new series that blurs the line between historical fiction and dark fantasy, Mitch Pembroke follows the love of his life out of prohibition-era America to a remote Caribbean island. While his only thought is to learn why she ran away, he should be worrying about how he’s going to survive the deadly secrets of Lazarus Key.
Millie and the Bushranger
Series: Outlaws of Australia, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,790. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Millie detests her present lonely life in the Australian bush. Her only escape is in the pages of romantic novels, where she becomes the heroine in the arms of the handsome hero. The appearance of a dashing young Bushranger gives her hope of a better, more interesting life to come.
Aftermath: Survivor
Series: Aftermath Zombie, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,450. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(4.00 from 1 review)
In Aftermath: Survivor Ghost’s companion unleashes his cruel calculated brutality on other survivors and demands that Ghost participate. Ghost is shaken by how well she’s learned to kill. When she finds out the purpose for the killing is twofold she can’t handle the depravity to which humanity has fallen.