Welcome to Smashwords!

Check out our new interface for discovering great ebooks! Read the official announcement at the Smashwords Blog.

Please confirm your erotica preferences.

Learn more about erotica controls. You may change these settings at any time.

[Close]

Fiction » Adventure » Action

The Hunter: International Crime Thriller
Series: The Hack Trilogy: Hunter/O'Sullivan Adventures, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 106,100. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Journalist Kate O’Sullivan investigates the murder of two young Brits on a paradise island – unaware that The Hunter, a renegade CIA agent turned serial killer, is obsessed with her. While working with the local police chief she unwittingly crosses two billionaires – men who make a fortune enslaving women just like her… A rip-roaring read that will keep you turning the pages!
The Hangman: International Crime Thriller
Series: The Hack Trilogy: Hunter/O'Sullivan Adventures. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 109,260. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Hunter's back, and this time it could mean war... Can ex-CIA assassin Doug Hunter foil an evil plot to spark conflict in the Middle East? Will Kate O’Sullivan survive London's worst ever terror attack? And who - or what - is The Hangman? Find out in this gripping final instalment of The Hack Trilogy. Can be read as a stand alone thriller but you may enjoy it more if you read the earlier novels.
Murder House
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 76,630. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2019 by JCP Books. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Victor Bayne has survived demons, ghosts and repeaters. But can he survive a murder house? Few people would willingly spend the night in a murder house, but Victor Bayne is up for the challenge. Turns out, undercover work is a lot tougher than it looks.
First Blood
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 82,440. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2011 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
First came the man: a young wanderer in a fatigue coat and long hair. Then came the legend, as John Rambo sprang from the pages of FIRST BLOOD to take his place in the American cultural landscape.
Empire (A Jack Sigler Thriller)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 107,450. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2019 by Breakneck Media. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Jeremy Robinson and Sean Ellis, the international bestselling duo behind Herculean and Cannibal are back for the eighth novel in the pulse-pounding Jack Sigler Thriller series. With the ancient mystery of James Rollins and frenetic pacing of Matthew Reilly, and with an all too plausible civilization-ending scenario, Empire will please new readers and longtime Sigler fans alike.
The Fraternity of the Stone: An Espionage Thriller
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 122,060. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2011 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Drew MacLane is a star agent in Scalpel, an organization named for its purpose: precise surgical removal. Assassination. Then MacLane decides to stop killing. He withdraws and retreats to a monastery, where for six years he lives the life of a hermit. But then someone tracks him down, leaving a trail of bodies. Someone who knows all about him - and will stop at nothing to destroy him.
The Modeen Factor
Series: Jo Modeen, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 57,010. Language: Australian English. Published: November 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
For fans of Child, Baldacci, and Blake comes a new action-packed series with a kick-butt heroine. Josephine Dakota Modeen: Beautiful. Noble. Deadly. Click the BUY button to begin the adventure today.
The Enemy of My Enemy
Series: Brainrush. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,830. Language: English. Published: December 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Wall Street Journal #1 Bestselling author Richard Bard returns with his highly rated Brainrush thriller series, pitting hero Jake Bronson against his jihadist nemesis--and a new bioweapon that threatens the soul of every mother in America.
Revenge
Series: The Ryan Mitchell Thrillers. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 85,800. Language: American English. Published: November 11, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Targeted by shadowy forces, Ryan Mitchell is a hunted man. With his friends at his side, Mitchell is forced on the run. From Alaska, to Russia, England, and beyond the race to survive is on.
Beyond Judgment
Series: Brainrush. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 117,930. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
When Jake Bronson awakens from a six-year coma with total amnesia, an ancient order will stop at nothing to take advantage of his dormant knowledge and extraordinary abilities to trigger humanity’s extinction.
Prime (A Jack Sigler Thriller)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 94,480. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2013 by Breakneck Media. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
In 2009, bestselling novelist Jeremy Robinson launched the adventures of Jack Sigler and Chess Team. Now, learn how it all began in this full length novel! Witness Chess Team’s beginning as King, Queen, Bishop, Rook, Knight and the elusive Deep Blue come together to form the only military force smart enough and dangerous enough to face the world’s most deadly and most monstrous threats.
The Goddess Legacy
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 90,910. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » General
When Drake Ramsey and company get an invitation they can't refuse to embark on a treasure hunt in India, little do they know that it will be a headlong rush into danger that will take all their wits to survive. The third in the bestselling Ramsey's series is sure to delight fans of Cussler, Brown, and Rollins.
The Brotherhood of the Rose: An Espionage Thriller
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 115,570. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2011 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Adventure » Action
They were orphans, Chris and Saul -- raised in a Philadelphia school for boys, bonded by friendship, and devoted to a mysterious man called Eliot. He visited them and brought them candy. He treated them like sons. He trained them to be assassins. Now he is trying desperately to have them killed.
Free-Wrench Collection: Volume 1
Series: Free-Wrench. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 255,740. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Do you like airships, steam-powered contraptions, and swashbuckling adventures? Join Nita, Lil, Coop, Cap’n Mack and the rest of the Wind Breaker crew in this thrilling collection! Free-Wrench Collection: Volume 1 includes Free-Wrench, Skykeep, and Ichor Well, the first three novels in the Free-Wrench series.
Ramsey's Gold
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 111,830. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » General
When a forgotten journal materializes decades after Drake Ramsey's father vanished in the Amazon jungle, Drake decides to follow in his footsteps and search for the legendary treasure of the Inca empire, hidden in the lost Inca city of Paititi.
Brainchild
Series: Brainrush. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 75,580. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
When a man’s family and closest friends are simultaneously abducted in a globally-coordinated kidnapping scheme, he and his gifted son find themselves caught between a madman’s lust for vengeance and a visionary scientist’s dream of immortality.
Pulse (A Jack Sigler Thriller)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 106,120. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2018 by Breakneck Media. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
HOW MANY PEOPLE WOULD YOU KILL TO LIVE FOREVER? Heart-pounding action combines with adrenaline-charged suspense in the first of international bestselling author Jeremy Robinson’s smart, sharp series featuring the Chess Team.
Savage (A Jack Sigler Thriller)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 107,860. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2014 by Breakneck Media. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Chess Team Book 6: While on the trail of a stolen tactical nuclear weapon, Jack Sigler, callsign: King, and his black ops Chess Team, answer a cry for help. The Democratic Republic of the Congo is on the verge of exploding into another bloody civil war that will engulf all of Africa and put millions at risk, a crisis too politically volatile for any outside nation to touch.
The Naked Edge
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 119,200. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2011 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Once they were boyhood best friends, playing in the woods near their homes, pretending to be soldiers behind enemy lines. Grownup, they belonged to Delta Force and worked as protectors for the world's best security company. Now their lives have taken drastically different paths, pitting them against one another, forcing them to play their boyhood game again, this time to learn who dies.
Instinct (A Jack Sigler Thriller)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 110,260. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2019 by Breakneck Media. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
International bestselling author Jeremy Robinson pulls no punches in his second installment of the Jack Sigler / Chess Team series, combining adrenaline-rush action with smart science, ancient legends, and stunning locations.

Related Categories