Welcome to Smashwords!

[Close]

Fiction » Adventure » Action

The Hunter: International Crime Thriller
Series: The Hack Trilogy: Hunter/O'Sullivan Adventures, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 106,100. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Journalist Kate O’Sullivan investigates the murder of two young Brits on a paradise island – unaware that The Hunter, a renegade CIA agent turned serial killer, is obsessed with her. While working with the local police chief she unwittingly crosses two billionaires – men who make a fortune enslaving women just like her… A rip-roaring read that will keep you turning the pages!
The Hangman: International Crime Thriller
Series: The Hack Trilogy: Hunter/O'Sullivan Adventures. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 109,260. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Hunter's back, and this time it could mean war... Can ex-CIA assassin Doug Hunter foil an evil plot to spark conflict in the Middle East? Will Kate O’Sullivan survive London's worst ever terror attack? And who - or what - is The Hangman? Find out in this gripping final instalment of The Hack Trilogy. Can be read as a stand alone thriller but you may enjoy it more if you read the earlier novels.
The Enemy of My Enemy
Series: Brainrush. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,830. Language: English. Published: December 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Wall Street Journal #1 Bestselling author Richard Bard returns with his highly rated Brainrush thriller series, pitting hero Jake Bronson against his jihadist nemesis--and a new bioweapon that threatens the soul of every mother in America.
Serene Choices
Series: Patronus Series, Patronus 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 118,480. Language: English. Published: May 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Serene is just out to enjoy a celebratory girls night with her best friend when she finds herself kidnapped not once but twice in a matter of minutes. Who were these men who were determined to take her from her life? Emmitt and Cash are royal Patronus leaders and as such have a predestined mate they have both longed for. Now that she has been found, who can rightfully claim her? *Mature content*
Spotless (Spotless Series #1)
Series: Spotless. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 98,120. Language: American English. Published: October 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Island Chaptal—nerdy IT engineer by day, romance novel junkie by night—just walked into her messy New York apartment to find Mr. Right waiting for her. No, wait…Mr. Clean. In a fresh, witty series that blends fast-moving action with romantic suspense, a romance books-addicted computer engineer and a charming, cleaning-obsessed professional killer team up to take on the bad guys…
The Modeen Factor
Series: Jo Modeen, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 57,010. Language: Australian English. Published: November 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
For fans of Child, Baldacci, and Blake comes a new action-packed series with a kick-butt heroine. Josephine Dakota Modeen: Beautiful. Noble. Deadly. Click the BUY button to begin the adventure today.
Free-Wrench Collection: Volume 1
Series: Free-Wrench. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 255,740. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Do you like airships, steam-powered contraptions, and swashbuckling adventures? Join Nita, Lil, Coop, Cap’n Mack and the rest of the Wind Breaker crew in this thrilling collection! Free-Wrench Collection: Volume 1 includes Free-Wrench, Skykeep, and Ichor Well, the first three novels in the Free-Wrench series.
Beyond Judgment
Series: Brainrush. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 117,930. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
When Jake Bronson awakens from a six-year coma with total amnesia, an ancient order will stop at nothing to take advantage of his dormant knowledge and extraordinary abilities to trigger humanity’s extinction.
Crystal Whisperer (Spotless Series #3)
Series: Spotless. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 99,780. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Perpetually foiled romance heroine Island Chaptal and reformed cleaning expert March are back! From the streets of Venice to the turquoise waters of French Polynesia, March and Island embark on a deadly race to stop the mysterious “Crystal Whisperer”. But this time, there might just be no winning against futuristic weapons, CIA agents, Roomba cats, and dads who won’t let you get your groove on!
Lycan Fallout 4: Immortality's Touchstone
Series: Lycan Fallout. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 104,070. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Can Mike battle back from the final outcome? Now that the world needs him the most. New and old threats emerge to claim a war-ravaged world on the verge of collapse. Lana, Bailey and Azile the Red Witch have assembled all that remains of man in one final battle that could determine the fate of mankind forever. And it just might not be enough.
Beating Ruby (Spotless Series #2)
Series: Spotless. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 96,580. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Island and March are back and will stop at nothing to recover the money stolen by Ruby, a futuristic software system gone rogue. In a fresh, witty series that blends fast-moving action with romantic suspense, a romance books-addicted computer engineer and a charming, cleaning-obsessed professional killer team up to take on the bad guys…
The Oblivion Stone
Series: The Liftsal Guardians. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 85,430. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
A bloody battle between the humans and the Unfaih looms on the horizon, and Sloane and Rhyn must take drastic measures to stop the violence that threatens to destroy everyone they love. Can they find the solution in time, or will Aeris and Ellysia descend into war? Get your copy of the third book in The Liftsal Guardians series now!
Butterfly in Amber (Spotless Series #4)
Series: Spotless. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 108,490. Language: American English. Published: May 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Trapped in the maze of her own mind, facing her greatest adversary yet, Island Chaptal will have to fight to remember...and stay alive.
Brainchild
Series: Brainrush. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 75,580. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
When a man’s family and closest friends are simultaneously abducted in a globally-coordinated kidnapping scheme, he and his gifted son find themselves caught between a madman’s lust for vengeance and a visionary scientist’s dream of immortality.
Against All Odds
Series: Brainrush. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 89,660. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
An 8-year old savant and his family and friends must risk everything to tip the scales against terror and otherworldly forces in this final chapter of the #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling series Publishers Weekly called “a terrifically entertaining thriller!”
The Brainrush Trilogy Box Set
Series: Brainrush. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 324,490. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
With over 2000 5-Star reviews, this Wall Street Journal #1 Bestselling Action/Adventure will grab you from the first page. Publishers Weekly called Book-1 “A Terrifically Entertaining Thriller!” and it only gets better from there. Suspense Magazine said "It’s part sci-fi, part thriller, part suspense, part love story, and part mystery. It's got it all and that's what makes this one of the best."
Smoke & Mirrors
Series: Brainrush. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 59,540. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
A man’s family and friends have been taken by a mysterious organization with access to every surveillance system on the planet, and he must lever every scrap of his own failing brain if he is to have any chance of evading capture, rescuing his loved ones, and stopping a madman’s plans for global chaos dead in its tracks.
Revenge
Series: The Ryan Mitchell Thrillers. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 85,800. Language: American English. Published: November 11, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Targeted by shadowy forces, Ryan Mitchell is a hunted man. With his friends at his side, Mitchell is forced on the run. From Alaska, to Russia, England, and beyond the race to survive is on.
Cargo: A Leine Basso Thriller (#4)
Series: Leine Basso Thriller, Book 5. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 77,270. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
An adventurous young backpacker, captured and sold. A black market merchant who will stop at nothing to amass the power he craves. The one woman who can stop him before he destroys everything…
EMP 1500 Miles From Home
Series: EMP. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,480. Language: English. Published: May 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Action
With the electricity out across the entire United States and few cars working, Wayne is stranded 1500 miles from home and is determined to get back home to his wife and son.

Related Categories