Fiction » Adventure » Action

We are Doodeewaun
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 62,050. Language: American English. Published: February 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Christian » Suspense
Justin’s father carried a Thompson submachine gun. His mother was afraid of him and seldom came out of her room. His little brother, Brandon, had escaped into an imaginary world of forest friends called doodeewaun, with names like Mr. Giggiroot and Mrs. Figinee. When Justin saw the doodeewaun secretly retaliating against his father, he realized they were not alone anymore.
The Adventures of Larson and Garrett Infestation
Series: The Adventures of Larson and Garrett, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 18,270. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
The third of the adventures! After the loss of his family and the passing of his mentor, Larson finds himself in a vibrant tavern where he meets a wanderer named Garrett. The young traveler informs Larson that a nearby elven community is being hassled by goblins. Weary of his drunken stupor brought about by depression, Larson joins Garrett, and off they go into trouble...comedy ensues.
Emily St. John’s Station Eleven Summary
Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 4,070. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Station Eleven is Emily St. John’s contribution to the genre of apocalyptic and post-apocalyptic fiction. It shifts attention away from the actions of the leaders, and shows us how regular people live in a world ravaged by disease and death, and how they cope without the order of civilization. Ant Hive Media reads every chapter, extracts the understanding and leaves you with a new perspective.
Flood Warning
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 38,660. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Flood Warning—When a popular TV weatherman predicted destructive floods, only one man in the state ignored the warnings. That one person was principal of a local high school. As a result, school was not cancelled and a bus carrying twenty-four students was swept into rushing floodwaters. The only one who could save them was the bus driver, a WWII veteran with a bad heart.
The Dane Maddock Adventures Volume 2
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 207,810. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2016 by Gryphonwood Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Four bestselling action-adventure books in one collection! Lost cities, ancient mysteries, deadly conspiracies, and legendary treasures! Fans of Dirk Pitt and Indiana Jones will love Dane Maddock!
Tschai (in Russian) — Тшай
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 181,970. Language: Russian. Published: February 3, 2016 by FEHT Inc. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Все четыре книги серии «Тшай ~ Планета приключений» All four Planet of Adventure novels in one volume!
JET - Triple Trouble (Volumes 1-3)
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 248,840. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » General
Three bestselling thrillers from The NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Russell Blake. Features JET, JET - Betrayal, JET - Vengeance. Code name: Jet Twenty-eight-year-old Jet was once the Mossad's most lethal operative before faking her own death and burying that identity forever. But the past doesn't give up on its secrets easily. When old enemies surface, death is never far behind.
The Crackhead
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 27,760. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
This is the first book of "The Crackhead" series from AchingThoughts. *read the long description for info*
Hiru Silverwolf: Werewolf Hunter (Smashwords)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 77,670. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Adventure » Action
A tale about a half-asian half-british guy named Hiru who experiences his mother change into a werewolf right in front of him. His life, changed permanently, presents new avenues when he travels to his mother's homeland; Japan, in search of answers to his mother's curse. But, why does Hiru feel too much hair on his chest too?
The Long-Knives 1: Crossed Arrows
Series: The Long-Knives. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 71,770. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2016 by Piccadilly Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Adventure » Action
1890s-the Indian Wars have finally come to an end. Captain Mack Hawkins takes command of one of the first units of the recently organized U.S. Scouts - the Kiowa-Comanche Detachment. With little time to turn the former nomadic prairie warriors into an efficient, disciplined fighting unit as their first mission is to track down the outlaws who stole an army payroll.
Edge of Grey
Series: The Alexis Stanton Chronicles, Book 6. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 96,650. Language: English. Published: January 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
When you take away a woman's soulmate, you take away her purpose. When White is taken from Alex, she finds a new purpose. Cast aside by her former partners, she will hunt down everyone responsible for her loss and Make. Them. Pay. Harder… darker… at the edge of sanity. But still the world’s most notorious assassin. Penumbra will have her reckoning.
The Queen and the Dagger (A Book of Theo novella)
Price: Free! Words: 17,890. Language: English. Published: January 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Adventure » Action
"The Queen and the Dagger" is a prequel novella to "Theo and the Forbidden Language". When the rabbit princess Indigo realizes her crown is threatened, she must battle her own aunt and mentor to save her throne, and her future. An action adventure fantasy for fans of "Redwall" or "Watership Down".
The Adventures of Larson and Garrett A Werewolf in the Dark
Series: The Adventures of Larson and Garrett, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 8,820. Language: English. Published: January 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
The second of The Adventures of Larson and Garrett. Seven years after the defeat of the reaper in Flotsam, Larson and his brother travel to Pallisade where the two immerse themselves in work. After Largo decides to make another move to a port town and leaves his younger brother, a werewolf attacks, and Larson joins a grizzled mercenary in the hunt for the beast.
Crater
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,820. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » General
It is 1992, just after the USSR was dissolved, a group of talented young people decided to investigate the mysterious Patomskiy crater in the middle of Siberia, on the border between Russian main gold mining area and diamond fields. They planned to have it easy, but the post-USSR reality brought quite unexpected turn of events. It is the first book of the sequel.
Temple In The Jungle
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,360. Language: American English. Published: January 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The kayaker paddles up a side stream and finds the temple in the jungle. The temple proves not to be an old Amerind structure, but instead a modern building with indications that it was built by those not of planet Earth. Inside the temple, the kayaker finds a book that was obviously overlooked when the temple was abandoned. The book contains writing in alien and also a translation in Latin.
The Hellfire Legacy - Season 1 Box Set
Series: The Hellfire Legacy. Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 113,420. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The complete first season following our hero, Master Sergeant Ethan Gill as he races against time to find the terrorist, Faraj. He thought he'd retired, but SecNav has called him back for the most perilous mission of his career. All 10 edge-of-your seat Saturday Matinee episodes!
Hellfire - Season 1 Finale
Series: The Hellfire Legacy. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,040. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The Hellfire Legacy: Season 1 Finale. Hellfire. A Bitesize 1-hour read. Agent Mancini has rescued Ethan from Dryer’s kill squad. And now every Federal Agent in the capitol his hunting for him. He thinks Dryer is planning a Hellfire attack on the President. He is wrong, it's much closer to home than that. Before the day is over Ethan will be fighting for his life…
Carmody 5: Hangtown
Series: Carmody. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 34,110. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2016 by Piccadilly Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Carmody rode into the Sangre de Cristo hills looking for a girl. The girl was worth $10,000 if he could get her away from the Garrison bunch, the meanest killers in the whole southwest. Carmody knew what the Garrison bunch would do to him if he failed. That didn’t bother him. What bothered him was the fat man who hired him and the girl he was supposed to rescue.
The Floating Outfit 4: Goodnight's Dream
Series: The Floating Outfit. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 53,260. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2016 by Piccadilly Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Adventure » Action
The cities of the eastern States were hungry for beef. The problem was how to get it to them. Colonel Charles Goodnight had a plan that might work—if he had all the luck he needed. Things seemed to be going well, especially with the Floating Outfit on his side—Mark Counter, the Ysabel Kid and Dusty Fog, the small Texan who walked tall. But what Goodnight didn’t need was an enemy like John Chisum.
Brand 10: The Killing Days
Series: A Jason Brand Western. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 32,420. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2016 by Piccadilly Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Vital documentation that would bring a number of crooked Washington politicians and influential businessmen to book was stolen during a train robbery. Jason Brand was ordered to get it back – and to bring in the gang responsible. But from the minute he hit the trail, he became a target. In the killing days that follow, Brand meets violence with violence and leaves a trail of bodies in his wake.