Welcome to Smashwords!

Check out our new interface for discovering great ebooks! Read the official announcement at the Smashwords Blog.

Please confirm your erotica preferences.

Learn more about erotica controls. You may change these settings at any time.

[Close]

Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure

Second Chance
Series: Chance, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 84,310. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Everyone deserves a second chance at love, but what happens if your second chance comes from someone you should never want? Chloe lost everything when her boyfriend died in a terrorist attack. Logan was the person she turned to, and she never imagined that would leave her with the biggest dilemma she could face. They're perfect together, but they push the limit between right and wrong.
Safe Haven
Series: The Protectors Series, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,770. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
Tank has spent his life protecting people. He works for one of the most successful security companies in the world, makes more money than most people see in a lifetime, and has a past that no one can ever know about.
Highland Barbarian
Series: Highlander. Price: Free! Words: 82,010. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
A Scottish Highland adventure from New York Times Bestselling Author Ruth Ryan Langan. Meredith MacAlpin, Scottish noblewoman, is kidnapped at the altar by infamous Highland Barbarian, Brice Campbell, and spirited away to his fortress in the Highlands. Brice is desperate to bring peace to his people, but for that to happen, enemies must become lovers. Is love strong enough to defy even death?
Instructing the Novice
Series: The Brides of the Kindred. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 100,790. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
A successful older woman determined to forgo love A younger warrior who desires her desperately When the two of them are sent to the sinister Tower of the Higher Mind Where Lizabeth is Mistress and Lone is her Novice Will it bring them together... or tear them apart? You’ll have to read Instructing the Novice to find out.
Awakened by the Giant
Series: The Brides of the Kindred. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,770. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
A Giant Kindred devoted to science Clones a beautiful woman to learn from her But what Maddy teaches Calden is how to love And love is forbidden--punishable by Death Can they escape now that Maddy has been...Awakened by the Giant?
Sharing a Mate
Series: The Brides of the Kindred. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,060. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
A Beast Kindred who will not share a female A Blood Kindred who feels the same A woman forced to turn to both of them for help Will Bron and Sorin learn to share Kayla? Or will Sharing a Mate tear the three of them apart?
Το άρμα του Ήλιου
Price: Free! Words: 88,660. Language: Greek. Published: November 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(4.00 from 1 review)
Ιστορικό μυθιστόρημα. Η Λυδία, μια φωτογράφος διασήμων βρίσκεται για μια αποστολή του περιοδικού που δουλεύει στην Ρόδο. Εκεί ανακαλύπτει μέσα από ένα ταξίδι σε προηγούμενες ζωές ότι η μοίρα της είναι συνδεδεμένη με τον θησαυρό που κοσμούσε το στεφάνι του Κολοσσού της Ρόδου.
The Big Blind
Series: Nadia Wolf, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 79,840. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
(4.67 from 6 reviews)
Nadia Wolf has one wish: Win the World Poker Tournament and collect the one-million dollar prize. Beating the arrogant and sexy Caleb Usher, who challenges her professional poker career and tempts the hell out of her, wouldn't hurt either. However, the tournament goes sideways when the million dollar prize disappears in front of a live audience. Fans of Janet Evanovich will love this series.
The Doctor and the Daughter
Series: Legend of the White Werewolf. Price: Free! Words: 50,170. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Clint isn't heartbroken that Milton ended up with Ziva. They were just really good friends. He is, however, stunned when he meets Libby, Ziva's daughter. The attraction he feels to a female who is his patient is so strong it's scary.
Troubled Waters
Series: Supernatural Renegades, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 56,880. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
(2.00 from 1 review)
In Guatemala, Marine Brody Teller was involved in an accident that left him with a supernatural power: a deep connection to the sea and the ability to control it. Rayna Lopez tries to climb her way up the CIA ladder, always in fear the government will learn of her family lineage. When they meet, there is an immediate attraction, but can they learn to trust each other while fighting to stay alive?
Passage West
Price: Free! Words: 113,820. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(4.83 from 6 reviews)
On a wagon train heading West, a mysterious gunman, Rourke, is hired to protect the train from the many dangers they will face. Abby Market must be the son her father never had, and the mother her family lost. But on this perilous journey, she becomes a woman in Rourke's arms. These two survive disease, disaster and deception, only to face the most painful trial of their lives.
Max
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 55,610. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
I've loved him since I was old enough to understand what that meant. Max Jackson, patched member of the Knight's MC, is someone Wren Armstrong’s father considers a friend. She shouldn't want him. Shouldn't need him. But she does. She always has. This is the story of Max and Wren. The first in the Ride Series Second Generation
Milton's Mate
Series: Legend of the White Werewolf. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 60,430. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Milton and Ziva meet and it is evident there is something between them. Will they figure things out or go down in flames?
Our Urban Utopia
Price: Free! Words: 69,830. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
From the author of Legitimate issues comes a tale of friendship,fun,laughter and betrayal.Four women who are wildly different and yet oddly similar come together to form the Sapphire Club a fantasy club that generates a lot of pleasure, pain and oodles of cash.The ladies are having a rollicking spree of good fun but a vicious killer is on their tail.Fans of JD Robb and Karen Chance will love this
Hostile
Series: Military Men. Price: Free! Words: 42,240. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2016 by Smutpire Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Back home, there wasn’t a woman who could say no to me. There wasn’t a woman in town that could convince me to go back to my place instead of theirs. Once I blew my load, I was gone. I didn’t have time for love. But this isn’t back home. This is the middle of a God damn war zone and I haven’t scored a woman in months. The pressure built up between my legs is unbearable.
Secrets of a Wolf (Guardians of Spirit Rock Series Book 1)
Series: Guardians of Spirit Rock. Price: Free! Words: 20,570. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Sexy Cameron Gray has responsibilities that go beyond his job as a Park Ranger. He's a Skinwalker, a wolf shifter, and with his three brothers, they are The Guardians of Spirit Rock. Cameron quickly loses his head over his new hot vet, Daphne Valentine. What Cameron doesn’t know is the truth of Daphne’s move from Seattle or that she has powers of her own. Will these secrets end a fragile new love?
Road To Freedom
Price: Free! Words: 102,630. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » African American fiction » Mystery & detective
(4.45 from 11 reviews)
Whitney escapes her cruel stepfather's home only to fall into the hands of a man bent on revenge against her stepfather. Whitney prays her stepsister, Erica will have enough strength inside of herself to fight with Whitney and hopefully their father won't turn Erica back to the dark side of greed.
Escape
Price: Free! Words: 41,000. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Jim Nash takes his crew on a well-deserved vacation and ends up knee-deep in trouble when, trapped in a blizzard, he is forced to delay their trip to a ski lodge in the Colorado mountains. When the Interstate is closed, another couple is waylaid in the small town in what at first glance appears to be a bullet-riddled car. Are they on the wrong side of the law, or innocent victims?
Abducted Part 1: Through the Looking Glass
Price: Free! Words: 34,770. Language: English. Published: May 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
My name is Zoe McKinley. I have a boring life, an awful job, and a boss that throws staplers at my head. What could be worse? How about being abducted by Aliens?
The Counterfeit Bride
Price: Free! Words: 64,530. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Texas rancher and bar owner Cassidy Flynn is shocked to learn the bride’s name in an upcoming high society wedding – Cassiopeia Dolmides. Cassidy is a woman of secrets; the deepest is the identity she was born with and thought she had escaped long ago. If this bride is impersonating Cassidy, what trouble will that cause Cassidy and her infant son? Greek tycoon Theron Christofides needs to gain po

Related Categories