Welcome to Smashwords!

[Close]

Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure

Second Chance
Series: Chance, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 84,310. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Everyone deserves a second chance at love, but what happens if your second chance comes from someone you should never want? Chloe lost everything when her boyfriend died in a terrorist attack. Logan was the person she turned to, and she never imagined that would leave her with the biggest dilemma she could face. They're perfect together, but they push the limit between right and wrong.
Safe Haven
Series: The Protectors Series, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,780. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
Tank has spent his life protecting people. He works for one of the most successful security companies in the world, makes more money than most people see in a lifetime, and has a past that no one can ever know about.
Dare To Be Loved
Series: Patronus Series, Patronus 1. Price: Free! Words: 117,890. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Lost in Yellowstone. Alone and wandering. Marnie saves a man she hopes can save her. She never expected him to keep her! Captured and staring death in the face. Dare was surprised when his savior came in a four foot eight barefoot woman! Even more surprising was she was the woman he has been looking for for more than five hundred years! His mate. **Mature content**
The Big Blind
Series: Nadia Wolf, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 79,840. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
(4.67 from 6 reviews)
Nadia Wolf has one wish: Win the World Poker Tournament and collect the one-million dollar prize. Beating the arrogant and sexy Caleb Usher, who challenges her professional poker career and tempts the hell out of her, wouldn't hurt either. However, the tournament goes sideways when the million dollar prize disappears in front of a live audience. Fans of Janet Evanovich will love this series.
Highland Barbarian
Series: Highlander. Price: Free! Words: 82,010. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
A Scottish Highland adventure from New York Times Bestselling Author Ruth Ryan Langan. Meredith MacAlpin, Scottish noblewoman, is kidnapped at the altar by infamous Highland Barbarian, Brice Campbell, and spirited away to his fortress in the Highlands. Brice is desperate to bring peace to his people, but for that to happen, enemies must become lovers. Is love strong enough to defy even death?
Awakened by the Giant
Series: The Brides of the Kindred. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,770. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
A Giant Kindred devoted to science Clones a beautiful woman to learn from her But what Maddy teaches Calden is how to love And love is forbidden--punishable by Death Can they escape now that Maddy has been...Awakened by the Giant?
Troubled Waters
Series: Supernatural Renegades, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 56,880. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
(2.00 from 1 review)
In Guatemala, Marine Brody Teller was involved in an accident that left him with a supernatural power: a deep connection to the sea and the ability to control it. Rayna Lopez tries to climb her way up the CIA ladder, always in fear the government will learn of her family lineage. When they meet, there is an immediate attraction, but can they learn to trust each other while fighting to stay alive?
Marcus (Hell Squad #1)
Series: Hell Squad. Price: Free! Words: 46,370. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
In the aftermath of a deadly alien invasion, Elle Milton—former Sydney socialite—has carved a role for herself as the communications officer for the toughest commando team fighting for humanity’s survival—Hell Squad. When the squad is tasked with destroying a strategic alien facility, Elle goes head to head with battle-hardened Marcus Steele to convince him she won’t be a liability in the field.
Passage West
Price: Free! Words: 113,820. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(4.83 from 6 reviews)
On a wagon train heading West, a mysterious gunman, Rourke, is hired to protect the train from the many dangers they will face. Abby Market must be the son her father never had, and the mother her family lost. But on this perilous journey, she becomes a woman in Rourke's arms. These two survive disease, disaster and deception, only to face the most painful trial of their lives.
Hostile
Series: Military Men. Price: Free! Words: 42,240. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2016 by Smutpire Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Back home, there wasn’t a woman who could say no to me. There wasn’t a woman in town that could convince me to go back to my place instead of theirs. Once I blew my load, I was gone. I didn’t have time for love. But this isn’t back home. This is the middle of a God damn war zone and I haven’t scored a woman in months. The pressure built up between my legs is unbearable.
Το άρμα του Ήλιου
Price: Free! Words: 88,660. Language: Greek. Published: November 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(4.00 from 1 review)
Ιστορικό μυθιστόρημα. Η Λυδία, μια φωτογράφος διασήμων βρίσκεται για μια αποστολή του περιοδικού που δουλεύει στην Ρόδο. Εκεί ανακαλύπτει μέσα από ένα ταξίδι σε προηγούμενες ζωές ότι η μοίρα της είναι συνδεδεμένη με τον θησαυρό που κοσμούσε το στεφάνι του Κολοσσού της Ρόδου.
Abducted Part 1: Through the Looking Glass
Price: Free! Words: 34,770. Language: English. Published: May 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
My name is Zoe McKinley. I have a boring life, an awful job, and a boss that throws staplers at my head. What could be worse? How about being abducted by Aliens?
Max
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 55,610. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
I've loved him since I was old enough to understand what that meant. Max Jackson, patched member of the Knight's MC, is someone Wren Armstrong’s father considers a friend. She shouldn't want him. Shouldn't need him. But she does. She always has. This is the story of Max and Wren. The first in the Ride Series Second Generation
Road To Freedom
Price: Free! Words: 102,630. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » African American fiction » Mystery & detective
(4.45 from 11 reviews)
Whitney escapes her cruel stepfather's home only to fall into the hands of a man bent on revenge against her stepfather. Whitney prays her stepsister, Erica will have enough strength inside of herself to fight with Whitney and hopefully their father won't turn Erica back to the dark side of greed.
Sex on the Beach
Price: Free! Words: 45,660. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2013 by Hot Tropica Books. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(3.25 from 4 reviews)
Sally lives a dream life on the Garden Isle of Kauai, but living in a huge empty house has made her achingly lonely. She can't even remember the last time a man was in her bed. So when a sinfully sexy cowboy wanders onto a deserted strip of beach she is ready for some casual sexy fun.
The Counterfeit Bride
Price: Free! Words: 64,530. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Texas rancher and bar owner Cassidy Flynn is shocked to learn the bride’s name in an upcoming high society wedding – Cassiopeia Dolmides. Cassidy is a woman of secrets; the deepest is the identity she was born with and thought she had escaped long ago. If this bride is impersonating Cassidy, what trouble will that cause Cassidy and her infant son? Greek tycoon Theron Christofides needs to gain po
Severed Part 1: Two Aliens for the Price of One
Price: Free! Words: 29,230. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
Rylee Hale is having a hard time. As a new business owner just starting out on her own, she’s struggling to attract new clients to her paralegal business. Then she attracts two that are way more than she can handle... Two muscular Alien Males whose bond needs to be Severed buy Rylee from the Alien Mate Index. Adventure, Sex, Angst and Hot Menage Action ensues
Our Urban Utopia
Price: Free! Words: 69,830. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
From the author of Legitimate issues comes a tale of friendship,fun,laughter and betrayal.Four women who are wildly different and yet oddly similar come together to form the Sapphire Club a fantasy club that generates a lot of pleasure, pain and oodles of cash.The ladies are having a rollicking spree of good fun but a vicious killer is on their tail.Fans of JD Robb and Karen Chance will love this
Barely Breathing
Series: Colorado High Country Series. Price: Free! Words: 88,710. Language: English. Published: May 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
Lexi Jewell and Austin Taylor were lovers in high school but haven’t seen each other in 12 years. When a night of conversation turns into much more, Lexi and Austin agree to be friends—with benefits. But as Lexi starts making plans to leave Colorado and return to Chicago, Austin realizes he’ll lose her again unless he can show her that what she’s searching for has been right here all along.
Descended Part 1: Queen of the Universe? Who, me?
Price: Free! Words: 32,070. Language: English. Published: August 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Hi, I'm Charlotte Walker, straight A student, surgical intern, and Empress of the galaxy. Wow, that escalated quickly, right? But it's true--at least according to the muscular giant with multicolored eyes and golden skin who turned up in my ER the other night. Of course, I thought he was high or crazy... Turns out he's not.

Related Categories