Welcome to Smashwords!

[Close]

Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure

Treasure Hunter Security Box Set
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 133,340. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Finding undiscovered treasures is always daring, dangerous, and deadly. Perfect for the men of Treasure Hunter Security. Join the former Navy SEALs turned security specialists as they head off on adventures to protect dangerous archeological digs, daring expeditions, and wild, deadly treasure hunts. Get the first three award-winning, stand-alone romances in the Treasure Hunter Security series.
Highland Barbarian
Series: Highlander. Price: Free! Words: 82,010. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
A Scottish Highland adventure from New York Times Bestselling Author Ruth Ryan Langan. Meredith MacAlpin, Scottish noblewoman, is kidnapped at the altar by infamous Highland Barbarian, Brice Campbell, and spirited away to his fortress in the Highlands. Brice is desperate to bring peace to his people, but for that to happen, enemies must become lovers. Is love strong enough to defy even death?
Safe Haven
Series: The Protectors Series, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,670. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
Tank has spent his life protecting people. He works for one of the most successful security companies in the world, makes more money than most people see in a lifetime, and has a past that no one can ever know about.
Milton's Mate
Series: Legend of the White Werewolf. Price: Free! Words: 60,390. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Milton and Ziva meet and it is evident there is something between them. Will they figure things out or go down in flames?
The Doctor and the Daughter
Series: Legend of the White Werewolf. Price: Free! Words: 50,170. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Clint isn't heartbroken that Milton ended up with Ziva. They were just really good friends. He is, however, stunned when he meets Libby, Ziva's daughter. The attraction he feels to a female who is his patient is so strong it's scary.
Dare To Be Loved
Series: Patronus Series, Patronus 1. Price: Free! Words: 117,890. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Lost in Yellowstone. Alone and wandering. Marnie saves a man she hopes can save her. She never expected him to keep her! Captured and staring death in the face. Dare was surprised when his savior came in a four foot eight barefoot woman! Even more surprising was she was the woman he has been looking for for more than five hundred years! His mate. **Mature content**
Hostile
Series: Military Men. Price: Free! Words: 42,240. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2016 by Smutpire Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Back home, there wasn’t a woman who could say no to me. There wasn’t a woman in town that could convince me to go back to my place instead of theirs. Once I blew my load, I was gone. I didn’t have time for love. But this isn’t back home. This is the middle of a God damn war zone and I haven’t scored a woman in months. The pressure built up between my legs is unbearable.
Lord Of The Sea
Series: Heroes Of The Sea, Book 9. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 117,880. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
By New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Danelle Harmon! Love, adventure and heartbreak abound in this fast-paced historical romance set during the War of 1812 between a reckless and daring American privateer captain and the beautiful Welshwoman whose charms he cannot resist. Bringing back beloved characters from previous books, this is part of the bestselling Heroes Of The Sea series.
Undetected (Treasure Hunter Security #8)
Series: Treasure Hunter Security. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 45,140. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Darcy Ward, computer whiz and co-owner of Treasure Hunter Security, has sold her soul to the devil. Okay, not quite the devil, but she did agree to work with Agent Arrogant and Annoying—aka Special Agent Alastair Burke of the FBI’s Art Crime Team to lay a trap for infamous black-market antiquities ring, Silk Road.
Max
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 55,610. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
I've loved him since I was old enough to understand what that meant. Max Jackson, patched member of the Knight's MC, is someone Wren Armstrong’s father considers a friend. She shouldn't want him. Shouldn't need him. But she does. She always has. This is the story of Max and Wren. The first in the Ride Series Second Generation
Το άρμα του Ήλιου
Price: Free! Words: 88,660. Language: Greek. Published: November 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Ιστορικό μυθιστόρημα. Η Λυδία, μια φωτογράφος διασήμων βρίσκεται για μια αποστολή του περιοδικού που δουλεύει στην Ρόδο. Εκεί ανακαλύπτει μέσα από ένα ταξίδι σε προηγούμενες ζωές ότι η μοίρα της είναι συνδεδεμένη με τον θησαυρό που κοσμούσε το στεφάνι του Κολοσσού της Ρόδου.
Taming the Giant: A Kindred tales novel
Series: The Brides of the Kindred. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,740. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
A Princess ruling on a cold, dark world, longing for a male to love her A Warrior dreaming of a female he can love and protect A perfect match? Maybe not…he's a Giant. Can Alanah and Bram overcome their emotional and physical differences to be together? Read Taming the Giant to find out…
The Counterfeit Bride
Price: Free! Words: 64,530. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Texas rancher and bar owner Cassidy Flynn is shocked to learn the bride’s name in an upcoming high society wedding – Cassiopeia Dolmides. Cassidy is a woman of secrets; the deepest is the identity she was born with and thought she had escaped long ago. If this bride is impersonating Cassidy, what trouble will that cause Cassidy and her infant son? Greek tycoon Theron Christofides needs to gain po
Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Disappearing Diva
Series: Marty Hudson Mysteries, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,360. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
If there's one thing Martha "Marty" Hudson can't say no to, it's her best friend Irene Adler. So when Irene's little white lie about a fake detective named Sherlock Holmes turns into a real case from an actual paying client, Marty is all in. But their simple missing person case takes a deadly turn when the missing "person" ends up being a missing corpse.
Iron Five - Dogs of War
Price: Free! Words: 113,170. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
I present to you the complete version of Iron Five (Book 1, published) & (Book 2, the newest installment) in one full novel. If you crave spaceports, docking & undocking from them, jumping to hyperspace, Mech (In this case, flying battle tanks/walking fighter jets) within a realistic-ish environment, this might actually be the book for you. Welcome to my Earthfront Universe, I hope you enjoy.
Slide (Boosted Hearts #3)
Series: Boosted Hearts. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,720. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
To block out a nightmare past, retired car thief and mechanic Adam Grady has chosen a life of complete denial. So when he agrees to one final job, the last thing he expects to find in the car he’s just boosted is his biggest temptation – his best friend’s little sister. Now he’s on the road trip from hell, and the sexy she-devil riding shotgun is determined to make him sin…
Our Urban Utopia
Price: Free! Words: 69,830. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
From the author of Legitimate issues comes a tale of friendship,fun,laughter and betrayal.Four women who are wildly different and yet oddly similar come together to form the Sapphire Club a fantasy club that generates a lot of pleasure, pain and oodles of cash.The ladies are having a rollicking spree of good fun but a vicious killer is on their tail.Fans of JD Robb and Karen Chance will love this
Flames of Love: A Firefighter of Long Valley Romance Novel – Book 1
Series: Firefighters of Long Valley. Price: Free! Words: 74,600. Language: American English. Published: January 23, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Western, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Jaxson’s not interested in love, or the perils that come with it. His priority is caring for his two small boys, and being fire chief of Sawyer. Everything changes the day he catches sight of Sugar, the pretty girl with the fragile smile. He wants her all to himself, and preferably in his bed – a no-strings arrangement that won’t break what’s left of his heart. But love’s as unpredictable as fire…
Bonding with the Beast (Kindred Tales)
Series: The Brides of the Kindred. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,120. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
A single mother afraid to take a chance on love… A fierce warrior just learning how to feel... When fate throws them together in the most intimate way possible Will Isobel run from the Beast…or bond with him?
Unfathomed (Treasure Hunter Security #4)
Series: Treasure Hunter Security. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,130. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Long, tall, and deadly Morgan Kincaid is assigned to an underwater archeological expedition on the trail of long-lost shipwreck, and finds herself protecting the hard, delicious body of a globe-trotting archeologist. As they dive the azure waters of Madagascar, they uncover a sizzling attraction and clues to an impossible artifact, but soon they are under attack by dangerous black-market thieves.

Related Categories