Fiction » Historical » Paranormal

Steenbeschermster
Price: Free! Words: 7,200. Language: Dutch. Published: February 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Tijdens het jaarlijkse ritueel voor de Cireara, beschermsters van de staande stenen, zal de grote zus van Sila een buitengewoon offer brengen. Als tijdens het ritueel een aanval van de geelharen plaatsvindt, komt de toekomst van Sila’s mensen en de staande stenen in groot gevaar.
Ancient
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 191,900. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Alexander the Great is a vampire, a vile Nosferatu, and all he wishes is to sleep and leave this new world of the 21st Century he was so rudely woken too behind. Only an old debt to a mysterious woman and a chance meeting with a little girl changes his wish to be left alone. Now he must put a courageous plan into action to save his friend Wilma Jackson and in doing so find peace for himself.
Cuadro de Tinieblas
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 94,110. Language: Spanish. Published: January 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Occult
¿Existen cuadros malditos? ¿De dónde surgen? ¿Qué influencia ejercen sobre quien los contempla? ¿Qué se esconde tras las leyendas negras de grandes pintores como El Bosco, o de sus enigmáticas obras?... Estas y otras cuestiones entretejen la historia de Cuadro de Tinieblas. ¿Te atreves a adentrarte en el lado oculto de la Pintura para descubrir sus secretos?
A Pilgrim and the Greyman
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 117,370. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Raised in a remote sanctum far from civilization, Nicholas is forced into exile and pursued around the ancient world by a misanthropic entity. Nicholas' exile quickly becomes an impromptu adventure that reveals certain truths about his future and humanity's past. Despite his fears, Nicholas is drawn inexorably towards a confrontation he has little chance of surviving.
Forever Mine
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 128,140. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
For fans of Outlander and A Knight In Shining Armor…“Forever Mine is the best time-travel romance I’ve ever read, rivaling Jude Deveraux.” — Lucy Monroe, USAToday bestselling author Thrust back to 1897 by an explosion, Victoria Ashton must impersonate a disreputable countess. When she falls in love with an earl, she must make a painful sacrifice if she's to be with the man she loves.
Man Among Myrmidons
Series: The Saga of Fastillion Lemonde, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 100,410. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
In this third book, Fastillion becomes a man of his community, husband to his childhood sweetheart, and awakened to the powerful legacy of his psionic Atlantian mother. Also aware of the higher world filled with petty gods and epically powerful spirit beings, Fastillion is determined not to be a pawn in their games upon mortals. Here is the conclusion of his life in the West and his Windigo war.
Man of Many Waters
Series: The Saga of Fastillion Lemonde, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 124,340. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
In this second book, Fastillion undergoes his native ceremony of manhood where spirit guides reveal to him his true parentage from a lost Norse explorer beloved by Thor and Odin and his psionic warrior-general mother from the fallen remnants of the great Atlantian civilization. When his father finds himself a prisoner of the Amazonian heroines, he must adapt to a mad world of vampires and worse.
Terror at White Otter Castle
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 14,990. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Laurel, Aster, and Beth head off on an end of summer trip - a nine-day canoe expedition to White Otter Castle, deep in the Northern Canadian fore forest. Unknown to her, the hundred-year-old log castle is has a dark secret. The “triangle of power” faces the ultimate test when the dark forest holds a terror they never imagined. Based on a true story. Ages 13+.
House at Whispering Oaks
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 39,540. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2014 by CelestialWatersPublishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
(5.00 from 1 review)
Cordelia Bolivar has an idyllic life until tragedy strikes, sending her to live with an aunt and uncle she barely knows in the quaint southern town of Savannah Oaks. Distraught and withdrawn, she discovers an age old vendetta from the Civil War and must decide if her destiny lies in the present or the past.
Ripping Solice
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,940. Language: American English. Published: December 1, 2014 by CUSTOM BOOK PUBLICATIONS. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
. The inhuman eyes glow with a malice that freezes the blood in my veins. The sickening yellow dots approach, and a hand shoots from the darkness locking itself around my neck. Its claws dig into my skin, squeezing my throat and blocking my building scream. The shadow, of what used to be a man, steps forward baring sharp dagger teeth that cut into its bottom lip. It opens its mouth ...
To Honor, Vampire Assassin League #22
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 25,130. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
SHADOW WARRIOR - Takeshi is a ninja. Silent. Deadly. Emotionless. There is no better assassin. RED-HAIRED VIXEN - Christine is a corporate golden girl. She’s got a big job. But then she’s kidnapped, and nobody is around to help…except a shadow. JADE CONNECTION - The moment they meet, Takeshi recognizes her. She is his mate. And he desperately needs to figure out how to handle this.
Memoirs of an Immortal Life
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 48,410. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
The complexity of the relationship my father shared with our visitor was not known to me. He possessed a certain allurement, one not easily understood, yet subtle and understated. When he first arrived, I could not not know he would be the key to my salvation or that I, in turn, would also be his. It was only with time the truth would become known and the courage would rise to publish it.
Parmi les morts nous avons dansé
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,980. Language: French. Published: October 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
(5.00 from 1 review)
Destins croisés de quatre hommes des Prairies canadiennes à la fin du XIXe siècle, où un jeune garçon en pensionnat amérindien pourrait s'avérer être un puissant prophète messianique aux pouvoirs surnaturels.
The Daguerreotype
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,270. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological
A disillusioned man comes across an 1847 daguerreotype of a famous hotel in Saratoga Springs, NY. He discovers the fragile image is an unexpected portal into the past, into a time he finds increasingly mesmerizing and seductive.
The Mysterious Bakery On Rue De Paris
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 57,370. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
This is the magical tale of Edith Lane who uncovers an unusual secret in an old French bakery. A mouth-watering journey of croissants, l'amour and gypsy jazz.
The Ghostly Victorians
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,660. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2014 by Alfie Dog Limited. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
What happens when you accidentally annoy a ghost, or seek an ancient treasure guarded by a hideous entity? Why did the wall ‘bulge’, or the apple seeds cry? In the footsteps of Edgar Alan Poe and Montague James, come these 12 ghost stories set in the Victorian era. We are all as great as our daydreams…or our nightmares.
Vampire's Need, Slayer Lore Untold Series Book 1
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,950. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
(4.00 from 1 review)
Fleeing for her life, Sybrina leaves behind everything to escape the dark creature that wiped out her family. It now wants to finish what it started. Sybrina stows away aboard a clipper ship and poses as her recently murdered brother, Paul. The year is 1866. Can Sybrina solve the mystery of the creature that exsanguinates it victims? Historical Paranormal Romance
The Legend Of Goddess Vardayini
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,720. Language: English (Indian dialect). Published: August 21, 2014 by Nona Gota Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Asian American, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
The unique thing about this festival is that this ghee, accumulated from millions of devotees, is collected into large drums, before being poured on the chariot as soon as it passes by. You can see that a small lake of ghee is formed right as the chariot leaves the spot. Have you ever wondered about the secret behind this odd festival? Well the story goes like this -
Twist of Time
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 92,280. Language: English. Published: August 18, 2014 by Highland Press Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Time = the fourth dimension and a measure in which events can be ordered from the past through the present into the future But what happens when two of those dimensions collide? From breathtaking fjords and conquering Vikings of Norway to the lush green isles of Ireland and its ever-battling lairds; from the white sand dunes of Egypt to a simpler life in the USA, including the iconic Route 66.
Spirits of the Winter Estate of Thomas Edison
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,010. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Digital photographs of paranormal images taken at the winter estate of Thomas Edison, in Fort Myers, Florida.