Fiction » Historical » Paranormal

One Emma Way: If Houses Could Speak (Apan Series, Book 4)
By
Price: $1.25 USD. Words: 10,520. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2015. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
If houses could speak, what stories would they tell? In this Book 4, Tiffany Apan offers two short stories that delve into the supernatural, one titled Snowflakes and the other called Roommates. One is a rather heart-warming story about a little boy who gets his Christmas wish, and the other about a young college co-ed who ends up with a rather unusual roommate situation.
Swept Away
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 117,630. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2015. Category: Fiction » Romance » Time travel
Dead men tell no tales.... When Samantha Greene is accidentally transported hundreds of years back in time, she finds herself in the middle of an adventure that's changed the course of history. Pirates, buried treasure, secret societies, mutiny, and love await her on her journey. Will she ever make it back to her own time? Perhaps the real question is this; will she want to?
Collision's Wake
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,430. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2015. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Morgan Harris is usually one step ahead of his enemies. Hoping to gain some time by fleeing home, he embarks on the grandest ship afloat. But fate is a tireless pursuer. Quite by accident, he finds himself crossing paths with forces beyond his comprehension. Or perhaps, it is no accident at all…
Norfolk Twilight
By
Price: Free! Words: 11,640. Language: British English. Published: April 3, 2015. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
A short but haunting tale of adventure, love and loss.
The Woodcarver's Secret
By
Series: The Samantha Sweet Mysteries. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 112,660. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2015. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
For John Carver, a 12th century Celtic woodworker, life is a struggle. Then one summer day, as he walks past a near-dead alder tree, lightning strikes. Carver recovers and takes the usable pieces of the tree to his workshop. From the shards John creates three boxes. Then the unexplained happens—shortly after handling one of them, John’s touch brings his young son back from the brink of death.
Ghosts of Evergreen
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,800. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2015. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Ghosts or spirits of Houlton's founders who reside in Evergreen cemetery appear to two local adolescent boys. The ghosts are not threatening, demonic, gruesome, grizzly, or have any intention of interfering with the teenagers' pursuits. Conversely, the ghosts eagerly interact with the youngsters and respond to all of their questions regarding the growth of their community, hardships suffered by
Stone Guardian
By
Price: Free! Words: 7,310. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2015. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
(5.00 from 1 review)
During the yearly ritual for the Cireara, protectors of the standing stones, Sila’s big sister will make an extraordinary sacrifice. When during the ritual the yellow haired men attack, the future of Sila’s people and of the standing stones is seriously jeopardized. The story is inspired by the Avebury stone circle and the West Kennet Long Barrow burial mound.
Steenbeschermster
By
Price: Free! Words: 7,200. Language: Dutch. Published: February 15, 2015. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Tijdens het jaarlijkse ritueel voor de Cireara, beschermsters van de staande stenen, zal de grote zus van Sila een buitengewoon offer brengen. Als tijdens het ritueel een aanval van de geelharen plaatsvindt, komt de toekomst van Sila’s mensen en de staande stenen in groot gevaar.
Ancient
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 191,900. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2015. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Alexander the Great is a vampire, a vile Nosferatu, and all he wishes is to sleep and leave this new world of the 21st Century he was so rudely woken too behind. Only an old debt to a mysterious woman and a chance meeting with a little girl changes his wish to be left alone. Now he must put a courageous plan into action to save his friend Wilma Jackson and in doing so find peace for himself.
Cuadro de Tinieblas
By
Price: $3.52 USD. Words: 94,110. Language: Spanish. Published: January 30, 2015. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
¿Existen cuadros malditos? ¿De dónde surgen? ¿Qué influencia ejercen sobre quien los contempla? ¿Qué se esconde tras las leyendas negras de grandes pintores como El Bosco, o de sus enigmáticas obras?... Estas y otras cuestiones entretejen la historia de Cuadro de Tinieblas. ¿Te atreves a adentrarte en el lado oculto de la Pintura para descubrir sus secretos?
A Pilgrim and the Greyman
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 117,370. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2015. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Raised in a remote sanctum far from civilization, Nicholas is forced into exile and pursued around the ancient world by a misanthropic entity. Nicholas' exile quickly becomes an impromptu adventure that reveals certain truths about his future and humanity's past. Despite his fears, Nicholas is drawn inexorably towards a confrontation he has little chance of surviving.
The Viking's Mead
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 16,740. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015 by Mythix Studios. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Grace Flynn and Mave the Mad face off over ancient cargo...from a Viking King!
Forever Mine
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 128,140. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Time travel
For fans of Outlander and A Knight In Shining Armor…“Forever Mine is the best time-travel romance I’ve ever read, rivaling Jude Deveraux.” — Lucy Monroe, USAToday bestselling author Thrust back to 1897 by an explosion, Victoria Ashton must impersonate a disreputable countess. When she falls in love with an earl, she must make a painful sacrifice if she's to be with the man she loves.
Through the Baltic Looking-Glass
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 228,400. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Set in Europe in 1912, the novel is written in the form of travel notes by Oscar Maria Graf, observant globe-trotter, younger contemporary of Oscar Wilde. The series of his adventures in the fictional island in the Mediterranean Sea ends when he receives a message from his homeland in the fictional Baltic country Nyomanland.
Man Among Myrmidons
By
Series: The Saga of Fastillion Lemonde, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,410. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
In this third book, Fastillion becomes a man of his community, husband to his childhood sweetheart, and awakened to the powerful legacy of his psionic Atlantian mother. Also aware of the higher world filled with petty gods and epically powerful spirit beings, Fastillion is determined not to be a pawn in their games upon mortals. Here is the conclusion of his life in the West and his Windigo war.
Man of Many Waters
By
Series: The Saga of Fastillion Lemonde, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 124,340. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
In this second book, Fastillion undergoes his native ceremony of manhood where spirit guides reveal to him his true parentage from a lost Norse explorer beloved by Thor and Odin and his psionic warrior-general mother from the fallen remnants of the great Atlantian civilization. When his father finds himself a prisoner of the Amazonian heroines, he must adapt to a mad world of vampires and worse.
Terror at White Otter Castle
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 14,990. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Laurel, Aster, and Beth head off on an end of summer trip - a nine-day canoe expedition to White Otter Castle, deep in the Northern Canadian fore forest. Unknown to her, the hundred-year-old log castle is has a dark secret. The “triangle of power” faces the ultimate test when the dark forest holds a terror they never imagined. Based on a true story. Ages 13+.
House at Whispering Oaks
By &
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 39,330. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2014 by CelestialWatersPublishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
(5.00 from 1 review)
Cordelia Bolivar has an idyllic life until tragedy strikes, sending her to live with an aunt and uncle she barely knows in the quaint southern town of Savannah Oaks. Distraught and withdrawn, she discovers an age old vendetta from the Civil War and must decide if her destiny lies in the present or the past.
Ripping Solice
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,940. Language: American English. Published: December 1, 2014 by CUSTOM BOOK PUBLICATIONS. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
. The inhuman eyes glow with a malice that freezes the blood in my veins. The sickening yellow dots approach, and a hand shoots from the darkness locking itself around my neck. Its claws dig into my skin, squeezing my throat and blocking my building scream. The shadow, of what used to be a man, steps forward baring sharp dagger teeth that cut into its bottom lip. It opens its mouth ...
To Honor, Vampire Assassin League #22
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 25,130. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
SHADOW WARRIOR - Takeshi is a ninja. Silent. Deadly. Emotionless. There is no better assassin. RED-HAIRED VIXEN - Christine is a corporate golden girl. She’s got a big job. But then she’s kidnapped, and nobody is around to help…except a shadow. JADE CONNECTION - The moment they meet, Takeshi recognizes her. She is his mate. And he desperately needs to figure out how to handle this.