Fiction » Historical » Paranormal

The Lost Dream of Don Quixote: A Romance of Chivalry
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 109,500. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2017 by Tenth Street Press. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
In The Lost Dream of Don Quixote, Rigg weaves historical fact with magical fiction into a story of how Fidel Castro drew from his subconscious spiritual guides which inspired his rise into becoming Cuba's revolutionary leader and laying the foundations for a new modern chivalric society.
Clan Hewit Trilogy
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 263,780. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Medieval
The strength of Clan Hewit is heart. Wherever they are or however distant they travel from home the bond of heart endures. Born in an age of chaos and misfortune, war and recklessness, the men and women of Clan Hewit will never be discouraged from persevering.
The Cavalier Historian
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 166,250. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Civil war. Witchcraft. Persecution. Injustice. Can Rob right a past wrong and save his future? The Cavalier Historian is a supernatural time-slip novel in which Rob experiences the English Civil War through his haunted dreams. Over centuries the characters suffer fear, persecution and loss yet, at the very end, is it possible for them to find hope for the future?
Kentucky Moon
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 115,230. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
In the mouth of the Great Depression two brothers embark on a horrific task of tracking down an evil entity that dwells within the shadowy depths of the forest. With high spirits, the combined forces of five brave hunting dogs and one mysterious stray dog named Ghost, the Webb brothers set out to extinguish the monster under the haunting glow of the Kentucky Moon.
Legacy of Truth
Series: Druid's Brooch, Book 2. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 123,030. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2016 by Tirgearr Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Gifted with a magical brooch, passed down in her family for generations, Esme finds herself isolated and ill in an unfamiliar land. Her sister plots to steal the family heirloom from her in order to exploit the magical powers for her own gain, and Esme must battle for survival of herself and those she loves.
The Eaton
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,780. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
The Eaton tells the story of Sam Spicer, who purchases the dilapidated Michigan Central Railroad Depot in Eaton Rapids with the dream of opening a hot new martini bar. But when he and his friends discover an abandoned underground hotel directly beneath the property, they must discover what happened to the original guests--before their own time runs out.
Ameerah: A Gripping Paranormal Fantasy
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,390. Language: English. Published: January 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Sometimes even the dead seek salvation. In 1925, I was double-crossed in the worst way ever. They took everything from me. My freedom. My dignity. My life. I had my revenge, and I showed no mercy, but now I'm seeking salvation, so I can crossover and save my lost love who is stuck in the lower world. But something happens that changes me forever.
The Soulmaker Book Two in the Trilogy The Angels Shall Sing
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 248,700. Language: American English. Published: December 24, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical
The story of a young boy and his bravery, The Soulmaker is the second installment of the popular trilogy called The Angels Shall Sing. Authored by rising South African writer Nikolas Ridout, When Jonathan visits London he meets with a terrible fate. Based on true facts, The Soulmaker will take you up on an emotional rollercoaster ride. Filled with moments of joy and sorrow, hope and despair,
The Noisemaker Book One in the Trilogy The Angels Shall Sing.
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 203,570. Language: American English. Published: November 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical
A compelling story of love, friendship, compassion and war, and the courage of one boy. This is a book that no one who was once part of the British Empire should miss. “The Noisemaker” is one of the rare pieces of fiction that is based on hard cold facts. Written by a rising South African author Nikolas Ridout, “The Noisemaker” is the first part of a trilogy called The Angels Shall Sing.
Vengeance of the Gods: Captivating African Adventure Story
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 215,090. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
ADVENTURE, STEAMY PASSION, BETRAYAL, ROMANCE, REBELLION... This is a fascinating historical epic, an intriguing tale of torrid sex, culture clashes, supernatural mystique, and incredible courage. It is the compelling and evocative story of one man’s compulsive and dangerous quest to follow his heart….
Новый Вавилон (New Babylon)
Series: WOWилонская Башня (WOWilon Tower). Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 202,190. Language: Russian. Published: June 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Literary collections » Russian & Former Soviet Union
Судьба сгинувшего в джунглях Перси Офсета с юности волнует инженера из Хайфы Михаила Адамова. Впрочем, у Моше есть и личные мотивы, он мечтает вернуть жену, повторив подвиг героя Таммуза из чарующего мифа про богиню Иштар. Адамов путешествует не один, его сопровождает дочь. Уже в пути оба начинают подозревать, что находятся под колпаком у спецслужб. Они понятия не имеют, насколько все серьезно...
My Dream Came True
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 107,730. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2015 by Highland Press Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
ALTERNATE version of The Man of Her Dreams What if your future was the past? Miranda Wellborn travels to Norway to explore visions from recurring dreams. Never does she imagine touching a real Viking ship will send her one thousand years into the past. She is soon claimed by a Viking warrior, the man from her visions. But her dreams are nothing like the reality of living in a time not her own.
Swept Away (The Swept Away Saga, Book One)
Series: The Swept Away Saga. Price: Free! Words: 117,600. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Dead men tell no tales.... When Samantha Greene is accidentally transported hundreds of years back in time, she finds herself in the middle of an adventure that's changed the course of history. Pirates, buried treasure, secret societies, mutiny, and love await her on her journey. Will she ever make it back to her own time? Perhaps the real question is this; will she want to?
The Woodcarver's Secret: Complement to the bestselling Samantha Sweet mystery series
Series: Samantha Sweet Magical Cozy Mystery Series. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 112,660. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » General
For John Carver, a 12th century Celtic woodworker, life is a struggle. Then one summer day, as he walks past a near-dead alder tree, lightning strikes. Carver recovers and takes the usable pieces of the tree to his workshop. From the shards John creates three boxes. Then the unexplained happens—shortly after handling one of them, John’s touch brings his young son back from the brink of death.
Ancient
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 191,900. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Alexander the Great is a vampire, a vile Nosferatu, and all he wishes is to sleep and leave this new world of the 21st Century he was so rudely woken too behind. Only an old debt to a mysterious woman and a chance meeting with a little girl changes his wish to be left alone. Now he must put a courageous plan into action to save his friend Wilma Jackson and in doing so find peace for himself.
A Pilgrim and the Greyman
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 117,370. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Raised in a remote sanctum far from civilization, Nicholas is forced into exile and pursued around the ancient world by a misanthropic entity. Nicholas' exile quickly becomes an impromptu adventure that reveals certain truths about his future and humanity's past. Despite his fears, Nicholas is drawn inexorably towards a confrontation he has little chance of surviving.
Forever Mine
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 128,140. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
For fans of Outlander and A Knight In Shining Armor…“Forever Mine is the best time-travel romance I’ve ever read, rivaling Jude Deveraux.” — Lucy Monroe, USAToday bestselling author Thrust back to 1897 by an explosion, Victoria Ashton must impersonate a disreputable countess. When she falls in love with an earl, she must make a painful sacrifice if she's to be with the man she loves.
Through the Baltic Looking-Glass
Price: $9.90 USD. Words: 222,400. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Set in Europe in 1912, the novel is written in the form of travel notes by Oscar Maria Graf, observant globe-trotter, younger contemporary of Oscar Wilde. The series of his adventures on a fictional island on the Mediterranean Sea comeы to an end, when he receives a message from homeland in the fictional Baltic country of Nyomanland.
Man Among Myrmidons
Series: The Saga of Fastillion Lemonde, Book 3. You set the price! Words: 100,410. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
In this third book, Fastillion becomes a man of his community, husband to his childhood sweetheart, and awakened to the powerful legacy of his psionic Atlantian mother. Also aware of the higher world filled with petty gods and epically powerful spirit beings, Fastillion is determined not to be a pawn in their games upon mortals. Here is the conclusion of his life in the West and his Windigo war.
Man of Many Waters
Series: The Saga of Fastillion Lemonde, Book 2. You set the price! Words: 124,340. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
In this second book, Fastillion undergoes his native ceremony of manhood where spirit guides reveal to him his true parentage from a lost Norse explorer beloved by Thor and Odin and his psionic warrior-general mother from the fallen remnants of the great Atlantian civilization. When his father finds himself a prisoner of the Amazonian heroines, he must adapt to a mad world of vampires and worse.

Related Categories