Fiction » Historical » Paranormal

Gold a'Locks And The Three Weres
Price: Free! Words: 15,660. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
(5.00 from 1 review)
The true events that inspired Goldilocks And The Three Bears! A NOVELETTE - includes *free* VIKING RESURRECTION Prologue
Big Mable's Curse
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,090. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Mashups
Big Mable, a former slave, remembers the day she was given the important task of issuing curses to the worthy and the deserved. After two centuries as Curse Giver, her body has finally declined into old age. Unable to shed the curse-giving energy, she sits in her rocking chair surrounded by photos of distant family, memories of a slave owner who loved her, and the man that denied her his love.
Murder In The Bloody Pit
Price: Free! Words: 5,570. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
An old murder in the Hoosac Tunnel is still a mystery today.
Новый Вавилон (New Babylon)
Series: WOWилонская Башня (WOWilon Tower). Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 202,190. Language: Russian. Published: June 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Literary collections » Russian & Former Soviet Union
Судьба сгинувшего в джунглях Перси Офсета с юности волнует инженера из Хайфы Михаила Адамова. Впрочем, у Моше есть и личные мотивы, он мечтает вернуть жену, повторив подвиг героя Таммуза из чарующего мифа про богиню Иштар. Адамов путешествует не один, его сопровождает дочь. Уже в пути оба начинают подозревать, что находятся под колпаком у спецслужб. Они понятия не имеют, насколько все серьезно...
My Dream Came True
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 107,730. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2015 by Highland Press Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
ALTERNATE version of The Man of My Dreams What if your future was the past? Miranda Wellborn travels to Norway to explore visions from recurring dreams. Never does she imagine touching a real Viking ship will send her one thousand years into the past. She is soon claimed by a Viking warrior, the man from her visions. But her dreams are nothing like the reality of living in a time not her own.
Kismet~Nesselorette The Beginning A Novella Book 2
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 58,440. Language: American English. Published: May 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Kismet grew to be the most powerful and nefarious swamp voodoo witchcraft woman of the black arts known around the Louisiana bayou swamps. Her legacy was born from a hatred of losing the once in a lifetime opportunity to rise from poverty into royalty. Her madness spanned more than one hundred years in search of the hidden wealth stolen from the de Broglie royalty family.
Cry Terror
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,130. Language: English. Published: May 11, 2015 by Publishing by Rebecca J. Vickery. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
~ A paranormal horror story by Australian award-winning author Adrian Scott ~ The Unknown One strikes in darkness, leaving behind huge wolf-like tracks. Its bite causes a disease which takes over the body and controls the mind. Bella becomes a victim and feels the changes coming. The clan discovers they are also being stalked by flesh-eaters and a Sabre-Tooth Tiger. How can they survive?
King's Daughter: Dr. Farkas III
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,520. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2015 by Fine Form Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
The year is 1663 and newly-engaged Dieudonnée de Lourdes volunteers to chaperone a group of orphaned girls to New France as part of King Louis XIV's King's Daughters new immigration program. Aboard ship she undergoes a transformative experience that throws her life into an unexpected direction.
One Emma Way: If Houses Could Speak (Apan Series, Book 4)
Price: $1.25 USD. Words: 10,520. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
If houses could speak, what stories would they tell? In this Book 4, Tiffany Apan offers two short stories that delve into the supernatural, one titled Snowflakes and the other called Roommates. One is a rather heart-warming story about a little boy who gets his Christmas wish, and the other about a young college co-ed who ends up with a rather unusual roommate situation.
Swept Away
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 117,630. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Dead men tell no tales.... When Samantha Greene is accidentally transported hundreds of years back in time, she finds herself in the middle of an adventure that's changed the course of history. Pirates, buried treasure, secret societies, mutiny, and love await her on her journey. Will she ever make it back to her own time? Perhaps the real question is this; will she want to?
Norfolk Twilight
Price: Free! Words: 11,640. Language: British English. Published: April 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » General
A short but haunting tale of adventure, love and loss.
The Woodcarver's Secret
Series: The Samantha Sweet Mysteries. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 112,660. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Historical » General
For John Carver, a 12th century Celtic woodworker, life is a struggle. Then one summer day, as he walks past a near-dead alder tree, lightning strikes. Carver recovers and takes the usable pieces of the tree to his workshop. From the shards John creates three boxes. Then the unexplained happens—shortly after handling one of them, John’s touch brings his young son back from the brink of death.
Ghosts of Evergreen
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,800. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Ghosts or spirits of Houlton's founders who reside in Evergreen cemetery appear to two local adolescent boys. The ghosts are not threatening, demonic, gruesome, grizzly, or have any intention of interfering with the teenagers' pursuits. Conversely, the ghosts eagerly interact with the youngsters and respond to all of their questions regarding the growth of their community, hardships suffered by
Stone Guardian
Price: Free! Words: 7,310. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
(5.00 from 1 review)
During the yearly ritual for the Cireara, protectors of the standing stones, Sila’s big sister will make an extraordinary sacrifice. When during the ritual the yellow haired men attack, the future of Sila’s people and of the standing stones is seriously jeopardized. The story is inspired by the Avebury stone circle and the West Kennet Long Barrow burial mound.
Steenbeschermster
Price: Free! Words: 7,200. Language: Dutch. Published: February 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Tijdens het jaarlijkse ritueel voor de Cireara, beschermsters van de staande stenen, zal de grote zus van Sila een buitengewoon offer brengen. Als tijdens het ritueel een aanval van de geelharen plaatsvindt, komt de toekomst van Sila’s mensen en de staande stenen in groot gevaar.
Ancient
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 191,900. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Alexander the Great is a vampire, a vile Nosferatu, and all he wishes is to sleep and leave this new world of the 21st Century he was so rudely woken too behind. Only an old debt to a mysterious woman and a chance meeting with a little girl changes his wish to be left alone. Now he must put a courageous plan into action to save his friend Wilma Jackson and in doing so find peace for himself.
Cuadro de Tinieblas
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 94,110. Language: Spanish. Published: January 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Occult
¿Existen cuadros malditos? ¿De dónde surgen? ¿Qué influencia ejercen sobre quien los contempla? ¿Qué se esconde tras las leyendas negras de grandes pintores como El Bosco, o de sus enigmáticas obras?... Estas y otras cuestiones entretejen la historia de Cuadro de Tinieblas. ¿Te atreves a adentrarte en el lado oculto de la Pintura para descubrir sus secretos?
A Pilgrim and the Greyman
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 117,370. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Raised in a remote sanctum far from civilization, Nicholas is forced into exile and pursued around the ancient world by a misanthropic entity. Nicholas' exile quickly becomes an impromptu adventure that reveals certain truths about his future and humanity's past. Despite his fears, Nicholas is drawn inexorably towards a confrontation he has little chance of surviving.
The Viking's Mead
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 16,740. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015 by Mythix Studios. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Grace Flynn and Mave the Mad face off over ancient cargo...from a Viking King!
Forever Mine
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 128,140. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
For fans of Outlander and A Knight In Shining Armor…“Forever Mine is the best time-travel romance I’ve ever read, rivaling Jude Deveraux.” — Lucy Monroe, USAToday bestselling author Thrust back to 1897 by an explosion, Victoria Ashton must impersonate a disreputable countess. When she falls in love with an earl, she must make a painful sacrifice if she's to be with the man she loves.