Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom

MacGregor
By
Price: Free! Words: 103,770. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
A historical novel of the Clan Gregor in Scotland based on real events in the 1745 Rising.
The Road to Zimbabwe
By
Price: $7.77 USD. Words: 74,220. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
This is the story of Zimbabwe - told as a series of dramatized adventures interspersed with just a little history. It covers the period from 1190 AD to the current year, 2013. Told in 3 parts, Zambezia, takes us to around 1900; Rhodesia, to 1980, and Zimbabwe to the present day, 2013.
An Ideal Duchess (Bledington Park #1)
By
Series: American Duchess, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 116,810. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
In the tradition of Edith Wharton and Henry James--a new family saga featuring an indomitable American heiress torn between her quest for romance and her desire for independence. Amanda Vandewater embodies a new wave of American invaders when she meets and marries the 9th Duke of Malvern, though she soon discovers she desires more than a coronet and strawberry leaves.
What Did He Know?
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 30,470. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2013 by Austin Macauley. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
At the outbreak of the Second World War, one large family are affected more than others as their extended relative grouping reaches far across the globe. One woman has more than her fair share of dismay as disaster after disaster is placed on her frail shoulders. As a teacher during the wartime, her experiences tell a sad tale of misery, for students, friends, her family and herself.
All I Desire
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,200. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
(5.00 from 1 review)
Adam Parsons thinks he knows exactly what he wants out of life. Working as a farrier in 18th century England does little to satisfy him. A dark ship comes into port and an unexpected opportunity arises to change life for himself and his love, Selena. Will Adam finally find all he desires or will he lose all that he already has? 2012 Fresh Ink Honorable Mention Winning Story
Princes in Exile
By
Series: Northern Crown, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 94,840. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
No land, no crown, no plan ... Cerdic leads two princes and fifty other souls into exile. Pursued by his treacherous brother, he must find a new home and a new future.
Passion and Plaid - Her Highland Hero
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,590. Language: English. Published: May 25, 2013 by Francis Ashe. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
From the author of the best-selling Scottish historical romance “Thistle and Flame” This light-hearted, sweepingly romantic, full-length novel continues the story of Gavin Macgregor, the brave Highlander who left home to fight in the Bonnie Prince’s final war, and Kenna Moore, the girl he’d loved since he was a boy, who saved Gavin from peril even as he stole her heart.
In These Eyes
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,820. Language: English. Published: May 21, 2013. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Abandoned as a baby, Alfredo Russo is haunted by the mystery of his birth. He doesn't know who he is and those who do know will never tell for fear of their lives. Married now he seeks a new life in England only to be plunged into the carnage of the First World War. Here the spotlight falls on his son Gianni who after the trauma of the war returns to Naples to seek the truth of his father's birth.
Tears In The Rain
By
Price: $7.00 USD. Words: 10,140. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Against her parents wishes, a wealthy debutante goes and works for a starving artist who co-owns a silk-shop in 1915. After a brutal day of passion, the artist is in jail and the woman finds herself racked with guilt.
Shield of Honor
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 92,880. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2013 by Sky Warrior Book Publishing/ Sky Warrior Books. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
The only thing standing between you and home are 30,000 angry French knights. Young Edward De Clopton is the sole surviving heir to his family's wealth and position in England, but he doesn't want the job. His father thinks he's a bumbling idiot. His enemies think he's the last obstacle to power and wealth.
What every woman wants
By
Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 33,450. Language: English. Published: May 14, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Mildred Lindsay wrote this novel between 1919 and 1921. The tale describes the lives of a section of south English society recovering from the ravages of war. She drew on her own experiences as her husband John Seymour Lindsay DCM was sixteen months in the front line trenches, and wounded at Ypres. The story revolves around familiarity with a country parsonage in Devon and life in a London flat.
If Rain Drops Fall...
By
Price: $1.25 USD. Words: 7,430. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
This book is about Daniel and Alisia's journey to find each other after they were separated when they were set free when their Semlin camp in Germany shut down for good.
If Rain Drops Fall...
By
Price: $1.25 USD. Words: 7,430. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
This book is about Daniel and Alisia's journey to find each other after they were separated when they were set free when their Semlin camp in Germany shut down for good.
Racing With The Rain
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 130,160. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2013. Category: Fiction » Literary collections » Caribbean & Latin American
Can one outrun the rain? Guyanese born Carl Dias receives news of his father augusto dying in Guyana. Back in Guiana, Carl belonged to the leftwing ruling party. His father, a businessman was in the Conservative party. Returning will reignite memories of the collapse of the political and social fabric of the colony, stoked by the Kennedy administration pressuring the Brits to oust the government.
I Stopped Time
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 106,420. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
(5.00 from 1 review)
“Can you think of a really good memory? Perhaps you can see it when you close your eyes. Now, imagine you can take it out and look at it whenever you want to!” Turn of the century Brighton. A spark is ignited when wide-eyed Lottie Pye enters Mr Parker’s photographic studio and discovers the new medium that will shape her life.
Bretwalda
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 50,150. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Seven Kingdoms all vying for power in the newly conquered British Isles. Only one can be be the overking, or Bretwalda. This is the story of Raedwald, whose remains were found in the Sutton Hoo burial, and his fight to take his small kingdom to supremacy, through battle and skill. His achievement changed the course of history, but do we know the man?
Watch For The Talleyman
By
Price: $4.75 USD. Words: 129,670. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
(5.00 from 1 review)
Dolly Tomkins lives in the mean streets of 1920s Salford where the only one making a decent living is the talleyman, who has a moneybag where his heart should be. Dolly’s mam is in hock up to her ears, but when Nifty Jack offers to wipe the slate clean in return for Dolly’s favours, she takes him on at his own game. And in the process is in danger of losing the love of her life.
The Fires of Menai
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 99,700. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
In the year 60, Nero orders his legions to attack the sacred island of Mona off the coast of Wales. They are met on the beaches by a mob of Druids, screaming curses and waving torches. Two people from different worlds--Angharad,daughter of a Celtic freedom fighter, and Marcus Valens, a Roman tribune--find themselves caught up in the terrible events that follow as all Britannia erupts into flames.
The Last Bomb, Aloise's Cafe and Death by Cow
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,870. Language: English. Published: April 18, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
"The last bomb that fell on Liverpool in the Second World War fell on the evening of the tenth of January nineteen forty two in amongst other places, Upper Stanhope Street, Toxteth. I know this for I was there at the time, and remember it well..." "The Last Bomb, Aloise's Cafe and Death by Cow" is just one of many short stories taken from the collection, "Liverpool" which is available to purchas
On His Honor
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 53,650. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2013 by Secret Cravings Publishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Emilia Crawford’s father is arrested in the name of King Henry VIII’s new reforms. The king’s men bring him to the London Tower to await his sentencing. Emilia travels to London in order to plea for her father’s life. One kiss from her father’s captor turns her life upside down. But, she must find a way to rescue her father. Can two people on opposite sides find their way toward love?