Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure

The Dane Maddock Adventures Volume 2
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 207,810. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2016 by Gryphonwood Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Four bestselling action-adventure books in one collection! Lost cities, ancient mysteries, deadly conspiracies, and legendary treasures! Fans of Dirk Pitt and Indiana Jones will love Dane Maddock!
Fargo 11: The Phantom Gunman
Series: A Neal Fargo Adventure, Book 11. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 38,650. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2016 by Piccadilly. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Some folks swore that glory-seeking Pat Garrett never did gun down Billy the Kid in that darkened adobe house in New Mexico. Fargo never thought about it one way or the other, until a man with foxy eyes backed his argument with $25,000. For that kind of money, Fargo hoped Billy was alive and well, because his job was to kill the Kid all over again, and to make sure that, this time, he stayed dead.
Brutal Fight Stories
Series: Victim City Stories, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 48,010. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The Bleeding Skull faces his own greatest challenge, a cage match to the death against an unstoppable foe, a killing machine beyond pain, beyond reason. Wallow in the crimes of the Blacktop Devils. Wade through the blood-soaked path of the Murder Man.
Alaskan Dynamite: Ohio Johnny #1
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,610. Language: English. Published: December 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Ohio Johnny has chased The Jim Double Gang from Mexico to Alaska. Jim Double hurt Ohio Johnny's sister. So Jim Double--and all his bastard outlaw companions--must die. When these two hardened men meet beneath the looming peaks of the Alaskan mountains, the action is sure to be EXPLOSIVE.
The River
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,220. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2015 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
It has only been a year since Jason Douglas, a retired thirty-year veteran police detective, narrowly escaped death in the desert of west Texas. After that harrowing experience, all Jason wants is time to recover from his wounds, both physical and emotional, and to enjoy his retirement as he’d planned. But suspense, danger, and death are again drawn to Jason in the remote Montana wilderness...
No Man's Land
Series: Trench Raiders, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,240. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
No Man’s Land—a hellscape of shell craters and dead bodies. Soldiers have fought over it and bled on it for a year of grueling war, but neither side has dominated it. Until now. An elite German raiding party is attacking the British trenches at will. So the exhausted men of Company E decide to set a trap, a nighttime ambush in the middle of No Man’s Land, where any mistake can be fatal.
Alone in a Cabin for the Winter
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 32,450. Language: English. Published: December 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Adventure » General
I’d never spent a winter in this tiny cabin, hundreds of miles away from anyone, where no roads went. I had a lot of learning to do to survive and fast! The only way back home is the bush plane scheduled to pick me up in the spring or a death-march through the frigid woods for days. What was I thinking in coming here? If anything goes wrong I’ll die alone in the bush, frozen!
Naked in the Road
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 136,540. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
When a man heads into the woods, leaving everything behind him: home, friends, old life, clothes, even his name, it soon becomes clear that the "why" doesn't matter. What matters is the journey--both inward and outward. At first, the issue is survival: how does an educated product of civilization survive without tools and clothes?
A Minute in March
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 54,920. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Swimming & Diving, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Lou has reached an age of reflection and wants to swim to France. Or does he? Is his behaviour down to ambition, a sense of duty, escapism, or sheer desperation? Should he not be content with his lot? Has he got what it takes? This training diary documents the journeys and friendships that meet their inevitable test at the hands of nature. Sales of this book support the cancer charity Fish Aid.
Baron of the North
Series: Anarchy: England 1120-1180, Book 4. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 90,480. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
With the Empress Matilda about to marry the Count of Anjou, Alfraed is thrown into a world of intrigue and treachery as he tries to hold on to the North. When he succeeds he finds that he is punished and sent to the east by King Henry. With his family held hostage in the Tower of London, he finds himself embroiled in plots where he finally serves with his father's old comrades; the Varangian Guard
Viking Legend
Series: Dragon Heart, Book 10. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 90,130. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Dragonheart must find the traitor, Magnus, who is still a threat to his home. He journeys north to the wild islands and to the land of the Welsh but still his enemy evades him. Finding another link to his past he discovers the tomb of an ancient Queen and his link to the mystical sword is strengthened. When he does find his enemy, it is in the heart of a Saxon kingdom, surrounded by danger.
Rage of the Assassin
Series: Assassin. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 84,870. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
In the final installment in the bestselling Assassin series, El Rey and Captain Romero Cruz race the clock to stop a terrorist threat to Mexico City and save thousands of lives. Gritty, unflinching, with a plot drawn from today's headlines, Rage of the Assassin concludes the saga that began with King of Swords.
The Slave
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 42,140. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Learning isn't always a fun! Sometimes it becomes a nighmarish experience! The Slave is the story of a man who was enslaved along with his whole tribe by a newly emerging race called the Sokos. That more civilized race attempted to civilize their slaves in the most brutal manner! The result was the slaves escaped and challenged the education of their masters! This is the odyssey of these rebels!
Changeling- A Jade Ihara Adventure
Series: Jade Ihara Adventures. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 91,050. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2015 by Gryphonwood Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
While investigating the strange Paracas skulls archaeologist Jade Ihara receives an unexpected visit from an old foe seeking her help against entities he calls “Changelings” and their plot to manufacture a false chapter of human history. Hounded by radical extremists, Jade must follow the trail of clues to uncover a deadly truth that has been erased from history.
Arena of Souls- A Brock Stone Adventure
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,860. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2015 by Gryphonwood Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
1931- Brock Stone returns from places unknown to claim an inheritance an unravel a mystery his grandfather left behind. Stone and his companions set off on an action-packed adventure where enemies lurk in the shadows and the past comes to life. Mysteries, thrills, monsters, and more in David Wood’s adventure, Arena of Souls.
Аномальная зона
You set the price! Words: 168,340. Language: Russian. Published: November 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Фантастический роман "Аномальная зона" не только развлечёт читателя приключениями наших современников в дебрях сибирской тайги, но и заставит задуматься о прошлом, настоящем и будущем России
Killer Eyes
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,480. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2015 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Trent Smith is the only man in possession of Eternity—the wonder drug that cures all disease and stops aging. But after exposing Eternity as an unsafe experiment, Trent is at odds with the two billionaires who created it.
In The Deep
Price: Free! Words: 3,050. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Patrick sits by the cool waters of the West Australian beach and is reminded of the long hot summers of his youth - the sun, the sea, the girls. And, of course, of Dylan - his cousin who seemed to be everything Patrick was not. Yet now, years later, Patrick is reminded of those days with a mix of joy and melancholy - his life may never be the same.
The First Fish
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,200. Language: British English. Published: October 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Tales from an angler, by turns funny, moving and mysterious, but always fishy: "You don't have to know one end of a fishing rod from the other to enjoy these evocative, leanly written stories. Though the solitary pursuit of hidden rivers and the silvery fish that swim in them are vividly represented, the rituals of angling serve as a spyhole for observations of equally obscured human lives."
Driftmetal IV
Series: Driftmetal, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,400. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Maclin Automation has christened its army of automatons and invaded Roathea, the Regency’s capital city. Now, Muller Jakes must not only come against the most powerful organization in the world – he must ally with his most hated adversaries to do it. The desperate battle over the fate of Esperon begins now.