Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure

Educação Ambiental
Price: Free! Words: 18,600. Language: Portuguese. Published: January 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
i saw
Episode 2 - Calum's Voyage
Series: Clan - Season 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,440. Language: English. Published: January 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Clan: Season 2, Episode 2. Calum’s Voyage A Bitesize 1 hour Read. Fleeing Cumberland’s army, Calum and Big John secure passage for America – on a ship full of indentured Scots sold into slavery by the English. Calum swears he will not interfere. But as always, Fate has other plans.
3 Guys Seven Hills
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 7,440. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Can three wives go on a weeks vacation together and leave their husbands to fend for themselves . The husband are not boys anymore but full grown men, all in their thirties, there should be no problem, right? Three grown men should be able to keep themselves busy and out of trouble. What could go wrong in only seven days?
Liberty
Series: Prosperity. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,980. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2015 by Riptide Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Alternative history
Scholars of military and international history have long held the destruction of the British Empire’s 4th Skyfleet above the pirate town of Liberty in 1866 to be the first recorded use of modern aetherweaponry and to constitute a turning point in international and interdimensional politics. it is our hope that this narrative is as pertinent as it would have been a hundred and fifty years ago.
The Manipulator: A Private Life in Public Relations
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 80,340. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The Manipulator is a satirical techno-noir business thriller about advertising, greed, and the out-of-control edge of a media addicted culture. Set in 2018, this Amazon Top 100 satire follows the self destructive adventures of master media manipulator Jack Vance, who receives an unlimited budget to launch the world's first all mobile TV network. Fans of Elmore Leonard & Carl Hiaasen will love it!
Still Life in a Red Dress
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,840. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015 by MartinBrownPublishers. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Two men, their friendship forged during the American involvement in the Nicaraguan Civil War of the 1970's, struggle to come to terms with the aftermath of that war and their memory of a woman one loved and the other murdered,
The Gorge
Price: Free! Words: 18,790. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
This is the true story of a Venturing Crew's harrowing journey through Hellsgate Wilderness and down Tonto Gorge. Follow a well-meaning youth leader as he and his boys set off on a backpacking trip that quickly pushes them to their limits and ultimately forges a bond for life.
High Plains Justice
Price: Free! Words: 44,070. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
When outlaws stole a thousand Texas longhorns, the rustlers' main problem was what to do with the slow-moving cattle. Johnnie Bell’s problem lay in getting them back. The army couldn’t help — they had marauding Cheyenne to deal with. Texas Rangers had no jurisdiction once the cattle were over the border. Fortunately Johnnie had the help of Comanche friends, and a certain feisty widow woman.
02 Golf
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,010. Language: American English. Published: December 26, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Transportation » Aviation / Piloting & Flight Instruction, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Come along with a Silicon Valley escapee as he accepts the challenege of flight and does so with an inexpenisve used aircraft purchased for less than the cost of a cheap car. Let your imagination take you along as he makes his first long cross country flight in this small, frail airplane. Meet the people he meets and live the experience through the eyes of someone just like you, a person who decid
The Bugle Trilogy
You set the price! Words: 179,450. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Essay » Literature
Three complete novels in one edition! "The Bugle Trilogy" is Norman MacDonald's epic story of a young man who resists his country's push towards police-state militarization and war. Readers who enjoy Hemingway will be drawn into MacDonald's simple yet powerful writing. Bonus material: an essay and afterwords to the novels are included.
A Different Future
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,040. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
A short story about Carl who enters an alternative reality and encounters the unexpected. His experiences prove valuable and alter his future.
Abo Al-Ebar Adventure
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,570. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Abo Al-Ebar is a termagant and adventurous character. He - as he want for himself – seem to be different from other people whether on land, sea or at high mountains, he has an extraordinary character, sometimes foolish, other times a genius. He wandered all over his country before leaving his village which he tired her and she tired him.
Digging In
Series: Trench Raiders, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,270. Language: English. Published: December 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
October 1914: The British line is about to break. As their trenches are hammered by a German artillery battery, the men of the Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire Light Infantry come up with a desperate plan--a daring raid behind enemy lines to destroy the enemy guns, and give the British a chance to stop the German army from reaching Paris.
Армагеддон или одна из дорог человечества
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 24,510. Language: Russian. Published: December 4, 2014 by T/O "Neformat". Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Серые низкие рваные облака, гнал холодный, сырой ветер вместе с океанскими серыми волнами на хмурое южно-американское побережье, состоящее также из серых, в рыжих заплатках мха, скал. Ветер тоскливо выл как голодный волк в их тёмных расщелинах, в глубоких трещинах и в витых, серых башенках старинного, угрюмого, со следами былой роскоши, замка из серого гранита и это делало замок совершенно незамет
American Dream - Book 2
Price: Free! Words: 20,790. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Jon hits rock bottom after getting discharged from the Marine Corps, but Tara pulls him out of it and inspires him to quit drinking. But Jon struggles. An attempted relapse lands him a lucrative cage fighting opportunity, and everything's peachy -- until he wakes up under a blanket of dirt. Betrayal breeds revenge in American Dream (Book 2). Jon's roller coaster ride continues...
"The Five People You Meet In Heaven" Summarized and Analyzed
Series: A Quick Guide · Study Guides: English Literature. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,250. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2014 by Raja Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
“The Five People You Meet In Heaven” by Mitch Albom was first published in 2003. The story revolves around the life and death of Eddie, a maintenance man.
Chinatown
Series: A Tucson Kid Western. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,680. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The Tucson Kid battles the crime bosses and criminals of the Barbary Coast and the tongs of Chinatown to rescue a young woman.
Beyond All Human Probability
Series: The Ken James Intrigue Series, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,040. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014 by Elderberry Press, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
When Ken James accepts a challenge from his long-term Washington, D.C. friend, Jane, to figure out a way to finance a presidential campaign without the influence of special interests, he has no idea what is in store for him. From searching for diamonds in Canada, to a tension filled exchange of ideas that leads to peace between the U.S. and Russia, Ken is in for the adventure of his life.
Thrown Away
Price: Free! Words: 12,730. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Adventure » General
The police arrive at Jason's homeless camp one day and tear open a wound to his soul. Jason plots to fight back and even the score.
Venusberg Revisited: More Stories of Thailand
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 58,120. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2014 by booksmango. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The Venusberg of the title story is, of course, Bangkok and environs, its Tannhauser an ex-GI who discovers it’s best not to come back. As in Occidental Adam, Oriental Eve, Cadet’s principal theme is the meeting of two cultures, and in this and the other ten stories, his protagonists are seen at frightening, baffling, bizarre and occasionally extremely funny moments in those meetings. A former vol