Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish

That Christmas 1941 Morn
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 81,000. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2015 by CUSTOM BOOK PUBLICATIONS. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
THAT CHRISTMAS 1941 MORN … On Christmas 1941 morning, when Delilah’s brother, a Nazi soldier, attempts to kill the Jews – including her flesh and blood, Dolb and Donter. She shoots first. The families flee, setting the scene for retribution, reprisal, rape and murder …thirteen years later! If you win, you need not have to explain. If you lose, you should not be there to explain! Adolf Hitler
Strength to Stand
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,500. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2015 by Yotzeret Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
When Rabbi Batya Zahav first suspects she’s the victim of an anti-Jewish stalker, she enlists the help of her colleague, Rabbi David Cohen. Soon her husband Arik, an Israeli-born Minneapolis cop, is also on the case. As the stalker’s anonymous persecution increases in violent intensity, it falls to David to identify and stop the stalker before the latest threats become reality.
The Orthodoxy of Arrogance
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,610. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2015 by Michael P Amram. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
This is a story of the triumph of the human spirit. It follows a larger-than-life Jew from the perils of Nazi Germany to America. The Orthodoxy of Arrogance looks at the human condition, the strength and weaknesses of the human spirit.
Last Métro to Bleecker Street
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,260. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2015 by Fideli Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
A gripping, lyrical, spiritual, erotic and despairing journey, Last Métro to Bleeker Street plunges the reader into the streets cafes, souls, poetry, folk music, sexual hunger and despair of Paris and New York’s Greenwich Village of the 1960s.
Wapasha and The Rabbi
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,160. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2015 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
This contemporary story, Wapasha and the Rabbi, mirrors the lives of a small group, while reflecting on the universal power of the past to influence human lives. This is poignantly revealed not only in the stories told by the two protagonists, but also in the stories told by some of the young people, who share their lives with Rabbi Itsak Cohen on an isolated farm in the back country of Texas.
The Shaman and The Jew
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 74,990. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2015 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
The enduring struggle for ethnic, cultural, national, and individual survival characterizes human history.These are powerful forces that drive events, underline deep psychological motivations, and when challenged, are uncompromising.
Leah's Children
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 143,290. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Historical » General
Spanning decades and the globe, the remarkable odysseys of Aaron, Michael, and Rebecca were as compelling as the journey of their renowned mother, Leah. From the courageous struggle of the Hungarian revolution, to the dramatic strife of the civil rights movement in Mississippi…from Israel’s heroic fight for freedom, to the eve of the Six-Day War…
Leah's Journey
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 165,480. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Historical » General
Winner of the National Jewish Book Award of 1979, this classic novel of love and war is now available in ebook format for the first time! Violence shattered her golden world, and Leah's journey began... It swept her from the burning villages of old Russia to the tenements of New York, from the glittering showrooms of Paris to the settlements of war-torn Israel.
Keeping Secrets
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 112,510. Language: English. Published: May 17, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
What’s a nice Southern Jewish girl like Emma Fine doing married to an angry but beautiful and incredibly sexy black artist like Jesse Tree? Emma Tree’s marriage is falling apart. Jesse’s obsession with Skytop, the old inn he’s renovating, pulls him further away from her, and the distance forces Emma into some uneasy questions about their relationship and about herself.
Christmas for Joshua
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 77,990. Language: English. Published: January 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
Life couldn't be better for Rusty Dinwall--a heart surgeon, amateur pianist, and volunteer synagogue president. But when his daughter's wedding takes an unexpected turn, life spins out of control, shattering everything he believes in. A dramatic story with memorable characters, Christmas for Joshua tackles the conflicts inherent to interfaith marriage, modern parenting, and religious conflicts.
Lighting the Flames
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,410. Language: English. Published: December 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
(5.00 from 1 review)
Genevieve & Jeremy have been summertime best friends at Camp Meira, a Jewish overnight camp in the mountains. Then, last year, Jeremy left camp early. Gen left the country on a graduate fellowship. Now, a little over a year since they were last at Meira, Gen and Jeremy are together to run a special Winter Camp during Hanukkah. Will their friendship be rekindled, or will it become something more?
The Accidental Samurai
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,480. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
The Accidental Samurai weaves different cultures and powerful characters into a historical tale of adventure, romance, and political intrigue that will appeal to readers around the world. The Accidental Samurai is Book 1 of the Generations series.
American Journeys: From Ireland to the Pacific Northwest (1847 - 1854) Book 1
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 74,600. Language: American English. Published: September 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
American Journeys: From Ireland to the Pacific Northwest (1847 – 1854) is an historical fiction/family saga of Catholic and Jewish immigrants who came from Ireland during the Potato Famine and struggled to find their place and raise their families in American society. It follows them on their tortuous journey across the continent to the Northwest.
Enemy in the Garden: A Novel of Intrigue and Suspense
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 80,500. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
"Enemy in the Garden" is a provocative, but entertaining, thriller with a serious topic wrapped in an exciting adventure. Chosen for the 2014 Jewish Book Council Author Tour, it combines the theme of anti-Semitism in an action-packed story as a young suburban mother faces the deadly threat of a violent, anti-government gang known as the American Clan while searching for her kidnapped husband.
36 Righteous, A Serial Killer's Hit List
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,470. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2014 and represented by Beth Barany. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
What if you discovered your beloved was on a hit list? Ezra Barany releases this sequel to his award-winning bestselling thriller, The Torah Codes. Included is an appendix of essays and interviews by Rabbi Harold Kushner, Reverend Amber Belldene, Rabbi Daniel Kohn, and others who tackle the question, "Why do bad things happen to good people?"
Finding Each Other
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,450. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
Richard Alan succeeds again in writing a touching story of relationships,and includes intrigue, action, and danger. Think—Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult meet J.A.Vance. Finding Each Other is a poignant continuation of the family saga that began with young Meyer Minkowski. Meyer and his wife Joan watch and counsel the next generation as they search to find themselves and their life partners.
The Couples
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 75,460. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
This family-centered story of love and friendship will appeal to fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult. The Couples is a novel about people who may belong together and how the world around them helps them, or sometimes defeats them in their search for a life partner. It follows the lives of couples and their friends, new and old, as they explore their relationships.
Finding a Soul Mate
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,770. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
What is life without a soul mate? As Meyer tells us, “… no one’s life is just a single strand of thread. On the contrary, each of our lives is a tapestry, woven intricately with the lives of those with whom we cross paths and with whom we share history and destiny. In these pages you will find the strands that make up my tapestry, my history, my life—and the journey that led me to my soul mate.”
Herod, Statesman, Builder and Commander
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 65,430. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
He was not the monster of popular imagination but rather a brilliant man of his time. Energetic, fearless and with some surprisingly loyal friends, servants and relations, he was also a good friend of the supreme earthly power, the Roman Emperor, Augustus and his right hand man Marcus Vipsanius Agrippa.
Line Change: Israel's A New Zone For Ethan
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 61,960. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2013 by Chaim Mazo. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
A tough Jewish hockey defenseman has landed an NCAA scholarship and has been selected for the Maccabiah Games in Israel. Now, Ethan's forced to trade his summer and angry girlfriend for an ice rink in Kiryat Shemona He's stressed over his scholarship, while his Israeli peers get ready for the IDF. Ethans suddenly forced to choose between the scholarship or the ultimate, Jewish line change.