Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious

The Brothers’ Keepers
Series: Nicholas Branson. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 82,270. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2016 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Most of us are familiar with Jesus’ parents, Mary and Joseph, and Jesus’ purported spouse, Mary Magdalene. But what about Jesus’ siblings? What role did they play in early Christianity? Contemporary Jesuit and renowned religious historian Nicholas Branson is about to find out…and the answer will shake the foundations of the Judeo-Christian world.
The Island of Lost Priests
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,480. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2016 by WMG Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
This alternate history story takes place in a world where Pope John Paul (I) doesn't die a month after his accession in 1978 but instead reforms the Church and opens up the secret parts of the Vatican Library to scholars. New York Times bestselling author Kristine Kathryn Rusch explores what might have happened if some Church secrets came to light years earlier than they have in our own reality.
In God We Trust
Price: Free! Words: 980. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(5.00 from 1 review)
How does a Civil War mother and her son keep their hope? How do they have faith while waiting for the man of the house to return? It is by placing their trust, just as the entire nation does, in God.
Waiting for Peter
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 27,620. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
A wounded boy, an abandoned mutt, a worried mother, and a God big enough to bring healing for them all.
Dear Gods: Open Letters to the Divine
Price: Free! Words: 6,520. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Dear God, it has come to my attention that non-believers are highly advised to read your book. First, let me congratulate you on being an author. I am an author too. Which is why I think you will understand that if you want me to read your book, I damn will expect you to read mine. Respectfully, A.A. Jordan
Remember the Yellow Rose
Series: Three Cross Faith. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,400. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Rosie McCord has one goal--to save the United States from the terrorists chasing her across the country. She stops at a library in Texas, hoping for a break. When the bad men find her, it's up to someone else in that library--Andy Ross, of Three Cross Faith--to save Rosie in more than one way.
The Do-Over
Price: Free! Words: 14,600. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Death is not the end--however badly Jeanette Winters wishes it was. Accompanied by Rupert, her angelic guide, Jeanette must journey through her past to correct mistakes and preserve her eternal soul. From Evan Fuller, author of Mutt & Stray, comes a scathingly scathing satirical novelette that will appeal to fans of Douglas Adams & Terry Pratchett.
Ordained: Part I Denmark
Series: Ordained - a novel. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,950. Language: American English. Published: September 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
A software engineer becomes a religious teacher in Sweden and finds himself using shamanic powers, as well as an app that can crack any password on earth, to fight against the very church he was ordained in.
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,570. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Eva Clark was having a hard enough time surviving Middle School before she felt like her mind was starting to fall apart. A visit from a mysterious boy that only she could see didn't help. His promise to help her through her trials was too good to pass up, however. With his help, Eva embarks on a new path and learns about herself and many other lifelong lessons.
Povestiri cu pilde intelepte, de suflet si pentru suflet
Price: $2.59 USD. Words: 27,410. Language: Romanian. Published: September 1, 2015 by EdDigitala. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
O carte in care am adunat povestile transmise pe parcursul a doi ani pe blogurile mele personale. Ele sunt primite de la prietenii mei si admiratorii celor doua bloguri.
Wandering Realities: Mormonish Short Fiction
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 68,160. Language: English. Published: August 26, 2015 by Zarahemla Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
"Wandering Realities gathers together much of the Mormon-themed short fiction of perhaps Mormondom's best living writer," says Michael Austin. Peck's highly imaginative stories run the gamut from Mormons reverting to a medieval society on Mars to a bishop who is killing the neighborhood dogs. These stories not only entertain and delight, but they challenge and provoke as well.
Jezus Barabasz
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 23,360. Language: Polish. Published: July 26, 2015 by Paweł Pollak. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Historical, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Powieść religioznawcza szwedzkiego pisarza ateisty, powstała w 1928 r., w przekładzie Pawła Pollaka. Gustav Mauritz Jägerstam odkrywa, że w poprzednim wcieleniu był Żydem współczesnym Jezusowi. Pracuje u swego wuja Kajfasza jako tłumacz, dzięki czemu jest świadkiem wydarzeń znanych powszechnie z Ewangelii. Tyle że ich przebieg jest nieco inny...
Dominating the Demon Within
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,990. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
In the Three Lands, Angels and Demons can inhabit human hosts, should the host accept them. Angels are revered, while Demons are killed onsite. So when the Angel Aturah the Wise asks to travel with one of the last remaining magic users in the Three Lands, Grammard Poske can’t refuse. Soon into their journey, Grammard is abducted by a group of Demons...
The Ivory House - The Days of Elijah
Series: Three Prophets, Book 1. Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 70,420. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Historical » Ancient
The Prophet Elijah saves the widow of Zarephath's son, Yashar, who follows Elijah to Mt. Carmel and, later, to Jezreel. There, Yashar works in Naboth's vineyard, falls in love with Naboth’s family and hopes to learn the art of making wine. Though he witnesses miracles and plans to live in Jezreel forever, Yashar is forced to change his plans after Naboth’s brutal murder at the hands of Jezebel.
Series: Free Short Stories · My Personal Favorites. Price: Free! Words: 6,290. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
This second edition includes extensive revisions. It includes a new story. Each day we find ourselves in a state of imbalance in a world of impermanence, These new traditional Buddhist-inspired stories talk about various ways to right ourselves when there is no ground under us.
La verità dei vinti
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 10,590. Language: Italian. Published: May 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Lucifero e i suoi fedeli compagni vengono condannati da Dio a causa della loro superbia e malvagità e fatti precipitare negli abissi infernali; questa è la storia che tutti noi conosciamo ma potrebbe non essere quello che realmente è successo: esiste sempre il rovescio della medaglia, quella verità dei vinti che nessuno vuole ascoltare, specialmente i vincitori, ma che a volte riserva delle...
Traditional Gravity
Price: Free! Words: 55,650. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Christian » Contemporary
Evan Chambers struggles to answer one question: does life have any meaning? Will he find his life's purpose as he navigates the maze of his religious family, the return of a high school love interest and the death of his grandfather? Or is he stuck in an endless cycle of disappointment?
Eyes of the Virgin
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 94,130. Language: English. Published: February 25, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
The eyes of the Virgin Mother gaze out of the piece of stained glass, their expression wise and protective. From time to time, the Virgin "blinks," and words appear in the glass-cryptic prophecies which the Vatican decodes and discloses, carefully. There are those outside the Church who believe that Mary's words will lead them to untold wealth and earthly power.
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 256,860. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014 by Austin Macauley. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Literature » Literary
On a South Pacific island during the last decades of the twentieth century, indigenes, migrant workers and European managers struggle to understand and define themselves and their place in the incomprehensible world shaped by the Van Island Palm Oil Development Company
Hail Mary: A Short Story
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,190. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Bill just can't stay away. Every day he opens the doors, walks down the aisle, and lights his candle. Then he talks to her. Does she hear him? Will she talk back? He's not sure, but he knows one thing. He'll wait until she does.