Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious

The Boy Who Would Be Jesus
You set the price! Words: 5,210. Language: British English. Published: January 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Religious, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
You know how it is: you've moved house, started at a new school, and nobody believes you're the Son of God. Follow The Boy's journey as he learns who he is and who his friends really are.
Hallowed Be Thy Name
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 168,670. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Faithless, pill-popping Rev. Jack Clark has a road-rage accident that threatens not just his own impious life, but the coalition of megachurches whose pronouncement of an impending Rapture has taken on a profitable life of its own. Meanwhile, two death row prison guards decide to create their own religious movement around a convicted serial killer.
St. John's Ancients
Price: Free! Words: 2,060. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(4.00 from 1 review)
"St. John's Ancients" is a short story by Kevin McMahon which touches on themes of aging, gods, and gentrification. Two ancient men play chess in the park and are soon visited by two gods jealous of the attention they have gained from a goddess.
Tom Garraty's Zoo
Price: Free! Words: 3,100. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
The local man of wealth buys a crumbling mansion and fills it with the mentally-unstable to see what happens when the cameras run.
Double Helix Crucifix
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 69,690. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(5.00 from 1 review)
When greed and faith collide, two powerful men and a beautiful televangelist construct a plan to gain control of the world’s dwindling oil reserves by creating a clone of Jesus to lead America in a new Crusade. But unknown to them, a second clone is born far from their guidance to a young Hispanic woman who hides away the child she believes is Christ incarnate.
The Devil Horns Toss
Price: $6.00 USD. Words: 8,680. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
A young bassist in a metal band must deal with one of the biggest misconceptions about hard rock and heavy metal by defeating the devil
Girl Corrupted (The Calnis Chronicles: Emergence #4) (The Calnis Chronicles of the Tarimain)
Series: The Calnis Chronicles of the Tarimain, Book 4. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 10,200. Language: British English. Published: April 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
While searching for David, the Tarimain are offered help by a young girl and her mysterious mentor. 
The fourth Chronicle in the Tarimain series.
The Do-Over
Price: Free! Words: 14,600. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Death is not the end--however badly Jeanette Winters wishes it was. Accompanied by Rupert, her angelic guide, Jeanette must journey through her past to correct mistakes and preserve her eternal soul. From Evan Fuller, author of Mutt & Stray, comes a scathingly scathing satirical novelette that will appeal to fans of Douglas Adams & Terry Pratchett.
The Secret Sacrament
Price: Free! Words: 2,030. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
The Secret Sacrament follows the spiritual path of a young college student who is destined for greatness. John Michael comes across a family secret that has deep implications that effect the entire world. Follow John on a path that's filled with unexpected turns, deceit, treachery and discovery.
The Eden Covenant
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 114,620. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2013 by BOOKS YOU CAN TRUST Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Are you ready for the latter days? In her latest novel, noted author, MaryAnn Ball, tales us on a journey toward that point long prophesied. Join the Carver family as Ms. Ball incorporates so much of these troubling times into her story as the family comes to grips with the dangers that lie ahead, in their quest to be not only prepared, but unified.
The Rabbi, the Vampire, and the Mitzvot
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,030. Language: English. Published: February 7, 2013 by Soapbox Rising Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(SHORT STORY) Some people have life-and-death problems. Simeon Black faces an undeath and dead-death problem. Simeon is a vampire, recently and unwilling turned. He must drink blood to live, well, to undie, but he is also an observant Jew. The mitzvot forbid ingesting blood. They also forbid suicide, so that's no way out, either. In desperation, Simeon turns to Rabbi Michael Rosenbaum for help.
AntiChrist's Dark Hour; The Revelation of the Children of Light
Series: AntiChrist's Birth, Book 4. Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 50,580. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
AntiChrist has grown to manhood. He has not however, become the leader of the world as yet. He is only in the preparation stages.
Desert Prayer
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 17,750. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
A young boy is abducted by his father and brought to the headquarters of a cult, but with the help of local citizens, his own intelligence, and Cantor Shoshana Goldberg, he lives to see his Bar Mitzvah.
Transitions
Series: Free Short Stories · My Personal Favorites. Price: Free! Words: 6,290. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
This second edition includes extensive revisions. It includes a new story. Each day we find ourselves in a state of imbalance in a world of impermanence, These new traditional Buddhist-inspired stories talk about various ways to right ourselves when there is no ground under us.
Dear Gods: Open Letters to the Divine
Price: Free! Words: 6,520. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Dear God, it has come to my attention that non-believers are highly advised to read your book. First, let me congratulate you on being an author. I am an author too. Which is why I think you will understand that if you want me to read your book, I damn will expect you to read mine. Respectfully, A.A. Jordan
Asgard Saga - Thor's Hammer
Series: Asgard Saga, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 2,070. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Thor is well known for Mjolner, the war hammer that will always hit it's target and then return to the hand of it's owner. But how did Thor get hold of the weapon? This short story tells the tale on how Loki managed to trick the Dwarven smiths into giving the Aseir 6 gifts of which Mjolner was one of them.
Annu
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 256,860. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014 by Austin Macauley. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Literature » Literary
On a South Pacific island during the last decades of the twentieth century, indigenes, migrant workers and European managers struggle to understand and define themselves and their place in the incomprehensible world shaped by the Van Island Palm Oil Development Company
Who Would I Be Without: Based On a True Story of a Little Willingness
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 92,540. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Inspirational
Who Would I Be Without is an empowering account of an ordinary man’s quest for peace. In this passionate and philosophical story, we accompany Nathan Vrite on a courageous quest for this most elusive peace that takes him into the darkest depths of his own soul. Along the way, we realize that Nathan’s story is our own, as he begins to recognize that he is responsible for all of his suffering.
An Autumn Wind in Walnut Creek (Amish Christianity Book)
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 35,000. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious, Fiction » Christian » Amish & Mennonite
Martha Yoder was chased away from her close-knit Amish community because of a hasty judgment handed down by the quilting group. Guilt of her misbehavior during one night of Rumspringa, in which she conceived her daughter, Alice, makes her let the kid rule her house. Can the sudden inheritance of an apple orchard and its intriguing tenant farmer change her life?
Junta
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 32,410. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Fantasy, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Allen never dreamed the storm descending on his small town would change his life forever. Join Allen as he learns of the timeless cosmic conflict raging between the Kingdom of Light and the Kingdom of Darkness. Take a peek behind the scenes of what happens in spiritual warfare. Eternal truths are weaved throughout this riveting story.