Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious

Psalms of Man
You set the price! Words: 1,630. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Spiritual, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Four poems addressing Isaac, Adam, Sarah and Divine Wisdom. The verse plays on the previous verse as seasons and intents change according to the quartet. Four seasons deemed the history of man upon this earth, we play on biblical themes from Genesis and the Gospels; Issac, Adam and Sarah lament. Divine Wisdom laments their lament and promises a balm and shining city of future intent.
In God We Trust
Price: Free! Words: 980. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(5.00 from 1 review)
How does a Civil War mother and her son keep their hope? How do they have faith while waiting for the man of the house to return? It is by placing their trust, just as the entire nation does, in God.
The Do-Over
Price: Free! Words: 14,600. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Death is not the end--however badly Jeanette Winters wishes it was. Accompanied by Rupert, her angelic guide, Jeanette must journey through her past to correct mistakes and preserve her eternal soul. From Evan Fuller, author of Mutt & Stray, comes a scathingly scathing satirical novelette that will appeal to fans of Douglas Adams & Terry Pratchett.
Transitions
Series: Free Short Stories · My Personal Favorites · Truly Unique Books · Spiritual-Minded. Price: Free! Words: 6,290. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
This second edition includes extensive revisions. It includes a new story. Each day we find ourselves in a state of imbalance in a world of impermanence, These new traditional Buddhist-inspired stories talk about various ways to right ourselves when there is no ground under us.
The Boy Who Would Be Jesus
You set the price! Words: 5,210. Language: British English. Published: January 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Religious, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
You know how it is: you've moved house, started at a new school, and nobody believes you're the Son of God. Follow The Boy's journey as he learns who he is and who his friends really are.
The Black Flames
Price: Free! Words: 1,120. Language: English. Published: August 25, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
What happens when you make a deal with the devil? A firsthand account of a man who made a pact with the auburn-eyed man.
Total Bull and the Buffalo
Price: Free! Words: 5,050. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Total Bull is a hard-working fellow from the big Cow City. But for all his hard work (a wife, a mortgage, a car) he feels like something is just missing from his life. So he decides to go on a journey of discovery. Along the way he meets the mythical and mysterious Buffalo civilization.
The Secret Sacrament
Price: Free! Words: 2,030. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
The Secret Sacrament follows the spiritual path of a young college student who is destined for greatness. John Michael comes across a family secret that has deep implications that effect the entire world. Follow John on a path that's filled with unexpected turns, deceit, treachery and discovery.