Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical

Deicide, Vampire Confessions, and the Legacy of the Brethertons
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 103,690. Language: Australian English. Published: June 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Right, so: most of your friends die fighting a war that turns out to be a stupid misunderstanding. Your wife runs off and joins your enemy. You kill an innocent man. And your brother murders you. Not a good week to be James Paddington. Most people would want to stay dead. After all, there's always consequences for making deals with the Gods...
Woman in Blue and White
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 98,680. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
The story unfolds between Paris and a Greek island. Zoe finds herself the focus of uncanny experiences and is compelled to discover what they mean. In the process, she realizes how wrong she has often been about other people. Only one man seems truly to understand her, but he is out of reach.
223 Bonny Street
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,770. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2016 by Silk Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Set in the south east of Nigeria, 223 Bonny Street is a story about surviving loss, finding your identity and making connections.
Chrysalis: Torn Wings
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,340. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Fantasy, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Coming face to face with the Emperor, who now rules the heart and mind of The Butterfly Fields, shall truly tell the tale of what is fear, and what is terror. The na hÉireann men of science, forced to work with the Daoine Réalta, must discover the secrets of The Butterfly Fields before all of Johnsport is lost; and indeed the world.
Into the Silence
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 70,850. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Into the Silence is the story of Chris Hinton and his spiritual journey to find happiness from a life of fear and guilt. It tells of his travels from London to Dharamsala in the Himalayas, of his encounter with the Dalai Lama, and then of meeting his spiritual teacher on the sacred Hindu mountain, Arunachala, in the South of India.
Writer
Series: Daughter of Time, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 93,870. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
From hatred, Love. From many, One. Book 2 in the Daughter of Time trilogy: A love story and sci-fi epic about the beautiful and terrible destiny of profoundly star-crossed lovers with a galaxy's fate in their hands. "A work of literary fiction that transcends its genre. Read this novel. Immediately." -Portland Book Review
Maker
Series: Daughter of Time, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 85,360. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Until all is lost, nothing is found. The final element of a unique trilogy. A story in which the one that was lost will be found. Where a thief will guide against chaos and time. Where all that was held dear will perish. And in that final and utter destruction--there will be a Creation. "Exploratory fiction at its most powerful and intelligent." -ForeWord Reviews
Reader
Series: Daughter of Time, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,070. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
From the future, a final plea. Out of the past, a last hope. A young girl, born to die in freakish disregard. A doomed world, enslaved to forces unseen. A final hope beyond imagining. Become a Reader, because in the end, the most unbelievable step in the adventure—will be your own. "A gripping science-fiction epic that will propel readers toward wonder" -ForeWord Reviews
Epic [Life]
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 56,590. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Epic [Life] is about building a sacred pyramid in New York City. Along the way, a main character finds that there is a being that he meets in his mirror. He learns from this being through telepathy, that there are four other dimensions opposite ours. Eventually he fuses with the being in the mirror and travels all of space and time. The grand ending is a spectacular ceremony with all of New York.
Bubbles and Billy Sandwalker
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 24,200. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
When Billy meets a dolphin named Bubbles, he begins to see his life, the lives of the dolphins and other colorful characters in a new and wonderful way. These adventures profoundly change not only how he thinks of himself and his place in this world. This book teaches safety, ecology and love for the oceans and planet. It is a wonderfully positive inspiring adventure story. Fully Illistrated.
Naked in the Road
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 136,540. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
When a man heads into the woods, leaving everything behind him: home, friends, old life, clothes, even his name, it soon becomes clear that the "why" doesn't matter. What matters is the journey--both inward and outward. At first, the issue is survival: how does an educated product of civilization survive without tools and clothes?
Monogamy--Book III of The Libertine
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 98,300. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Robert Gattling’s longest intimate relationship is ended: his love, Mardi, has died prematurely. Three women step forward to assuage his grief, an old flame, a woman as dangerous as she’s beautiful and one who’s part taboo, part enigma and all integrity. Will Robert resume his libertine ways or embrace monogamy with one of these?
Pagan
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 111,590. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Pagan features short stories revolving around myths and legends about the old ways. Zimbell House Publishing is committed to helping writers become quality authors.
Compra "El inspirador mejorado" y llévate gratis "100 Reglas para aumentar tu productividad"
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 48,120. Language: Spanish. Published: October 23, 2015 by PROMeBOOK. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Time Management
Compra EL INSPIRADOR MEJORADO, la novela más surrealista de J. K. Vélez, y llévate gratis 100 REGLAS PARA AUMENTAR TU PRODUCTIVIDAD de Sofía Cassano.
Seventh Daughter
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 134,710. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2015 by WolfSinger Publications. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Some people are destined from birth to do great things. Gil Orlov is born in the shadow of totality of a solar eclipse, the seventh daughter of a seventh daughter. She is the culmination of a carefully planned genealogy begun by her great-grandmother. Gil’s purpose, the goal of her family—defeating a Vision of the world in flames, reduced to a lifeless cinder.
The Song of the Ivory Box
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,270. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2015 by MoshPit Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
The Hermit is dead but his guilt lives on in his children – guilt which stems from the ivory box he found in India during WW2 and the boy he gave it to. Does the ivory box hold the power to send mad whoever owns it? In The Song of the Ivory Box, A.C. Llewellyn creates a mysterious back story for the ivory box featured in her autobiography, Loki’s Joke.
The Sayyid of Bagdad
Price: $10.00 USD. Words: 62,840. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
This is the first fiction about the invasion of Iraq by the US army written by an Arab: an interpretation far removed from the media viewpoint we are used to reading, and an unpretentious story, which hands us the key to understanding a conflict that has dominated the opening years of this century.
Tomorrow is August 12th
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 64,610. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2015 by Fountain Blue Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Chad Owens is an Alcohol and Drug Counselor and a successful author who is about to retire. His life started in a dysfunctional family full of drugs, alcohol, and abuse. He spent four decades helping people, seeing things that cannot be unseen. He made mistakes along the way. On the eve of his retirement, he finds himself trying to make sense of his life, his choices, and his future.
The Family Made of Dust: A Novel of Loss and Rebirth in the Australian Outback
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 82,570. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
WINNER OF TWO NATIONAL LITERARY AWARDS TOP SELECTION FOR A NATIONAL BOOK AWARD “One of the best novels in ten years.” Hackney Literary Awards Committee Destined to become the next The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. For fans of Small Great Things, Before We Were Yours, and Orphan Train. A gripping search for a missing friend unearths the price one boy paid for brutal adoption policies.
Breaking Free From the Eye
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 46,230. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
This book is not only a journey into darkness of both the eye and mind, but also a journey into the light of hope and reason. Walk with newly-blind Brett, as he learns to move beyond the eye and to save Earth in the process. Eyesight, blindness, meaning, value, beauty, ethics and ultimate reality are all on the agenda and he finds out that all will be lost unless he can “Break Free from the Eye.”