Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical

More Spirit Than Animal
Price: Free! Words: 77,970. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
When Peter Rhodes, ex soldier and idealist urges us to bring our hidden selves out into the light, he is unprepared for the tragic consequences of standing alone in an unprincipled world.
Liberation's Garden
Price: Free! Words: 122,450. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Travel, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
(5.00 from 1 review)
Miles is lost in a world he doesn't believe in. Paralyzed by the enormity of our situation and resigned to a life of inaction. Then a brief moment sparks his exploration into the folds of the Great Mystery. He learns what it means to live in a good way, how to carry abundance in his heart while shedding the illusion of scarcity, and through the journey becomes an active participant in his own life
Penny
Price: Free! Words: 50,180. Language: British English. Published: January 9, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Penny is a story about Earthly loss and the continuation of the soul in a place where kind people live.
Ungeschehenmachen
You set the price! Words: 53,190. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
(5.00 from 1 review)
Ungeschehenmachen: unmaking, undoing, to unmake-happen If everything already exists, to create means to eliminate, as a sculptor removes stone. Ungeschehenmachen is a story about enlightenment, magic, mysticism, paranoia, manipulation, cults, occult, gaslighting, love, betrayal, and freedom.
Red Hair Rising
Price: Free! Words: 72,810. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Short stories, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
A collection of Christian Gothic Writing by Craig Davis, a new approach to the mystical and grotesque. These stories are salted with deep themes and spiritual truths, peppered with the fantastic. For fans of Flannery O'Connor, Cormack McCarthy and C.S. Lewis.
Reader
Series: Daughter of Time, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 71,060. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
From the future, a final plea. Out of the past, a last hope. A young girl, born to die in freakish disregard. A doomed world, enslaved to forces unseen. A final hope beyond imagining. Become a Reader, because in the end, the most unbelievable step in the adventure—will be your own. "A gripping science-fiction epic that will propel readers toward wonder" -ForeWord Reviews
Emerging
Price: Free! Words: 120,470. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
From the ancient stones of Angkor Wat and the futuristic, mean streets of Siam Reap, an amazing, young girl fighting to survive becomes the most bad-ass little Buddha the world has ever seen. New advanced addictions, assassin thugs and slave dealers all try to kill Sabine, but the spirit of the life within her emerges from the dark and lights up the world in a way that only a woman could do.
Teachers' Version of Parley After Life
Price: Free! Words: 137,680. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Teachers' Version includes an extra 32 pages or 20,000 words of explanatory cross-referenced notes on the homonyms, idioms, double meanings and paraphrases as well as additional literary bibliographic references. Comments on religions and the afterlife are also expounded upon but, more importantly, there are psychological self-help insights into how best to work through the grieving process
Kate's Gifts
Price: Free! Words: 103,070. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
A provocative thriller about a woman's battle against a deadly enemy- herself. A suburban "soccer mom" fighting addiction. A soldier, scarred by the horror of war. Two very different lives, brought together by an act of betrayal, and then torn apart by a deadly secret. Soon all that stands between the American dream and a nuclear nightmare are a woman's gifts.
Under The Willow Tree
Price: Free! Words: 107,760. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Manicured blue nails and cow dung hardly go hand in hand, but neither does a sound mind and hearing ghostly voices, yet that’s what will bring Blaine Hanley to a discovery an entire nation will sit up and listen to.
A Time for Poncey — And other Stories out of Skullbone
Price: Free! Words: 71,820. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Short stories, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Based on the book of Ecclesiastes, "A Time for Poncey — And other Stories out of Skullbone" traces the misadventures of Poncey S. Muldoon in an updated Southern Gothic style. The short stories draw a picture of life non-sequentially, but still lead to a crushing climax. The book gives a new look to modern Christian literature.
The Temptation of the Buddha: A Fictional Study in the History of Religion and of Aesthetics
Price: Free! Words: 52,280. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
The history of the Buddha and his teachings is not static, but is meant to be made fluid through the practice and of his teachings and values. In The Temptation of the Buddha: A Fictional Study in the History of Religion and of Aesthetics, Sonny Saul reinterprets the ancient Vedas to fully transmit the profound, aesthetic fluidity and meaning of the ancient narrative.
Your Love Incomplete
Price: Free! Words: 106,260. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Arthur Edwards had a cushy Silicon Valley marketing job but his taste for conspiracy theories and the guidance of a mysterious esotericist begin to open his eyes to the Matrix. His hardboiled path to awakening will take him from the SF Bay Area to the far reaches of Russia. Your Love Incomplete is The Razor’s Edge for the digital age- a must read for all those searching for the courage to wake up.
Time Odyssey: The Soul's Memory; Part I, Dreamtime
Series: Time Odyssey: The Soul's Memory, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 65,750. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical, Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical
Edak lives in Mu soon before its destruction. Ketzah dreams of him, but lives thousands of years later in Atlan, which also nears its end. Are these dreams, or are Edak and Ketzah connected? Edak and Ketzah battle to save their worlds and their loved ones, and secrete sacred Records for future humanity to find. Part I of the trilogy.
Last Word
Price: Free! Words: 52,670. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
(1.00 from 1 review)
First contact by a god with a chip on his shoulder, a single commandment, and an impossible deadline. An international conspiracy to destroy mankind by the close of business. Not your ordinary shift for NSA spook I. M. A. Lemming, who has a ringside seat because he’s spying on the U.S. President.
Parley After Life - D.I.Y. Guide to Death and Other Taxes
Price: Free! Words: 123,560. Language: English. Published: May 14, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
"An unusual picaresque fantasy that is at times sweetly amusing and at other times deeply disturbing. This book seemed to me like The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy meets Dante. If that combo makes you faintly queasy, well, don’t say I didn’t tell you." Self-Publishing Review by Avery Hurt: a full-time freelance writer in health and science journalism. Please add your review here or at Goodreads
Parallel (Prophesied a spirit within,Book I)
Price: Free! Words: 92,830. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Is it the beginning or ending of all as it is to be? When 16 year old, Selah Jones is unwillingly brought to see a fortune teller with her mom, it awakened a deep awareness of selah’s hidden talent, which had lain dormant for years, no longer inhibited selah dives headlong into the unknown.
Chatters on the Tide
Series: The Montenegro Cycle, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 55,760. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Harold has lost his job, divorce is on the horizon, a religious cult believes he's a prophet, and he's being stalked by an eerie motorcycle club and its mute, wild-haired mascot named Gator. His skeptical wife Bonnie is fighting to free him from the strange world into which he has fallen while Harold struggles with bizarre and unusual revelations. Is he really a prophet with miraculous powers?
Scenes from the Petting Zoo
Price: Free! Words: 62,630. Language: English. Published: August 25, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Various stories told by exotic dancers, gathered over several years of strip club patronage in numerous states in the USA and Canada, along with authors' narrative. Contains adult language about sexual subjects.
Heart of Stone
You set the price! Words: 92,300. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Professor John Carfax has spent his life searching for evidence to prove his controversial theories concerning the rise of Modern Man from its primitive beginnings. But the tragic loss of his bride shatters Carfax. In his madness, he flees to the wilderness where, armed with his knowledge of Ancient Man, he begins his descent into a world reduced to a struggle for survival.