Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas

Sleepwalking into Darkness (The James Women Trilogy Book 2)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,090. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Nineteen years have passed since Cindy James endured therapy and reconciled the demons of her childhood, but a new secret threatens to plunge her deeper into the twisted world of the James women. Desperate for answers, Cindy travels across the country with her husband, Tony, and her daughter, Lexi, and uncovers the real story of her mother and grandmother, a legacy 100 years in the making.
By The Willow Brook
Series: Willowbrook Saga. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 35,790. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
This prequel sets the stage for the Willowbrook Saga showing that the town's unusual ways do not begin in the 1980s. Teenager Mona Williams finds that her married English teacher Albert Rawlins has eyes for her in World War II Willowbrook. Combined with personal family turmoil, Mona finds herself sucked into the future she wanted to avoid and gives up on escape until she meets Irving Greymont.
The Hope Chest: Book Three-Dorothy
Series: The Hope Chest, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 27,820. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Christian » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Book Three of the Hope Chest series follows the lives of the McCurdy family in Prescott, Arizona from 1933 to 1948. In this family saga, God demonstrates that He is outside of time, knowing the end from the beginning. Amy’s Hope Chest continues to be the conduit for mysterious links to the past and the future in this series of time travel with a twist.
Promises We Keep
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 73,250. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Cora is engaged to the love of her life, Bert. She has a close relationship with her eccentric Aunt Davina. When Cora receives a letter from Aunt Davina, with invitations to a string of social events, she is excited to accept. But to everyone's shock, the invitations are for Bert! Bert is skeptical, but accepts the invitations, and an unexpected journey full of promise begins.
Pepper - Never Say Never: Book Three of the 'Never' Trilogy
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 151,400. Language: English. Published: January 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Romance » General
Pepper had a thriving business in Milan but her heart was moving to Waverly, South Carolina. She wanted to be nearer to her family. She had to find a way to have it all, family, career, peaceful town and maybe an irritating, egotistical, chauvinistic and rude male to round out her life. She just didn’t know that last part for a long time however. What she learns is to never say never.
Witness Protection for the Grieving
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 56,940. Language: English. Published: January 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Justin Brown dies suddenly, leaving his unconventional family to navigate through changing circumstances. This new adult novel jumps in time and place through three generations, examining each character’s daily life, personal struggles and new relationships.
Fantasy Harbor The Warning
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,610. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Urban life, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Maggie Finch was born and raised in Tupelo Mississippi. Her mother Maureen and her grandmother Perl raised her with respect. At only nine years old, with a tough girl attitude and thick southern accent, she knew how to stand her own. Her stepfather would be the first one to feel her wrath, when he touches her in ways a father shouldn’t.
Seven Sons (Gypsy Brothers, #1)
Series: Gypsy Brothers, # 1. Price: Free! Words: 27,130. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
** Part 1 of 7, Dark Romance ** Her innocence stolen. Her father murdered. Six years ago, Juliette Portland was viciously attacked and left for dead by by people she trusted. People inside her fathers motorcycle club, greedy for power, who defiled her, shot her father dead and destroyed everything she ever cared about. Only, she didn't die. She survived ... and now, she's out for revenge
A Cowboy Like Me - Short Stories, Volume II
Price: $7.95 USD. Words: 42,720. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
World History is based on local life. Set in Nevada, Thomas (Eddie) Shaw's collection of short stories is a memoir of sorts. In a semi-fictional account of childhood, discovery, and death, old timers may recognize the place they moved to - or escaped from. Only the names of the guilty have been changed.
Gravity Well
Price: Free! Words: 4,840. Language: American English. Published: December 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
In this short science fiction story, doing the right thing is harder than doing things right.
Flickers
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,530. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense
Alex struggles to survive the zombie apocalypse (as well as her own guilt) while Moira fights for her freedom in The Void!
Dia Linn - II - Le Livre d'Eileen (partie 2 : As baile)
Series: Dia Linn, Livre 2. Price: $6.49 USD. Words: 86,600. Language: French. Published: November 30, 2013 by Éditions Hélène Jacob. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
As baile, « loin de chez soi », est le second tome de Dia Linn, l’histoire d’une lignée familiale à travers les siècles et les continents. Les O’Callaghan ont troqué les brumes de l’Irlande pour la fausse langueur du Mississippi et Eileen, tranquillement, marche vers son destin : celui qui va sceller le sort de ses descendants.
Growing Together
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 64,740. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Lovers of contemporary family sagas will enjoy Growing Together, the fourth and final novel in the “Meant to Be Together” series by Richard Alan. Growing Together continues to expand our understanding of the challenges and joys of love, friendship, and family as experienced through the lives of characters we have come to love and cherish.
Finding Each Other
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,450. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish
Richard Alan succeeds again in writing a touching story of relationships,and includes intrigue, action, and danger. Think—Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult meet J.A.Vance. Finding Each Other is a poignant continuation of the family saga that began with young Meyer Minkowski. Meyer and his wife Joan watch and counsel the next generation as they search to find themselves and their life partners.
The Couples
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 72,260. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
This family-centered story of love and friendship will appeal to fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult. The Couples is a novel about people who may belong together and how the world around them helps them, or sometimes defeats them in their search for a life partner. It follows the lives of couples and their friends, new and old, as they explore their relationships.
Finding a Soul Mate
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,770. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
What is life without a soul mate? As Meyer tells us, “… no one’s life is just a single strand of thread. On the contrary, each of our lives is a tapestry, woven intricately with the lives of those with whom we cross paths and with whom we share history and destiny. In these pages you will find the strands that make up my tapestry, my history, my life—and the journey that led me to my soul mate.”
Curing Time
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 74,230. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2013 by Pegasus Books. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
“Curing time” is tobacco’s season of harvest, a time of transformation, when the leaf is made golden by subjection to fire and heat. Tobacco farmer Hume Rankin endures his own curing time in the summer of 1959.
Cross and Poppy: A Village Tale
Series: Village Tales. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 119,010. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: November 12, 2013 by Bapton Books. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 1 review)
The Woolfonts are the prettiest and most placid villages in England. There's the duke, who's more than the comedian he likes to play at being; retired celebrities; real ale; and an all-conquering local XI. All they want is a new Rector. And they get him. No one anticipates that crime, love, and sacrifice shall play out, between the sun of the Summer fete and the poppies of Remembrance Sunday.
Coulson's Crucible
Series: The Coulson Series, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 57,350. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Casual affair or obsession? The moment Anthony Marino set his eyes on Vera Coulson he wants her as his lover. The only problem—she is the wife of a powerful and wealthy man. Vera Coulson, the reigning princess of the Coulson dynasty, has her own private demons. Not only do they interfere with her ability to be a good mother and wife, they may ultimately destroy the Coulson empire.
Coulson's Wife
Series: The Coulson Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 55,060. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Mary Ellen’s father didn’t trade her for a house–exactly. Marrying Randall Coulson is not something Mary Ellen wants to do, but being the obedient daughter she agrees to the marriage. A bittersweet story of love, lies and family secrets, taking place during a turbulent period of American history, when the perception of women and their role in society changed in one woman's lifetime.