Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas

Price: $3.29 USD. Words: 50,520. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
In one prominent San Antonio family, the women have hidden their evil secrets for 200 years behind a honeyed veneer of polite society. When the elderly occupant of the family mansion dies without a will, a last surviving relative reluctantly returns. In the steamy world of south Texas, a storm brews outside and inside the derelict house, culminating in one final horrifying discovery and betrayal.
Evensong: Tales from Beechbourne, Chickmarsh, & the Woolfonts: Omnibus Edition
Series: Village Tales. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 330,900. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 14, 2015 by Bapton Books. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
In this, the complete edition of the work (also published in two parts), the Woolfonts rally 'round in a time of crisis. Teddy and Edmond are in a jam apiece; The Breener is in a daze; the duke, after a tragic loss, is ill, as is the Rector; Sher Mirza is at his wits' end. Of course, this is the Woolfonts: everything will come right on the night. It's the getting there is dicey.
Evensong: Tales from Beechbourne, Chickmarsh, & the Woolfonts: Book Two: Te Lucis Ante Terminum
Series: Village Tales. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 189,150. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 14, 2015 by Bapton Books. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
The Woolfonts are reeling, from floods, council politics and skulduggery, a tragedy in the duke's family, the duke's own illness, the Rector's collapse, and the prospect of a social housing new build. The Bishop faces a problem in Beechbourne; Edmond Huskisson, a personal crisis. Can the villages Keep Buggering On?
Evensong: Tales from Beechbourne, Chickmarsh, & the Woolfonts: Book One: Nunc Dimittis
Series: Village Tales. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 143,590. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 14, 2015 by Bapton Books. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
In this, the first part of the second Village Tales novel, changes come to the Woolfonts, floods vex the District, a retirement at the Free School is announced, there's dirty work on council, the Rector is under strain, and a family tragedy befalls the duke. The villagers must rally 'round: and of course do, with blood, toil, tears, and sweat.
The Song of the Ivory Box
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,270. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2015 by MoshPit Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
The Hermit is dead but his guilt lives on in his children – guilt which stems from the ivory box he found in India during WW2 and the boy he gave it to. Does the ivory box hold the power to send mad whoever owns it? In The Song of the Ivory Box, A.C. Llewellyn creates a mysterious back story for the ivory box featured in her autobiography, Loki’s Joke.
Enoch's Folly
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 116,650. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015 by Soapbox Rising Press. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Fantasy » General
When Alastair MacNaughton and his uncle make a winner-take-all bet to settle the decade-long squabble that threatens the family business, Alastair finds himself embroiled in a maelstrom of legend, eccentric neighbors, break-ins, fires, and double dealing. Unfortunately, Alastair's only ally turns out to be an irascible, telepathic river dragon.
Series: The Rollins Pack. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 80,190. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Andrew, second eldest Rollins, takes up the mantle of Alpha heir to the Pittsburgh werewolf pack with grace and obedience. But soon the Great Recession, his mother's indiscretions, and a brother's mess threaten the Rollins' position. With the help of brothers and friends, Andrew learns what it means to be a Rollins and Alpha, for better or for worse.
The Great Divide a novelette
Price: Free! Words: 17,390. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Dacey Theroux’s life takes a turn for the worst when her unstable ex-husband shows up at her job making a scene and threatening her in front of coworkers. She entertains an unlikely messenger. What he tells her becomes the basis of her new life and inevitably leads her to face her past… and her shocking present.
The Family Made of Dust: A Novel of Loss and Rebirth in the Australian Outback
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 82,570. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
TWO NATIONAL AWARDS For fans of Sara Gruen’s At the Water’s Edge and Sue Monk Kidd’s The Secret Life of Bees. In this thrilling debut ranked beside Pulitzer winners, a gripping and poignant search for a missing friend unearths the price one boy paid for a government's attempt at genocide.
Old Amarillo~Amish Journeys
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,500. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2015 by 5 Prince Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Poetry-wielding gunslingers. The Dalton Brothers. Epidemics of Influenza. Hydrophobia. Can Katie Knepp leave behind her gentle life in Gasthof Village, Indiana and follow her heart across the wilderness and into the wilds of west Texas, while still remaining true to her Amish roots?
Among Apple Trees
Price: Free! Words: 1,810. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
(4.00 from 1 review)
A young man takes his great-granddad to the store -- a simple occurrence that happens hundreds, maybe thousands of times daily across the world. But this trip will be something unexpected and special for them both.
Freddy And The Scorpions
Price: Free! Words: 1,470. Language: English. Published: August 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
This story is about a young white boy who came to better understand the world through the eyes of “Freddy”, an old black man who worked for his family on a small farm in South Africa. It takes us from fear and preconceptions to understanding and redemption.
June’s Stolen Rose
Series: Seasons of Love and War, Book 4. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 81,490. Language: English. Published: August 6, 2015 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
The Saga continues in book four with Kaylob and Beth Ann walking into a homecoming with one of their best friends on the floor with a gash in his head. Things are out of order in their life and someone is watching Beth Ann. She finds things vanishing and hears footsteps and shadows that spell danger. Then Kaylob comes home and nobody knows where she is.
The Iron Horse — Book 4 in the Sweetwater Saga
Series: Sweetwater 1876. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 134,240. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
As the saga of a young family at Sweetwater Ranch continues, changes come to the small town and their lives. Will Miss Jenna be forced into an unwanted romance? Can Travis help save the life of one of his grandsons? Will Newt and Cody find the secret goldmine? Will Fawn’s dark past unexpectedly catch up with her?
A Plain and Simple Truth
Price: $6.00 USD. Words: 121,100. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2015 by Amolibros. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Three men whose lives are inextricably linked to one woman meet at her funeral, an event which has profound consequences for them all. For Robert Moray there is the unwelcome revelation of a secret he has kept hidden for years; for John Rufford, the anguish of learning the truth; and for twenty-four-year-old Tom, the shattering of all the comfortable certainties of life.
The Journey of Elizabeth Ann Rose
Series: Seasons of Love and War, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 91,040. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2015 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
When Beth Ann turns eleven she finds more than chocolate cake being served. Her mom serves her daddy divorce papers, takes her three children and heads out to begin a new life. In one short summer, Beth Ann’s life completely changes, and she ends up in Novata, a small Northern California town. The very town that will change her life forever.
Dia Linn - V - Le Livre de Ryann (Is ait an mac an saol’)
Series: Dia Linn, Livre 5. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 85,970. Language: French. Published: June 19, 2015 by Éditions Hélène Jacob. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Historical » General
Chicago, 1920. La Prohibition vient d’être étendue à tous les États-Unis, pour le plus grand bonheur des clans mafieux, italiens et irlandais, qui se disputent le trafic juteux de la contrebande. Ryann Noone, le parrain du Valley Gang inféodé aux Irlandais, découvre le cadavre de sa femme assassinée d’un poignard en plein cœur. Commence alors une longue quête à la recherche du meurtrier...
Unicorn: Addiction, Guilt and a Decision That Will Change Her Life
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 57,350. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2015 by Becky Due. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Scarlet has the life most only dream about—she travels the world, she makes plenty of money and she has the best friend anyone could ask for. But, piece by piece, her world is falling apart because of her damaged family, years of resentment and her sister’s drug and alcohol addiction. Scarlet tries to keep it together and has to make a life-changing decision.
Unexpected Assets
Series: Texas Hill Country. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,040. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2015 by Boroughs. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
With Emily Riley’s love, Iraqi War veteran Jason Donahue learns that it’s what inside a man’s heart that shines through and makes him worthy of a blissful forever.
Another View: Stories of Loyalty, Love, and Remembrance from France
Price: $4.29 USD. Words: 67,890. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
In stories of intertwined families, meet those who’ve endured and those who could not. Where there is war, there will always be memories; the past will live on as long as there is someone to remember. These tales—some tender, others poignant, some uplifting examples of the human spirit and courage, and others heartbreaking accounts of loss—are woven into a compelling family saga.