Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi

Touched by Starlight
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 85,630. Language: English. Published: January 22, 2016 by Sapphire Books Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Kiernan O’Shay, one of the most powerful and richest people in the solar system, dreams of building a light-speed spaceship. Ariel Thorsen is content with her family life and her profession as a college physics professor. Can love grow when trust isn’t in the equation?
Out of Time
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 61,410. Language: English. Published: January 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
THE 2015 DIARY of James Urquhart and the 1873 diary of Elizabeth Bicester were found in a chest at Hamgreen. If they are not dismissed as a hoax, they indicate the discovery of temporal shifts, a time machine disguised as a Loch Ness monster and a romance across 100 years and a lot of raised-eyebrow sniggering. Oh, and social media are monetising everyone’s desires, but that’s news to nobody.
Rook: Allie's War Book One
Series: Allie's War, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 150,600. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2011 by White Sun Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.21 from 19 reviews)
Allie Taylor wears a tattooed H on her arm, like all humans in San Francisco. In her version of a gritty, modern-day Earth, human explorers discover a second race called seers, creatures with magical powers who look a lot like humans. Now seers live mostly as slaves and a sexy, bossy, ex-Nazi seer tells Allie she got tagged wrong, and belongs with him. For fans of The Matrix and Sarah Conner.
The Termite Queen: Volume Two: The Wound That Has No Healing
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 199,040. Language: English. Published: May 19, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
(5.00 from 1 review)
A team of scientists in the 30th c. makes first contact with a species of intelligent termite on an alien planet. The romantic relationship between the expedition leader and the team's anthropologist intersects with the civil unrest existing in the termite fortress to produce an explosive climax. The team must then return to Earth and deal with the outcome.
Defender
Series: Battle Born. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 72,880. Language: English. Published: January 21, 2016 by Anything-but-Ordinary Books. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(New release date! Jan 21st.) Raylon has known nothing but hardship and pain. Rescuing Chandar awakened feelings he thought dead within his soul, yet she sees him as a protector. He's tormented by inappropriate desires that would horrify her. He's never wanted a female as much as he wants Chandar, but he knows it's impossible. She's too fragile to see him as anything but her defender. Or is she?
Birth of an Empire: Homecoming
Series: Xarrok, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 115,740. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2013 by Distinguished Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Finding peace proves harder than hoped for. Kala faces protecting all of the people in the small fleet, and the obstacles created by differing personalities. This leads Kala to the darkest experience she's ever had. Having experience in Kala's position, can Anara rescue her before they lose her? Is Yatrell ready for what will come of it all? Will home be all they had hoped?
Birth of an Empire: Consequences
Series: Xarrok, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 87,960. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2012 by Distinguished Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Difficult choices have been made, and difficult choices result in difficult situations. When the truth is revealed, where will Yatrell stand? What will he face when confronted with the reality he never wanted to know? Can Kala persuade two governments that peace is a viable option? Will a truce open options she believed lost?
Amid the Stars
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,580. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2015 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Terrified, and in fear for her life after her husband, an undercover cop, is killed, Melanie Ross has nowhere to hide. A squadron from a far planet visiting Earth on a reconnaissance survey prepares to leave, without one of their members who is dying of a virus. Irena must remain on Earth, so seeks a replacement to take her craft back to the other side of the Universe.
Origin ARS 4
Series: Origin A.R.S., Volume 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,590. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Welcome back to the world of ARS! In this moderately exciting volume the final adventures in the casual server are revealed. There are laughs, tears, epic reveals, and more. Follow Scott Jacobs and crew throughout their adventures in Eizen as they seek to learn more about themselves, their love for each other, and possibly help those mermaids who were captured a while back.
A Mermaid's Wish
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 9,600. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2013 by eXtasy Books. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
A wish to be normal and a life that becomes everything but. A Mermaid’s Wish.
Pay the Piper: Hathe Book Two
Series: Hathe, 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,520. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Secrets are revealed; questions must be answered, as two lovers caught in a maelstrom of opposing loyalties face their toughest challenge yet.
Mystic Militia (Shadow Assassins 2)
Series: Shadow Assassins, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 76,120. Language: English. Published: September 7, 2013 by Anything-but-Ordinary Books. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Lor, leader of the Mystic Militia, knows firsthand the emotional devastation left behind by Shadow Assassins. Shortly after his arrival on Earth, he encounters Tori and sparks fly—literally. She’s intriguing, attractive, and in more danger than she can ever imagine.
Tales from Outer Lands
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 14,080. Language: English. Published: February 11, 2015 by Torquere Press. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
(5.00 from 1 review)
Two contrasting stories of heroic Jewish womanhood: The warrior Rivka, during her nomadic mercenary days, needs money to free her dragon from a corrupt innkeeper. Aviva, the queen’s girlfriend, must outwit a couple of aliens who abduct her just before Passover in hopes she’ll be a better cook than their spaceship’s food replicator.
The Prophecy
Series: Vada Gambit, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,290. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2016 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Harmageddon threatens the prosperous and peaceful Vada Galaxy. High-Princess, Solena Cartair, accepts she is the prophesized female ruler who will have to face Harmageddon threatening her people in Vada Galaxy. The Prophecy also demands she needs a husband strong and astute enough to help with the terrible troubles to come.
Blood Moons
Series: Blood and Shadows, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 103,010. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Heroes are born of seemingly ordinary people whose only choice is to be brave. Some secrets ruin lives. Others save them...
Temperance
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 54,650. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » New adult, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
In the post-apocolyptic world of the Defiance Motorcycle Club, the reluctant truce between Defiance and Keller's Compound is about to cause problems for Rebel. He's charged with keeping an eye on Keller's top assassin, Declan, when he's chosen to move into the Defiance MC. Rebel knows he won't be able to hide his feelings for Declan, not when the danger hits this close to home.
Birth of an Empire: The Fall
Series: Xarrok, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 75,410. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2013 by Distinguished Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
As one empire rises, another must fall. Death was not the end they had hoped. Yatrell, Kala, and Brax must return to a place of torment to free the planet they love. Will the price be too high?
Faring Soul - Science Fiction Romance
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,800. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Catherine Shahrazad has returned from the fringes to Federation space. Her name and history cause civil unrest, riots and worse. The Federation doesn’t want her there. Neither does Cadfael College, the educators of the galaxy. No one pays attention to the navigator, Bedivere X. The truth about Bedivere threatens the entire Federation. His feelings for Cat might just save everyone.
Claiming His Human Wife
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 23,520. Language: English. Published: December 5, 2015 by Blushing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Edwin the Crigon expects his little human wife to obey his rules, and he doesn't hesitate to redden her bare bottom when she ventures outside into the dangerous Cold Top or gives him attitude. Can he get his mortal wife home safe, or is he doomed to fail?
The Survivors Book I: Summer
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 99,260. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: July 31, 2013 by V. L. Dreyer. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
(5.00 from 5 reviews)
A tale of love, hope, and humanity set against the backdrop of post-apocalyptic New Zealand.

Related Categories