Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories

Demon in the Basement
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 67,740. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » Occult
(5.00 from 1 review)
Thirty-two stories, including a novelette by the same title, to keep you awake at night. A time-traveling Chevy, an ancient church of evil, a house possessed by black magic. Stories to fill you with dread, draw you into places you'd rather not go, smack you in the face with ironic possibilities. Meet the monsters of myth, the creatures that lurk under your bed...
The Sages of An'katerr
Series: The Children of An'katerr. Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 54,580. Language: English. Published: September 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
A collection of short stories featuring the five Sages.
A Consternation of Monsters
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,120. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A collection of horror/fantasy stories in the tradition of The Twilight Zone, The Outer Limits, or Tales from the Darkside.
Modern Day Jekyll & Hyde: Books 1-3
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,940. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
This collection includes: -The Journals of Jacob and Hyde -Jehovah and Hades -Jehovah and Hades: Federal Case The novellas listed above are books 1-3 in the Modern Day Jekyll & Hyde series. Total word count for all three combined is just under 54,000 words.
Dark Fantasy/Horror Box Set: Gates & Alpha Hunter
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,210. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Dark Fantasy/Horror Series Starter Box Set Two Dark Fantasy/Horror Novellas from G.S. Luckett Dark Fantasy/Horror Box Set includes: • Gates (The Reaper) • Alpha Hunter (Neurian Scriptures)
Shorts From All Over
Series: shorts!, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 56,910. Language: English. Published: May 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Various short stories from various collections. Teddywars, Spike's Bar, Aaron+Henna.
Diversity Is Coming
Price: Free! Words: 54,480. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
The days of unified culture and singular Great Kingdoms are over. In their place, bold new visions are redefining the world of fantasy. Eight authors tackle stories with a focus on diversity, finding heroism outside the familiar boundaries of farmhands and prince's castles. Including original fiction from eight authors.
Woody Allen Makes A Scary Sandwich - Horror Pastiche: Stories & Poems
Price: Free! Words: 119,690. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Heywood "Woody" Allen: Over time, Allan Stewart Konigsberg and I have associated with each other. This is the first in a series of books compiling a few short stories we've distantly collaborated on throughout the past 25 years. I am a book ghostwriter and editor of long standing, and these "tall tales" reflect a variety of genres including horror fiction, humorous sci-fi and narrative nonfiction.
Airships and Automatons
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,930. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Tales from a world of airships and automatons that should have been. Fifteen stories spanning the ages from ancient Greece and a far-flung dying future:
The Book of Gates
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,590. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2015 by MoshPit Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
The Book of Gates is a collection of horror short stories. It is divided into two chapters, each containing 13 stories and a novella. The stories range from horror through to fantasy and the supernatural.
Out of the Vaults
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 90,220. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Dr. Willoughby Thorne always wanted to work for the Smithsonian. Instead, he ended up the curator of the Museum of the Arcane, chasing restless artifacts imbued with their own ideas of their place in history. Aided by a museum staff that could kindly be called eccentric, it is Will’s duty to keep the objects from corrupting an unsuspecting public...even when the museum has other ideas!
The Dark and Shadowy Places
Price: Free! Words: 70,070. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(2.00 from 1 review)
This book is a collection of short stories or ‘flash fiction’, inspired mostly by author Chuck Wendig's weekly writing challenges on his Terrible Minds blog. Most of the stories are based on these challenges and can be found on my short story blog, Under A Starlit Sky, with a few unpublished ones thrown in. Now, please, won't you journey into the dark and shadowy places?
Tree House Tales: A Collection of Short Stories, Non-Fiction Shorts, Artwork, and Extracts From Five Narenta Tumults Novels
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,410. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
TREE HOUSE TALES is an eclectic collection of 33 short works. Fantasy, humor, SF, anecdotes, poetry, art & beats-me, written over 30 years and achieving sentient critical mass in Dec 2014. When they clamored for publication I shrugged and answered, "Why not." Big mistake. SF & Fantasy fans in particular should enjoy the novelette Last Battle, a dozen more SpecFic works & 5 fantasy novel extracts
Dark Tales of Sorrow and Despair
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,990. Language: English. Published: January 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Step into Ciprian Mitoceanu's horrific worlds, where sorrow and despair shake hands with (the illusion of) hope, and you will surely be getting a taste of what the young Romanian horror has best to offer.
Storyland Shorts Collection
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 51,200. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Welcome to Storyland! This is a collection of light fantasy short stories set in the place where the stories live.Expect occasional fourth-wall breakage, lots of genre-savvy humour and more silly gags than you can shake your wossname at. This volume also includes the wonderful novella Don't Let The Sun Go Down by guest author Erika Wilson.
Deus Ex Machina
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,270. Language: English. Published: December 11, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(5.00 from 1 review)
A humor anthology of all the classic overworked, much-abused fantasy tropes as we would love to see them told - just once.
People of Foxwick and Their Neighbors
Series: The Foxwick Chronicles. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 79,550. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
The kingdom hangs in the balance. Set over a hundred years, these seventeen fantasy short stories explore the people, creatures, and lands in and around the Kingdom of Foxwick.
The Greylands: Volume VI
Series: The Greylands. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 97,880. Language: English. Published: December 4, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Christian » Fantasy
“There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, than are dreamt of in your philosophy.” Hamlet, William Shakespeare A land of shadows, of mystery, of obfuscated Truth. Welcome to the Greylands, that strange world, within the bounds of Time, peopled by mortal men. We cannot see truly, only as through a glass, darkly. Discover a collection of stories inspired by such imaginings.
The Imp and Other Tales
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 77,020. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A collection of short stories and novellas in the genres of Science Fiction, Horror, and Fantasy. This collection has a little of everything - humor, suspense, horrifying deaths, even a dragon and a vampire! The tales are rife with swordplay, sorcery, unearthly monsters, and evil masterminds, laser weapons, space ships, distant planets, and an evil empire. A mini-vacation for the mind.
Over the Hills and Far Away
Price: Free! Words: 77,480. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
Fairy tales, like music and poetry, are a language known to every soul no matter the culture, time, or place. Travel 'over the hills and faraway,' with these varied tales of Faerie and for a little while reclaim the wonder and joy peculiar to a childlike heart.