Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers

Charles Lindbergh: A Short Biography - Famed Aviator and Environmentalist
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,240. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers, Nonfiction » History » Modern / 20th Century
Charles Lindbergh came from obscurity at only twenty-fiver years of age to become one of the most recognized men of the first half of the twentieth century. This famed aviator became a controversial figure during World War II and late in life focused his energy on conservation of the planet.
The Bright Gold Tornado
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 2,300. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
The Bright Gold Tornado, is about my fathers not always well thought through inventiveness. It also touches on my difficult relationship with him. The Tornado was supposed to be the solution for this particular eleven year old, but as I was sinking, I wasn't so sure.
From A Blood-Red Sea: The Last Voyage of Daniel Collins
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,460. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » History » American, Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
The true survival story of a US sailor who, in 1824, was shipwrecked in shark-infested waters, brutally attacked by pirates, and forced to endure an epic journey across land and sea in a desperate effort to escape from the pirates, to reach civilization, and to find a way home. For fans of "The Revenant" and "In the Heart of the Sea".
Kismet, The Great Leader Of Africa
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,000. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
The book follows the story of Kismet, a man who went to the foreign land to serve his nation. Kismet, “the great” through his ways and teachings stole the hearts of the foreign people.
La bestia e l'uomo
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,660. Language: Italian. Published: October 4, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers, Nonfiction » History » Africa
La storia di Paul Belloni du Chaillu, il primo uomo bianco a incontrare un gorilla. Dalle foreste del Gabon, alla Londra vittoriana eccitata dalle teorie di Darwin, all'America dei circhi delle meraviglie: la storia di un uomo che ebbe molte patrie, ma morì senza una bandiera.
Dave (A True Story)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,300. Language: British English. Published: September 6, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
'Dave (A True Story) refers to a most interesting experience Elizabeth and I incurred recently. It is the story of human kindness and generosity without restriction or condition that we received from a total stranger.That stranger was a first nation Piikani gentleman who works at the UNESCO World Heritage Site 'Head Smashed in Buffalo Jump' near Fort MacLeod, Southern Alberta, Canada.
Sherman Weaver Autobiography
Price: Free! Words: 9,810. Language: English. Published: September 6, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
My autobiography, by Ralph Sherman Weaver.
Vasco De Nunez Balboa
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,440. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers, Nonfiction » Children's Books » History / Europe
Vasco De Nunez Balboa journeyed to Santa Maria del Darien in a cask on board one of Francisco de Enciso's ships. Balboa was merely a deck hand after he revealed himself to a most surprised captain. It is lucky for Vasco De Nunez that he wasn't left by Enciso on a desert island. Balboa made it to Darien and became a favorite of the crew. Following an insurrection he rose to lead what is now Panama.
Photos of Istanbul & Ephesus
Series: Alexander County Abroad. Price: Free! Words: 10,570. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers, Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Photography - Photo books
(4.00 from 1 review)
This is a companion book to “Italy, Egypt, Turkey, Oh My!” in the Alexander Co. Abroad series. A book filled with photos from Turkey as we explored Istanbul, the city that bridges Europe and Asia and the ancient city ruins of Ephesus near the town of Selcuk in the Izmir province.
Photos of Venice and Rome
Series: Alexander County Abroad. Price: Free! Words: 2,870. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » Travel photography, Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
This is a companion book to “Italy, Egypt, Turkey, Oh My!” in the Alexander Co. Abroad series. A book filled with photos from Italy as we explored Venice and Rome, one of our first trips abroad after moving to the U.A.E.
Jasper and Van
Price: Free! Words: 2,870. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
(5.00 from 1 review)
Short simple memoirs of my life growing up in Houston, Texas. In this very short story, two young whimsical boys go off on an adventure to find monsters.
CHAPTER 40: A story of resilience
Price: Free! Words: 18,360. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
The book is a recollection of my life and the story of resilience. It chronicles my birth, my growing up, challenges and triumphs so far
Чалавек, які збіраў камяні
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,130. Language: Belarusian. Published: December 21, 2015 by kniharnia.by. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
У кнізе расказваецца пра жыццёвы шлях нашага суайчынніка Ігната Дамейкі (1802—1889) — геолага, мінералога, даследніка Чылі, рэктара Чылійскага ўніверсітэта ў Сант’яга, нацыянальнага героя гэтай паўднёва-амерыканскай краіны.
Rooftop Horror
Price: Free! Words: 1,540. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » True Crime » Hoaxes & deceptions, Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
The mysterious 2013 death in Los Angeles of the Chinese Canadian female, Elisa Lam, is revisited in this 1500-word short story. Possible theories are floated (and sunk). Another one in the Psecret Psociety pshort pstory pseries.
Agent 107: A Final Report
Price: Free! Words: 2,260. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
The late, great Agent 107 (Frank von Peck) of Psecret Psociety is remembered in this special 2200-word hagiographical short story.
私の哲学 三浦 雄一郎 氏
Price: Free! Words: 10. Language: Japanese. Published: July 9, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
世界最高峰のエベレスト登頂に、世界最高齢となる80歳224日で成功した、三浦雄一郎氏。82歳になってもなおアグレッシブな氏が目指す、今後のチャレンジ目標などについて伺いました。
The Man the Sea Did Not Want
Price: Free! Words: 5,150. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers, Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Sailing
A story of a true event in a young man's life. The story was retold to a stranger and this is the conversation. A journey of discovery of becoming a man shortly after his twenty first birthday. Later he painted his experience in contemporary art and the art was the reason for the discussion.
Inca Treasure - Poems from the Andes of Ecuador
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,890. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2015 by S & S P Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Biography, Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
The legend of lost treasure of the last Inca king, Atahualpa, is guarded by remote, mist-veiled mountains in central Ecuador. Martin Litherland was summoned to explore this region and these poems, linking narrative and photos tell the story, as he and his companions tackle this essentially unexplored and uninhabited mountain range. Read about the treasure, gold fever, and the man with one hand.
Viaggi Avventura
Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 8,610. Language: Italian. Published: February 23, 2015 by Mahesh Dutt Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
Ci si unì una carovana che, viaggiando 1.500 chilometri a sud, raggiunse Medina e ha visitato la tomba del profeta Maometto. Poi si recò a La Mecca, dove ha completato il suo pellegrinaggio e ha preso il titolo di 'Haji'. Lasciò cadere l'idea di tornare a casa; dopo un mese trascorso alla Mecca, si unì a una grande carovana di pellegrini di ritorno in Iraq attraverso la penisola arabica.
Marco Polo Vita E Tempo
Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 2,190. Language: Italian. Published: February 22, 2015 by Mahesh Dutt Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Adventurers & explorers
Ci sono voluti 4,5 anni per raggiungere la Persia, via India. Dopo aver consegnato la sposa al re, si sono recati a Venezia dove sono arrivati nel 1295. Erano stati assenti per 24 anni. Avevano meravigliose storie da raccontare i loro viaggi in tanti paesi.

Related Categories