Fiction

Sub-categories: Inspirational | Coming of age | Classics | Fairy tales | Visionary & metaphysical | Urban | Western | Biographical | Alternative history | Religious | Educational | Sports | All sub-categories >>
Qualify
Series: The Atlantis Grail. Price: Free! Words: 207,320. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014 by Norilana Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Nerd, geek, and awkward smart girl Gwen Lark must compete against other Earth teens, including high school crush Logan Sangre, in order to Qualify for interplanetary rescue from an asteroid apocalypse, in this high-octane dystopian thriller from a Nebula Award Finalist, in the vein of DIVERGENT and THE HUNGER GAMES. Now optioned for development as a feature film series and/or TV series.
Le Vol des Âmes
Series: Les Chroniques de l’Horizon. Price: Free! Words: 83,860. Language: French. Published: November 4, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Urban
Alexa a de gros ennuis. Elle est morte. Le problème, c’est qu’au lieu de retourner auprès de son créateur, elle débarque dans la Légion des anges gardiens, un groupe secret destiné à protéger les âmes des mortels contre les démons. La vie d’Alexa prend un tournant aussi palpitant que terrifiant quand, renvoyée dans le monde mortel pour enquêter sur une série de meurtres.
Free to Die
Price: Free! Words: 63,810. Language: English. Published: December 6, 2009 by Foremost Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.45 from 11 reviews)
Brad Ashton fled three years ago to avoid a conviction for murder. Now he's back. And his hope for freedom appears to be within reach. Unfortunately there are those who have no interest in his legal status; they only want him dead or on the run once more...
Scraps of Paper
Series: Spookie Town Murder Mysteries. Price: Free! Words: 77,570. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
A widow starts a new life in a small quaint town full of quirky characters and in renovating her new home finds “scraps of paper” that make her suspect two children and a woman went missing from the house...30 years ago. Are they just missing or were they murdered? In trying to solve the mystery she and her ex-homicide detective friend put themselves in grave danger.
The Foxhole Court
Price: Free! Words: 82,690. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Sports, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
(4.75 from 16 reviews)
Neil Josten knows signing with the Palmetto State Foxes is a fatal mistake. After eight years on the run he ought to have better survival instincts, but one of his new teammates is a friend from his old life. Neil left him once; he can't walk away a second time. The longer he stays the faster his past catches up with him, but maybe Neil's finally found someone and something worth fighting for.
The Earl's Secret Bargain
Series: Marriage by Deceit, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 61,850. Language: American English. Published: July 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
Lord Davenport and Lord Pennella have just made a bet for the hand of Miss Regina Giles. The gentleman she chooses wins the loser’s estate.
Tainted
Series: The ARC, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 61,790. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(4.00 from 1 review)
Elle Winters lost everything when the day of impact transformed Earth’s surface into an icy wasteland. All she knows are the artificial confines of the ARC, where people live in fear of failing their annual testing, being found tainted and taken away without warning. No one is ever truly safe in the ARC and Elle is about to be left with no choice but to uncover the truth about the tainted.
Serenade
Series: The Nightmusic Trilogy. Price: Free! Words: 113,440. Language: English. Published: April 17, 2017 by Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller & Suspense
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Teenage heiress Kaya experiences her first taste of freedom when she’s kidnapped from her sheltered life. But as she forms an unlikely connection with her abductor, Luke, her adventure takes a strange turn…
Claimed
Series: The Brides of the Kindred, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 124,950. Language: English. Published: February 9, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic
(4.28 from 36 reviews)
Brides of the Kindred-- A race of Genetic Traders from beyond the stars. Three very different types of Alpha males all focused on one thing…claiming their brides In all their years of travel the Kindred have come across only three worlds with species close enough to their own to initiate a trade. Earth is the fourth. Olivia Waterhouse is about to be Claimed.
Telegram For Mrs. Mooney
Price: Free! Words: 78,820. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth, Fiction » Historical » General
With only a telegram to guide him, twelve-year-old Tommy Mooney leaves his Long Island home in search of his big brother Jack—a RAF Spitfire pilot missing in action somewhere in Nazi occupied Europe. Hearkening back to the Hitchcock film, Saboteur, Telegram For Mrs. Mooney will introduce you to a truly likable, sometimes irascible, archetypal "everyman" hero.
A Path Less Traveled
Series: Miller's Creek Novels. Price: Free! Words: 92,260. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Christian » Western
(5.00 from 6 reviews)
Trish James is tired of being rescued. When a spooked horse claims her husband's life, she's determined to blaze a path for herself and her traumatized son without outside help. But will that mean leaving Miller's Creek, her hometown and the place etched on her heart?
Witch's Bell Book One
Series: Witch's Bell, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 100,540. Language: English. Published: January 30, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
An urban fantasy with everything from romance to mystery, The Witch's Bell Series follows a feisty witch, Ebony Bell, as she solves magical malady after magical malady.
All of Me
Series: The Bridesmaids Club. Price: Free! Words: 80,780. Language: English. Published: March 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
Four friends. Twenty-two bridesmaids' dresses. One random act of kindness that will change their lives forever.
Cursed
Series: Cursed Magic, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 115,730. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
(4.43 from 7 reviews)
The night Claire Tanith’s small village is attacked, her mother sends her alone into the cursed forest, the one she’d been forbidden to enter all her life with these mysterious words: ‘They will protect you.’ On the run from her attackers, she soon finds the forest is not as abandoned as she’d once thought.
Highland Burn (Guardians of Scotland Book 1)
Price: Free! Words: 59,600. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Will Love’s Flame Quench the Dragon’s Fire? The past never stays in the past, it rears its ugly head eventually. James the Black Douglas knows this all too well. With a past that has left him vengeful and his dragon blood thirsty, his reputation as a ruthless warrior haunts his enemies in their sleep. As his allegiance stands with Robert Bruce, the King of Scotland, he must now repay a debt.
The Last Orphans
Series: The Last Orphans. Price: Free! Words: 64,190. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014 by Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller & Suspense
(5.00 from 1 review)
The entire adult population is suddenly wiped out, plunging the world into chaos. Sixteen-year-old Shane leads a group of kids on a quest for answers — only to discover a horrifying truth. A gripping dystopian novel.
The Bionics
Series: The Bionics, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 84,500. Language: English. Published: January 30, 2015 by Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
Blythe dreams of following in her father’s footsteps and joining the military, until a terrible attack forces her to abandon her plans. Instead, she enrolls in a mysterious government program — but after emerging as part machine, she is cast out by a damaged and fearful nation.
La Biblia de los Caídos
Price: Free! Words: 123,880. Language: Spanish. Published: May 8, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.60 from 5 reviews)
Dicen que en Madrid reposa una iglesia muy antigua. Allí, en su interior, frente a una cruz de piedra esculpida en uno de sus muros, se puede alzar una plegaria. También dicen que aquel que no tiene alma la escuchará, y si la fortuna acompaña, el ruego será atendido. Pero exigirá un elevado precio por sus servicios. Eso es lo que dicen.
Our Little Secrets
Series: Montana Romance, 1. Price: Free! Words: 100,560. Language: English. Published: May 30, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
She thought she could escape to the West and start a new life… People are hunting Charlotte Baldwin, missing heiress--but no one is looking for Charlie West, bride of humble frontier shopkeeper Michael West. Marrying him was the cover Charlotte needed to keep her secrets hidden. But what starts as a marriage of convenience turns hot in a hurry.
Significance
Series: Significance, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 143,230. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.67 from 6 reviews)
Maggie is a seventeen year old girl who's had a bad year. Her mom left, her dad is depressed, she's graduating, barely, and her boyfriend of almost three years dumped her for a college football scholarship. Then she meets Caleb. She saves his life and instantly knows there's something about him. Then they bond to each other with just one touch.