Fiction

Sub-categories: Inspirational | Coming of age | Fairy tales | Urban | Visionary & metaphysical | Western | Classics | Biographical | Alternative history | Religious | Educational | Sports | All sub-categories >>
A Really Bad Idea
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 100,420. Language: English. Published: May 14, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
Everyone has a best friend. Mine just happens to be Dr. Christian Gallagher— the gorgeous, green-eyed heart surgeon who wants to have a baby with me. Yes, you read that correctly. When my mother approached me on my thirty-third birthday with a brochure for egg freezing, it was a glaring reminder that my biological clock is ticking toward its expiration date. I’ve always dreamed of being a mom an
The Sheriff's Woman
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,300. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2019 by Written Musings. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
Rachel Cameron prefers to lick her wounds and protect her children from gossip and shame in isolation on a small homestead in the Ozark Mountains. But life-long bachelor and ex-Marine Sheriff Garrett Stark has other ideas.
Eleven
Series: Brandon Fisher FBI Series, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 105,260. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2013 by Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
(1.00 from 1 review)
In this international bestseller, rookie FBI Agent Brandon Fisher takes on his first case with the Behavioral Analysis Unit, but will he survive long enough to catch the killer? Eleven is a fast-paced, spine-tingling thriller that will have you gasping for breath at every twist…
Hostile Witness, A Josie Bates Thriller
Series: The Witness Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 107,270. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
(4.46 from 26 reviews)
When sixteen-year-old Hannah Sheraton is arrested for the murder of her stepgrandfather, a California Supreme Court justice, her distraught mother turns to once infamous defense attorney, Josie Bates. Now a small town lawyer in Hermosa Beach, Josie wants nothing to do with the case since the gruesome evidence points to Hannah's guilt. When the girl is charged as an adult, Josie can't turn her back
What She Inherits
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 104,620. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
"'What She Inherits' is a ghost story that reminds us that not all secrets are better off buried. A perfect blend of mystery, longing, and coffee shop romance – you’ll want to curl up with a cup of something hot and finish it in one sitting." ~Stephanie Monahan, author of "The Mean Girl Apologies" and "33 Valentines"
Fairy-Struck
Price: Free! Words: 136,780. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Fairies live among us; their presence forgotten by all except for the humans who once fought them. There is an ancient truce between us now, maintained by two military forces; the human Extinguishers and the fey Hunters. But that truce is threatened when a cynical Extinguisher meets an arrogant Hunter and a forbidden passion flares between them, uncovering secrets that alters both of their worlds.
Midnight Marriage
Series: Roxton, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 106,000. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2010 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.53 from 19 reviews)
1760s England and France. Julian and Deb are hurriedly married-off as teenagers. Julian is then banished to the continent, Deb returned to the nursery and told her midnight marriage was just a bad dream from the effects of laudanum. Nine years later, Julian returns incognito to claim his bride. Can their marriage survive such a calculated deception? Stand-alone book 1 in the Roxton Family Saga
Fighting Destiny
Series: The Fae Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 121,540. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
(4.40 from 5 reviews)
Have you ever heard of the old Celtic legends of the Fae - beautiful, magical, deadly and a love of messing with humans just for kicks and giggles? Welcome to my world.
Dragon Knights Anthology Volume 1
Price: Free! Words: 107,990. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
(3.00 from 2 reviews)
The first three stories in the critically acclaimed Dragon Knights series from Bianca D’Arc. Epic fantasy menage romance at its best. Volume 1 contains Maiden Flight, Border Lair, and The Dragon Healer. For adults only. Contains graphic language, multi-partner sexual situations and swashbuckling knights riding dragons who meddle in their knights lives more than you’d think!
The Beginning of Everything
Series: The Rising. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 120,800. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Once upon a time, in a parallel universe, there existed the continent of Triton. The land was filled with beauty, but it was also splintered by war. Out of the chaos grew a conspiracy to reawaken the Beast, a fearsome creature who wrought only tragedy and devastation.
She Belongs to Me
Series: The Southern Collection. Price: Free! Words: 108,940. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2015 by Written Musings. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
A passionate novel of love, betrayal, and obsession, "She Belongs to Me" will have you falling in love and wondering if you can trust anyone right up to the last page. After secrets and a mysterious background leave a wife’s life hanging by a thread, a husband must look for answers in the only place he knows—the past.
Southwest Shifters: Sizzling Paranormal Romance
Price: Free! Words: 104,120. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Immerse yourself in paranormal romances set in the spellbinding scenery of the Desert Southwest. Take off on the back of a coyote shifter’s motorcycle, soar through the sky with a phoenix shifter, and fall in love with the wolf shifter of your dreams. Howl at the full moon as it rises over mesas, canyons, and mysterious ruins of cultures long past. Surrender yourself to destiny and romance...
Free Falling
Series: Damaged Heroes. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 108,700. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(4.00 from 1 review)
Stranded in a Montana blizzard, workaholid attorney Ross Kennedy is rescued by the woman of his dreams—if only Laurie Miller, a psychologist with empathic abilities, can convince him that’s exactly who she is.
The Plan Commences
Series: The Rising. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 182,730. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Once upon a time, in a parallel universe, there existed the continent of Triton. The land was filled with beauty, but it was also splintered by war. Out of the chaos grew a conspiracy to reawaken the Beast, a fearsome creature who wrought only tragedy and devastation.
The Dawn of the End
Series: The Rising. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 138,210. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Once upon a time, in a parallel universe, there existed the continent of Triton. The land was filled with beauty, but it was also splintered by war. Out of the chaos grew a conspiracy to reawaken the Beast, a fearsome creature who wrought only tragedy and devastation.
The Rising
Series: The Rising. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 141,910. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Once upon a time, in a parallel universe, there existed the continent of Triton. The land was filled with beauty, but it was also splintered by war. Out of the chaos grew a conspiracy to reawaken the Beast, a fearsome creature who wrought only tragedy and devastation.
Never Say Spy
Series: Never Say Spy, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 101,120. Language: English. Published: October 12, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(4.70 from 10 reviews)
Despite her penchant for weapons and ripe language, Aydan Kelly’s resumé reads ‘bookkeeper’, not ‘badass’. She’s leaving the city to fulfill her dream of rural tranquillity when she gets carjacked by a man who shouldn’t exist. Pity her enemies. Because nobody’s tougher than a middle-aged woman who wants her dream back.
Marilia, the Warlord
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 133,890. Language: English. Published: May 28, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Literature » Literary
The girl who became a knight. The woman who became a general. The hero who saved an empire. For fans of The Song of Achilles and Red Rising comes a fantasy epic of war, envy, love, sibling rivalry, and one woman's struggle to find her place in the world.
Neverness: Book One of the Neverness Cycle
Price: Free! Words: 217,940. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Mallory Ringess leaves Neverness to search for the secret of life embroidered in humanity’s oldest DNA. He enters and is tested by the Solid State Entity, a nebula-sized brain. He returns to Neverness, where he is murdered and then resurrected as half man, half biocomputer. By novel’s end, Mallory grasps the possibilities of evolution and knows that he change the course of the universe.
Out of the Blue
Price: Free! Words: 117,760. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Blue Tulip Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » General
KatyBeth Reilly, horse-trainer extraordinaire, is capable, responsible and hard-working—she hates backing down in a fight. When she meets—completely by chance—Hollywood heartthrob, Asher Fitzpatrick, she decides she wants nothing to do with him. He’s arrogant, self-assured, and seemingly very assured of her.