Fiction

Sub-categories: Inspirational | Coming of age | Fairy tales | Urban | Western | Visionary & metaphysical | Classics | Alternative history | Biographical | Religious | Educational | Sports | All sub-categories >>
Hallowed Flames
Series: Mists of Magic and Mayhem. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 45,990. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Sinjin Sinclair now has a mission--to ensure Bryn is safe. But he'll have to worry about his own safety when his ships get attacked by the Vryloka... Meanwhile, Emma finds herself the object of a ghostly attack... After losing more of his men, Pagan makes a decision to the shock of his second in command--to seek out the rebel forces leader, Nyx, in the hopes of joining forces.
Rex Stories
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 48,600. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » American / General, Fiction » Biographical
Rex Stories is about people who live in a small hotel in Kip's Bay, Manhattan, in the 1990s. Amongst others, there’s Ric the paranoid Cuban, beset by CIA cockroaches; there’s Joey who aspires to ski the slopes on white lines of cocaine; there’s deluded Alex who preaches life without illusions; and there’s Luce who sees the Rex as "the last refuge of the Real People."
Incompleteness: Stories
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 28,460. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
In this book there are 28 stories that seek to understand the human condition in most sensitive and sincere form, mixing reality and fiction. About the author Danilo França is a teacher, researcher and artist. Graduated in Performing Arts and Master in Language Studies. "Incompleteness" is his debut book. Currently lives in Belo Horizonte.
Shepherd's Delight
Series: The Applecross Saga. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,700. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Someone is looking for James Mackenzie. Our hero is beset by dark thoughts. Worried that his past may catch up with him, and depressed by the death of his first true son. But, through thick and thin, his wife Sophia sees the good in everything, and together they are making a success of their lives at Applecross Station. Visitors come and go but, the final, unexpected guest changes things forever.
The Wideawake Hat
Series: The Applecross Saga. Price: Free! Words: 90,820. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand, Fiction » Romance » Historical
No-one knows what became of James Mackenzie, infamous sheep rustler after whom the Mackenzie Basin in New Zealand is named. Along with his clever and faithful collie dog Friday, his exploits have become legends. Perhaps there is more to tell of James Mackenzie and his influence on the remotely beautiful high country, surrounded by snow-capped mountains...
Comfort Zone: A Tale of Suspense
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,670. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
There’s a killer lurking in all of us. Sometimes you just don’t know it. Take Phil Mercer, for example, what dark secret from his past changes a decent man, and respected professional into a man with murder on his mind?
Highland Summer
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,590. Language: British English. Published: August 3, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Love can be unpredictable… And family secrets can be dangerous. At thirty-two-years old and only passably attractive, Robina Drummond, is hardly a contender in the marriage stakes. After a disastrous first marriage, the last thing Edward Mountsorrel wants is a new wife. Robina is something new in Edward’s experience; an intelligent woman, leading an independent life. But is she hiding something?
Letters from 450 p.p.m.
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,570. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Essay » Literature, Fiction » Transgressional fiction
A literary slice of real life. Quasi- experimental writing that explores life´s questions through a dystopian view of history.
Hammers Of Thor
Price: Free! Words: 61,020. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
HAMMERS OF THOR brings a new perspective to the Norse God and famed Marvel character, taking Thor down to the mean streets of Seattle amid massive civil unrest and socio-political intrigue, while storms brew in the heavens above.
Letters of Heresy: Uncovering the Skies Shining in Red
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,080. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
You don’t create beauty, you live it. Can infinite beauty and immortality be conquered by skill or divine knowledge alone? The young sculptor Maximillian Comnenius meets his Muse, a hallucination of the perfect female model, about to give him the ultimate answer to that question.
The Love Slave
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,730. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Erotic, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Princess Lily wants nothing more than to live down her “Royal Doormat” moniker. Picking a love guard—a trio of handsome slaves to serve her in every way—should help her get over that. Practicing on them will teach her the mastery of men . . . or so the theory goes. Lily’s third love slave, Grae, isn’t signing that contract.
Lost Creek Falls
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 83,100. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
The past is past and memories are memories. And moments are meant to be here and gone.But what if you were given the chance to change that?In this memory-haunted novel, frustrated young father Mickey Fisher moves to a country subdivision with his loving wife and one-year-old son to begin a new kind of life for them all. One day he meets Vincent, the grizzled and mysterious neighbor who lives in th
SCKURTINA EL REINO DE LOS 4 SOLES
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,300. Language: Spanish. Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
SCKURTINA EL REINO DE LOS 4 SOLES
Σκλάβοι
You set the price! Words: 27,450. Language: Greek. Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
Γι' αυτήν την 5η περιπέτεια του Αλύπιου Βάρδα, στηρίχτηκα επάνω στο εξαιρετικό ρεπορτάζ των κ.Νικόλας Ζηργάνος και Σταύρος Μαλιχούδης στους οποίους από καρδιάς το αφιερώνω και θα το βρείτε εδώ : https://www.efsyn.gr/themata/thema-tis-efsyn/252555_oi-aoratoi-sklaboi-tis-elladas-kai-tis-eyropis. Δεν παύει όμως να είναι ένα νουάρ μυθιστόρημα κατά βάση με κάποιες κοινωνικές ανησυχίες.
The Return of Fear
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,910. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Here are five scary stories about different types of terrors that haunt us. Some are deserved, some come from pits of evil for the innocent. These tales come together for the first time to keep you up at night. Enjoy the ride on the scary rollercoaster.
The Three Appetites
Price: Free! Words: 22,790. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Amish & Mennonite, Plays » American / African American
The book title is the books synopsis. The book is a story of a young yet bright man going through an appetizing sex test with a charming and very beautiful woman called Alice; Alice who is also married to Dr. Hitler, a CID man who on the other hand is going through a appetizing money test. Hitler is secretly in love with Mrs. Kalonzo (Mrs. Chakula) going through appetizing food test.
To Kill A Mocking Dog
Price: Free! Words: 49,940. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
He’s got blood on his hands. A talking dog underfoot. And an eternity doomed to saving lives… Serial killer Marty Hollis is back in 1968 with Weedgie, his snarky, TV-addicted mutt. Now he must prevent a murder and save the intended victim. But, as the duo quickly learns, killing people is easy - but keeping them alive is a bloody nightmare! Can Marty and his sarcastic sidekick save the day?
The Breakers Corazon Sociedad Batch 2 Book 12: Lyndon Caulfield
Price: Free! Words: 73,500. Language: Tagalog (Filipino). Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General
Lyndon Caulfield is the final book for The Breakers Batch 2 by Venice Jacobs.
The Chronicles of the Mira
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 37,250. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fairy Tales
Three girls help to restore peace between two noble cultures that never grow old, the Mira and the Scintillates, in this YA fantasy filled with adventure, sweet romance, and whimsical magic. Perfect for fans of Narnia, fairy tales, and Diana Wynne Jones.
Turn Me Back! (Novella)
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 35,260. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Regaining your youth isn’t all it's cracked up to be! Willa is a kick-ass female mercenary who 'accidentally' insulted a witch and was cursed with a child's body. To break the curse, she must show herself to be kind, generous and unselfish. Go on a few quests, help a few people, it can’t be that hard, right? Wrong.