Fiction

Sub-categories: Inspirational | Classics | Mashups | Thriller & suspense | Adventure | Young adult or teen | Romance | Literature | Historical | Erotica | Fantasy | Women's fiction | All sub-categories >>
Cadets, Part One
Series: Refuge World, Book 6. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,290. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(5.00 from 1 review)
One with no family, one with a father from the forested mountains, one from the capital, one from the farm, and one from the ruins of centuries past.
A Vampire in the Vatican 'Brotherhood of the Sword'
Series: The Unusual Cases of Inspector Martinelli, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,130. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013 by Clover Digital Media. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
(5.00 from 36 reviews)
Luciano Martinelli is fifty-two years old and an Inspector in the Vatican City Police. It’s been an easy life for him until one day he investigates five murders, all taking place inside the Vatican. This starts his journey into a world of evil and deceit, of pagan rituals and murder. Larger sample is available in 'The Unusual Cases of Inspector Martinelli Book 1'.
Revolutionary, Vitro’s Journal
Series: LRD: Leave Religious Deceit, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 8,820. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American, Fiction » Literature » Religious
Ever have a boss treat you so harshly, you fixated on revenge? Does it aggravate you when celebrities behave irresponsibly, while wasting away potential? Ever become so frustrated with a politician’s conduct, that you wished they’d drop off the face of the planet? I can answer yes to all these. I’ll share exactly what I did to eliminate these problems…and my efforts toward bettering society.
Stim
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 60,740. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Robert is different. He has Asperger's Syndrome. He experiences the world differently to 99% of the population. Follow his entertaining and highly empathetic story as he struggles to realise and accept who he really is, tries to understand other people—which he cannot—and endures a myriad of awkward moments in his quest to meet a nice, normal girl...and not even a major earthquake will stop him.
Dear Becky, The unique expressions of a Mother-In-Law
Price: Free! Words: 9,840. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
View the trailer on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZtAJEFPr0g In the world of Gertrude Charmaine Beasley, exists the soft-spoken, black-sheep daughter in law, Becky Beasley, married to the not-quite-celebrated son, Matthew. In order to shape Becky into the daughter-in-law she favors (Denise), Gertrude imparts her wisdom, suggestions, and thinly veiled insults through the passive-aggres
The Witch's Surprise
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 510. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013 by A. A. Randazzo. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Holidays & Celebrations / Halloween
A clever black cat helps a little witch find a scary gift for her mom on Halloween.
The Complete Midnight Fire Series
Series: Midnight Fire. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 259,940. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a series perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. When Kira Dawson moves to SC, she meets Luke, a blond goofball, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy. Kira knows they're keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan's lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life.
3-Z
Price: Free! Words: 7,740. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
A trio of short but sweet zombie tales ranging from suspenseful to quirky and weird, and finally a deft blend of humor-laced horror, these stories will entertain and surprise you.
Imago Chronicles: Book Eight, Revelations
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 185,640. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
TIme does not heal all wounds and sometimes, revenge is the only answer… It is the end of an era. With the natural balance of the realm in turmoil since the tragic disappearance of Lindras, the Wizard of the West, chaos reigns supreme when a mysterious killer emerges from the most unlikely of places.
Subversion
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,260. Language: American English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A 2000-word short story of a man trapped in another time, powerless to stop the momentous events in which he is trapped, and the hidden force propelling events to their bloody conclusion.
The Path Of Confusion (Moondark Saga, Book 5)
Series: Moondark Saga. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 111,930. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
The Kossiars have given Sylah and her friends little choice but to journey with them into the kingdom of Kos. Sylah is determined to do whatever it takes to continue her quest for the Door. But in order to do so, Sylah must first survive her meeting with the Chair, ruler of the most secretive and dangerous kingdom known to the people of the Three Territories.
Children of Wrath (Book 2 of the Land of Tomorrow Post-Apocalyptic Series)
Series: Land of Tomorrow. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 85,800. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The Land of Tomorrow Series continues... Nathan and the new nation his friends have built has defeated the aggressive dictator to their south, but new challenges loom. A predatory and ambitious slave nation to the west has designs on their source of power while internal intrigue simmers. Meanwhile, the spymaster and master manipulator Ethan continues to pursue his secret agendas.
Mac Walker's Regret
Price: Free! Words: 2,900. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(5.00 from 1 review)
Killing another human being isn’t so hard. It’s the forgetting.
The Readtrack to The River Ghost Gang
Price: Free! Words: 740. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Spiritual
Collection of poems based on the short story "The River Ghost Gang"
What the Doctor Didn't Tell Her
Price: Free! Words: 10,250. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
During their medical training, obstetrician Daniel Durand broke her heart. Now, after years of silence, he shows up with a little girl and a surprise. Dr. Sarah Matthews has every reason to mistrust Daniel when he joins her California medical group. Why did he suddenly break off their relationship, and why has he moved back into her life? By the author of Designer Genes and Yours, Mine and Ours.
The Siege Of Apuao Grande
Price: Free! Words: 145,720. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » General
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
The first novel involving T.A., a tourist to the Philippines, seeking romance, becomes inextricably involved in an armed uprising at an isolated tourist resort, part of a national rebellion. Unsure what to do, he is foolishly guided by the actions of his fictional heroes in the many novels he has read. Then, at a loss, he teams up with a mysterious ex-pat permanent resident of the island.
COWLUNA LOOPHOLE
Price: Free! Words: 1,170. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Themes & motifs
Research-based poems concerning electronic waste.
A Perilous Journey
Series: The Prophecy, Book 6. Price: Free! Words: 6,280. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » General
When Nicholas sets out to confront his destiny danger is not just at the end of his journey; death and hardship lurk all along the way.
A Cherokee Wish
Series: The Treasure Trilogy, Book 3. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 45,960. Language: American English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A Cherokee Wish completes the "Treasure Trilogy" with more action in the Shawnee Hills. Wills not only completes another treasure hunt but adds yet another twist in his family connections for Dean.
Frostborn: The Eightfold Knife (Frostborn #2)
Series: Frostborn, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 97,170. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
RIDMARK ARBAN is the Gray Knight, banished and outcast from the High King's realm. Yet Ridmark alone sees the danger. The dread Frostborn shall return, and unless Ridmark can warn the realm, the Frostborn will entomb the world in ice forever.