Fiction

Sub-categories: Inspirational | Coming of age | Classics | Visionary & metaphysical | Urban | Fairy tales | Western | Biographical | Alternative history | Religious | Sports | Mashups | All sub-categories >>
It's Loose
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 98,030. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » General
When the thaw comes to Ice Island, there is no escape from evil. Each spring, there are weeks when the island is completely cut off from the mainland. No one can arrive on the island — and no one can leave. And this year, evil has found a new home … *Originally published under the pen name Warner Lee
Next Time We Meet
Series: Students of Jump, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,070. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Romance » Time travel
Recently trained to travel in time and set to take a honeymoon in the past, an anachronistic building contractor and his quick-witted wife find the leisure life lacks challenge, so they take on locating a missing and notably annoying physitech, placing them in the cross hairs of the kidnapping entity as they jump through time chasing clues both reliable and false.
The Sounds of Tomorrow
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 37,380. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Jessi O'Donnell is your typical teenager. Typical, that is, until a head injury changes her life and allows her to hear the sounds of events 24 hours before they actually happen! She hears the sounds of a woman being murdered and realizes that she must do something to stop it as the clock begins ticking.
Natchez Nights
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,050. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Oops, wrong bedroom! Lovely Leigh Carter is hiding out in Old South Natchez, Mississippi. But when she leads a tour of the stately mansion where she's staying, she accidentally crashes in on a nearly naked hunk with bedroom eyes! Sexy L.A. attorney Peter Webster decides it's "finders, keepers" when it comes to Leigh. . . but the reasons she is on the run could threaten their new-found romance.
Train Ride
Price: Free! Words: 24,230. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
A ghostly train, a mysterious extra room, co-workers who aren't what they seem. Stories and poetry rating a ten on the goose bump scale. Not for the faint of heart.
Return Me
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,450. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Fourteen year old Harlie Castleberry comes of age when she learns she has the ability to shapeshift into a mountain lion. Her newfound ability may be the end of her when she comes face to face with an ancient evil.
9.5B
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 70,780. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
In 2059, the New World Government is ridding the earth of 9.5 billion inhabitants. Before that happens a small band of people plan to escape aboard the spaceship Intrepid. Pursued by assassin Rembrandt, time is running out.
Prophecy of Stones
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 54,850. Language: British English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
The bond of love can conquer all, but only if it is accepted. - Prophecy states that three champions imbued with the best virtues of the mortal race: heart, strength and soul, will be the ones to save them all from an enemy which threatens to steal the life from their world and those who live upon it. Prophecy of Stones is a tale of adventure, love and magic.
Sword of Tilk Book Three: At Sword's End
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 119,570. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Adventure » General
The entire Tilk family must engage in the final battle to overcome the evil witch Desdemona. They must vanquish her to save the Tilk Realm and the many worlds beyond.
Sword of Tilk Book Two: Strange Land
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 118,480. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Barbara becomes a warrior in a distant land. Her family, eleven year old daughter, Heather included, must travel overland to rescue her.
Willful Surrender
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,730. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Ashlee Reese is out of time, out of a job, out of money. That is until she runs into Hale Chase. Hale Chase, learned a long time ago not to let leave his life to fate. He takes what he wants, when he wants, and how he wants. And now he wants Ashlee. Ashlee isn't so sure, until Hale offers her way to stay in New York all she has to do is willfully surrender.
Chocolate for Scorpions: 11 Neofolkloric Stories from Coastal Oaxaca
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,160. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Follow author BF Jelen as he re-tells 11 folkloric tales as told by a local of rural coastal oaxaca. The eclectic mix of magic, legend, and ideology found in these stories give an interesting insight to a worldview that is seldom seen in our modern, sanitized world.
Echoes
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,050. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Private Coral Gnasher is a dolphin serving the navy of the hairless apes, as he calls them, but he's not happy about it. The dolphin wants to return home, but he has to learn how to escape from the hairless apes...without invoking their vengeance.
Adrift Amidst the Cooling Fires of Creation
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,190. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
A failed mission to Mars leaves four astronauts marooned and heading for the asteroid belt. Faced with certain death from lack of air or starvation, they each choose a way to exit life...all but one, who decides he just wants to see what's out there before he dies.
After the Dance, an Echo Across Time short story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,370. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
For fans of Echo Across Time: After Echo and Connor enjoy the dance at the Great Hall in West Region, Connor is called into his father's office and Echo goes home without seeing him again that night. Echo does not know that Mr. McCabe has just ended their relationship. In Echo Across Time, we learn what Echo goes through in those weeks after the dance, but what about Connor? This is his story.
Broken Things
Price: Free! Words: 1,500. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » U.K. Poetry
The author's upbringing, being homeless and observations and memories are all gathered into ten poems reflecting life in Northern England for a solitary individual.
Sunset Dawn
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,980. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Female authors, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
Sunset Dawn is a collection of poetry, romantic and otherwise, and flash fiction.
Lowering One's Self Before Fate
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,510. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
No one ever really knew what happened at the Kira Len Massacre until someone finds a detailed story about the massacre downloaded into their personal AI. Is the story believable? How did it get there? And is there more to the message than the reader thinks?
A Witch Like No Other
Price: $4.50 USD. Words: 94,040. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » African American fiction » Romance
When the powerful witch Dreamer Black was killed, nothing was the same. Pandora and Marlon Black, her teenage children, and her husband Ted Stone seemed fine on the outside, but were grieving inside for more than two years since her death. Pandora, knowing her mother was a witch, has reason to doubt her mother remained dead, and had the feeling she was alive… A great read.
The Lives of Billions
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,560. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
As the terraforming of Mars swings into high gear, microbes are discovered deep in Valles Marineris, but the corporations don't care, until one scientist decides that it's time to make them take notice.