Fiction

Sub-categories: Inspirational | Coming of age | Classics | Visionary & metaphysical | Urban | Fairy tales | Western | Alternative history | Biographical | Religious | Sports | Mashups | All sub-categories >>
Legacy of Fear
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,460. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Beyond the Page Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
A new novel of romantic suspense from award-winning author Ryshia Kennie.
The Adventures of Aleena and Elliss: Book 1, The Protectorate Manipulation
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 57,190. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Aleena's search for her abducted brother, Elliss, and their adventures, form the story theme for this novel. Space ghosts, telepathic plant-animals, and insulation-eating beetles test their resolve to survive as they deal with the space raiding ViNarians.
Love's Loss
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,380. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Female authors
A poetry collection of a broken heart. A love that was true but went stale, leaving only heartache and lustful memories.
Mountains Adirondack
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 48,060. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Between 1882 and 1886 Arthur Conan Doyle anonymously wrote a story entitled “The Narrative of John Smith”. Doyle mailed the single manuscript copy The copy was lost in the mails. This story's fate was almost that of Doyle's 'Narrative'. I had misfiled my single typewriter written copy of “Mountains Adirondack”. – “The Canadian Game was nickel ante, dime raise, a maximum of three raises per bet.”
If Words Could Tell
Price: $2.29 USD. Words: 83,650. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Historical » General
William Shakespeare on his 400th anniversary has lost all patience with the level of speculation surrounding his authorship and is determined to meet it head on, He is helped by a chance event when a graduate actor dosses down for the night in a condemned inn that dates back to his era. Ben is familiar with the controversy so assents to the writers' plea he agrees to accompany him back in time.
Private Thrills
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,080. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Ten and one-half million Euro's disappear. Unfortunately, the money belongs to Russian mobsters, and our hero, Detective Inspector Lawless of the UK may just be in trouble.
Chapter XX1 Armageddon
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 40,740. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Adam opens the Holy Bible to the book of Revelations chapter 21. The year is 4013. You might ask how he came to end up two thousand years into the future. This is an exciting story that involves a nuclear submarine in the North Atlantic, a disused Second World War army research base in the Highlands of Scotland, and a ultra secret meeting being held deep in the bowels of the Vatican.
Model Pet
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
The Forgotten Toy Soldier
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,180. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Imagination & Play, Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
(5.00 from 1 review)
A heartwarming story about support and friendship and never giving up on your dreams. A toy soldier longs to be taken home and played with but he has been in the toy shop a long time. Find out if he will he finally find a home?
A Reluctant Warrior Volume One The Beginning
Series: A Reluctant Warrior, Volume 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 150,790. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Volume one of “A Reluctant Warrior” tells of the adventures and travels of Ranulf, from his lowly beginnings as a ragged orphan, to becoming a national hero. His adoptive parents send him to the Athelney court of King Alfred to become a scholar, but he becomes involved in the defence of the realm. The army is on the brink of an important victory over the Vikings when he is captured and made slave.
The Fire Within
Series: A Tribal Song – Tales of the Koriba. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 64,020. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical
In the heart of Africa, 43,000 years BCE, Temfe of the Koriba sets out to rescue his allies the Baroni - and the beautiful Hara - who have been enslaved by the fierce Gomneen tribe. To save his friends Temfe must fight alone. Only cunning can free them. But as hunger for revenge burns his heart, can Temfe defeat the monster that shadows him, closer than his own breath?
Varsity Adventures
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 28,930. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Christian » Short stories
Let’s walk with Mynie as she enjoys her first year at university, where we will see how she and her friends cope with the situations life throws at them.
Redemption: Supernatural Time-Traveling Thriller with Sci-fi and Metaphysics
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 104,030. Language: American English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit, Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical
(4.71 from 17 reviews)
A high tech executive is thrown into turmoil as haunting images from an unknown past intrude into her life. A desperate trip to a psychic, unleashes a series of past lives that bring her face-to-face with a mysterious man who has followed her throughout time.
The Defective Detective : The Curious Case of the Kilchester Courier
Series: The Defective Detective. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,570. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Chasing a parcel delivered to a neighbour, Clint is sucked into a remarkably civilised but mildly deranged crime scene. There he encounters almost-blackmail, not-actually prostitution, probable-sex scandals, genuine-imposters and the very real theft of something incredibly important. Twice.
Barnaby's Shorts (Volume Nine)
Series: Barnaby's Shorts. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 34,900. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
Ten tales which are just the right length to read in your coffee break, in the bath, or in bed. Emily finally finds a real man in 'The Problem with Beans', The Poacher's Inn quiz team discuss the finer points of cycling in 'The Dandy Horse' and there is another tale from the Vertigo labs in 'Whichcraft'. Humour, mystery, sci fi, romance and more in this new collection.
Kari Okay
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 55,010. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
When her new boyfriend dragged her to a karaoke bar, the best Kari hoped for was to make a new friend or two and maybe sing a song. She never expected to get involved in a singing competition, or to meet the mysterious, somehow alluring, Shyla, or the dark turn the night, her boyfriend, and her life, would take that evening after the music died down. Kari Okay is a story of survival and suspense.
Tania's Discovery
Series: Tania, Book 12. Price: Free! Words: 880. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Lifestyles / City & Town Life
Tania and Tanisha are at the garden digging up some mud to fill the pots for Tania's mother's tomato plants. Just as they finish digging up enough mud they find something strange at the bottom of the hole. Out of curiosity they dig further and to their amazement they find a red plastic box. What is in the box? Why was it buried? Who buried it there? Read on to find out.
The Cheating Heart
Price: $1.25 USD. Words: 1,650. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Veenstra/Exploited Publishing Inc. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Holiday » Halloween
Cheating on your Dark Arts lover may lead to you being her next satanic sacrifice... Nothing is worse than a woman scorned, except maybe one that has the Devil on her side...
Can You Hear Me Now?
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,650. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Veenstra/Exploited Publishing Inc. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Crime
A young woman is haunted by her phone. Photos that she never took, which reveal images of her working on her computer show up on the phone. Is there a night stalker following her around? Or is there something even more sinister lurking about her apartment?
The Vampire from Hell (Parts 1-5): The Volume Series #3
Series: The Vampire from Hell. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 145,820. Language: American English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Begin the journey with Rayea, the Vampire from Hell. In this collection, we recall how Satan, Rayea's father turned her into a vampire. We see her visit her friends in the House of G and on Earth as well as return to Hell. Now in the fifth installment, Rayea learns she has a new opportunity to move up in the supernatural chain of command and assume her role as a blood god. She's killed her father,