Fiction

Sub-categories: Inspirational | Coming of age | Classics | Visionary & metaphysical | Urban | Fairy tales | Western | Biographical | Alternative history | Religious | Sports | Mashups | All sub-categories >>
A House in Flames
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 126,190. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
The house by the sea looks beautiful from the outside— but harbors dangerous secrets and violence, leaving the three young siblings of the family to cope in isolation as they come of age. A House In Flames peels back the layers of their fears to reckon with family deceit and betrayals— while struggling with forgiveness.
The Legends of Fyrsta Series Bundle: Books 1-3
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 416,570. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
A tale of innocence and brutality, of love and loss, and courage and hope. "I can easily see the ‘Legends of Fyrsta’ becoming equivalent to the fantasy books that we all know and love from J. K. Rowling and J. R. R. Tolkien.” “Undeniably delicious!” A complete 1300 page epic fantasy trilogy for fans of Patrick Rothfuss and Brandon Sanderson.
The Lethal Fisherman
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 115,000. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2017 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Six years as a covert operative had left Jon Morton with a lot of memories—most of them bad, all of them bloody. He returned to civilian life, seeking refuge in commercial fishing, until one ordinary day that was to become the first in a series of unusual events, which spawned a reawakening of one deadly memory, and the beginning of a very real nightmare.
The Citizen Soldier
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 114,850. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2017 by Austin Macauley. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
In 1944, Portsmouth, the formidable Davey Dwyer, known as ‘Moose' to his friends, is working as an engineer in the Navy and dating Sally, the love of his life.
The Pilbara Contract
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 135,070. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2017 by Austin Macauley. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman
The opening up of huge iron ore finds in the Hammersley Ranges in the nineteen sixties has led to the need for major new infrastructure, including railways to convey the ore several hundred miles to the coast
Rapid Transit: Volume 1
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 134,850. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2017 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Urban, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Wayne Allen Sallee has been writing the pain, and writing through the pain for decades. His work has found its way onto the pages of hundreds of magazines, multiple volumes of "The Year's Best Horror," onto award ballots and into the dark recesses of readers minds. His work is raw. His stories draw vivid, stark images and even darker pieces from the back doors of the imagination.
Flight Before Dawn
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 100,430. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Normandy, 1943. Victoire thought the Resistance was the biggest secret in her life. But, that was before Leal, the man she's had watched for two years, arrives on her doorstep and uncovers a twenty-five-year-old mystery with Victoire at its heart. Her life is the perfect lie. What's the truth? Their freedom depends on it. So do the Allies.
On the Way to Istanbul
Price: $6.50 USD. Words: 105,640. Language: Australian English. Published: April 28, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Adventure
What do you do when you are single, almost 50 years old, retired, and your life is in a rut? You take a trip to spend a holiday at an exotic location… And that’s what Marjorie Leggett does… on the Orient Express to Istanbul. But it is not quite the trip she thought it would be
The Dacian War (Book 6 of the Veteran of Rome Series)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 109,820. Language: British English. Published: April 28, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
Spring 106 AD. Upper Pannonia. As the winter snows finally recede, Fergus, Marcus’s son and Corbulo’s grandson, now a junior officer in the Twentieth Legion, prepares to take part in Emperor Trajan’s Dacian war. As the Legions are ordered across the Danube frontier and into Dacia, the vexillation from the Twentieth will find itself at the sharp end of the war.
Nine While Nine
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 109,560. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Redcaps and Kelpies and Kobolds…oh my! Haunting whispers, Death's right-hand man, cryptic dreams, precarious situations, and a mysterious Legacy. Isabelle's life will never be the same once she's plunged into a world that she was taught as a child was just myth and make-believe.
A Heart Divided (Rory's Choice Book One)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 100,360. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2017 by Ink & Quill Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
The new Boy in town is hot, at least Rory thinks so, but not her family. While she's too young to know the family secrets, they threaten to tear her world apart.
The Brotherhood
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 111,440. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2017 by Austin Macauley. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Starting where Finding Magdalena left off, nineteen-year-old Maggie marries her fiancé, Mateo and moves to Milan for his new job and her scholarship at the famous Milan Conservatory.
Back Side of a Blue Moon
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 104,580. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2017 by Y&R Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Ashland in the 1930s is dying on the vine. Hard times have made it a virtual ghost town. But Doc Bannister comes into town with a homemade doodlebug machine and says he can find oil and make them all rich. Is he a con artist? Or is he a miracle man? When he drills on the farm of Eudora Durant, does he find oil, or does he find love? And what will happen to Ashland if his promises are all lies?
Claus Boxed
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 231,430. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
The Christmas stories you never heard as a kid. Discover how elven live on the North Pole, how reindeer fly and what makes a snowman live.
Foreverland Boxed
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 229,400. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
When kids awake on an island, they’re told there was an accident. Before they can go home, they will visit Foreverland, an alternate reality that will heal their minds.
Halfskin Boxed
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 239,870. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Biomites are artificial stem cells that can replace any cell in your body. No more kidney failure, no severed spines or blood disease. No cancer. Pharmaceuticals become obsolete. With each dose of biomites, we become stronger, we become smarter and prettier. We become better. At what point are we no longer human?
Ishtaq; The Second Vial
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 102,040. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Horror » General
Scientists in Antarctica have inadvertently released a nasty alien organism from its frozen sarcophagus. As it decimates the crew, they begin to suspect that they may be fighting more than one form of alien life. Can they survive long enough to prevent the invasive creature from erasing all life on earth?
A PERILOUS JOURNEY OF DESTINY
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 195,330. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
Joe Carr born in poverty to an abusive alcoholic father, he is left to raise his new born brother when his mother dies in childbirth because his father refuses to come to home. Joe finishes high school and leaves home after his younger brother dies. While digging his brother's grave, Joe is attacked by his father. Certain he has killed his father he runs from the law and joins the Marines.
FairPoint
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 114,870. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
A speculative thriller set after health care has been given over to a new government agency. Stanley Williams, is caught in the middle of powerful forces when he discovers millions have been stolen from his private hospital, who is operating an illegal cancer center. He must save himself and his father from the desperate thieves, who will go to any lengths to get the key to the money from Stanley.
Rockliffe Books 1-3
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 284,750. Language: British English. Published: April 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Rockliffe Series Books 1 - 3. The Parfit Knight, The Mesalliance and The Player