Fiction

Sub-categories: Inspirational | Coming of age | Classics | Visionary & metaphysical | Urban | Fairy tales | Western | Biographical | Alternative history | Religious | Sports | Mashups | All sub-categories >>
Violets are Blue More Trouble Brews
Series: Mellow Summers. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,390. Language: American English. Published: October 18, 2017 by Janet McNulty. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
Book 13 in the Mellow Summers paranormal mystery series. Mel is enjoying her Fourth of July holiday in the park with her fiancé, Greg, and best friend, Jackie, when a contestant in a local beauty pageant collapses and dies. At first, Mel decides to let the police handle the matter, but soon receives a tip from an unlikely source, the obnoxious Tammy, that the woman was part of an old family and
Man Exposed: A Dr. Sarah Whitley Psychological Drama (Book Two)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,890. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017 by Penn Mill Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
An ambitious anatomist. An associate dean with a secret agenda. One wrong step could mean the end of everything Dr. Sarah Whitley has worked so hard to achieve. Man Exposed gives the reader a unique glimpse into the dark and devious soul of a total narcissist, and how far he will go to be the center of attention. Filled with captivating characters, unpredictable twists, and psychological suspense
Mistakes of the Past
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 35,240. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Romance » New adult
Luc seeks atonement for the actions that banished him from his home. Rose is haunted by guilt over destroying her family. Both are running from their pasts, but the past is not easily forgotten. When Luc's past finds him, Rose is caught in the middle. Luc must decide: give up his chance at redemption or lose Rose. And will she be able to reconcile the man she knows with the devil he used to be?
Hyperion & Theia
Series: Hyperion & Theia. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,150. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - multi-author
The inaugural volume of the Hyperion & Theia anthology series features stories, poetry, and art that encapsulate festive revelry and otherworldly reversal.
Nocturne In Ashes: A Riley Forte Suspense Thriller, Book One
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 92,690. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Mt. Rainier erupts, isolating down-and-outer, Riley Forte, with a serial killer. Riley must fight to hang on to the one thing she has left—her life, and the one thing she needs to turn it around—redemption. Fans of Jeffery Deaver, Lisa Gardner, and Peter Robinson will be captivated by this page-turner. If you like a gripping, suspenseful tale, grab your copy and prepare to burn the midnight oil.
Warriors
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 67,850. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Coming of age
Let the battle begin! The vast Tzoladian army clashes with the Karsonian confederation in the valley of Mt. Sarmos. But the stakes are higher than a mere fight for power between countries. As the cruel emperor intensifies his persecution of the “subhumans,” the three chosen youths make tough choices that will decide the fate of the world.
Haunted
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 84,150. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017 by Martian Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
The director of America's favorite televised ghosthunters show is trying to uncover the truth about paranormal visitations and life after death but only through scientific means. Using psychics is a complete and utter waste of time, in his mind. After several cases, he is finally thrown in with a psychic and learns more than he ever expected: sometimes publishable evidence is overrated, it seems.
When Fate Prevails
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,550. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Vampires or Humans. Only one will win. Can a hybrid-vampire and a mortal girl really change decades of hate?
A Night on the Town
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 100,630. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Jordon Cutler is about to experience the underside of Atlantic City a tourist doesn't often see... A jealous bouncer plans on beating him senseless, the owner of stripper bar believes he's stolen one hundred and fifty grand, a homicide a homicide detective considers Jordon his number one suspect, and the only lucky day full time loser Bernard Hewitt has ever experienced, comes at Jordon’s expense.
The Best of CD Grimes Pool Party
Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 53,370. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
An old chest found in an old ex-brothel. An old pistol, An old double murder. Can CD solve this one?
Everything Follows
Price: Free! Words: 26,050. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
A collection of ten science fiction and fantasy short stories by Gabe Sluis.
Egyforintos feketék
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 24,190. Language: Hungarian. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Classics
Ezek az elbeszélések, novellák, visszaemlékezések „megboldogult” gyermekkoromra és ifjúságomra már több folyóiratban és egyszer egy nagyobb kötetben is megjelentek. Minden hibájuk, fogyatékosságuk ellenére szeretem őket, és meglepetésemre olvasóim is tetszéssel fogadták. Különösen azok, akik arról a vidékről származtak, mint én: Ungvárról, a most már ukrajnai Kárpátaljáról.
Mr. Louis
Price: $2.98 USD. Words: 41,280. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general
"Mr. Louis" is an uplifting story of resilience, love and rebirth. The novel is set on Campobello Island (Canada) and in parts of India.
Magic. A Rough Guide
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,870. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Urban
Magic is a capital offence, Boys develop at age 17-19 and are turned into mindless menial workers. Girl magicians are born with powers so are tested at birth and taken away to prison laboratories; few survive into adolescence. Lizzy, 18 escapes and vows to free her friends. All she has to do is survive the witch-hunter mercenaries and the monsters that roam the country
Genesis
Price: Free! Words: 54,720. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Sasha is the youngest scientist of this new generation and has pioneered the way to a whole new level of genetic engineering… but little does she know, that’s going to spell trouble. All actions have consequences, and she'd going to have to face hers, literally.
Rayna Spark and Lightning in a Bottle
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 40,090. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Rayna Spark, a nine year old “witchlet,” persuades her dear friends Dru and Toad to accompany her on a grand adventure to capture lightning in a bottle.
The Cursed Kingdom
Series: The Parthian Chronicles. Price: $3.65 USD. Words: 109,070. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
What price glory, Spartacus? Mark Antony has returned to Parthia to wage war against the king of kings. But Parthia has a new hero, a man born of slaves who carries an infamous name and who burns with rage against the world. As Mark Antony forges an unholy alliance with the Parthian King of Media, will you save the empire and lose your family? Or will you obey the rules of the gods?
Crisis in the Children's Ward A Jason Langley MD medical mystery
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,320. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Suspense, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
On Jason Langley MD's first day he rushes to resuscitate a dead child - the fifth in six months. A new witchdoctor has moved into the village. Is he killing them with Black Magic? As Jason investigates, sinister forces of evil are trying to kill him. His debut into Christian medical suspense draws you forcefully into rural South African life, where fear, superstition and deadly powers abound
Miss Lucy's Secret (Jamey Hart Series book 2)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,320. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Grady Pruunes is promoted to County Detective and begins his new job with a bang. Eleven dead people, a kidnapping, and a flying saucer. There's help from Marshal Linc Moore, young Jamey Hart, and his supernatural friend, Miss Lucy. Something is discovered which is so evil that Miss Lucy says, "Don't tell Jamey!"
Final Debt
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 48,890. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Western
Simeon Norstrad is not a man to fool with, he is the disturbed leader of a tough work gang and he runs his backwoods lumberjack camp like a cruel dictator. The two Lapain brothers, just downriver at the Constantine sawmill, are drawn into Norstrad’s insane world when Joe Lapain discovers that his reckless younger brother Lesley has begun working as gun hand for the town’s devious casino owner.