Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy

Got a Problem?; The Philosophy of Problem Solving
Price: Free! Words: 75,020. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General
The philosophy of problem solving is explored as all the potential domains of activity, from the arts to engineering, are unified. The methods for discovering large problems and elegant solutions are outlined. The purpose of life for a problem solver is explained.
On Synthesis Philosophy
Price: Free! Words: 44,320. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
Synthesis Philosophy is a method of understanding of the world.. It is a philosophic view and a method of thinking. The view of Synthesis Philosophy covers all things in the cosmos, the world and also in human life, including all substantial and spiritual things, as politics, society, family, science, art, literature, theory , etc.
Seven Foundations of Personal Revolution
Price: Free! Words: 12,190. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General
Seven core lessons from practical philosophy and design thinking to help readers look at the reality of themselves and their lives and build on the strongest possible foundation.
Village Cafe A Buffet of Ideas
Price: Free! Words: 39,230. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy, Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Social policy
Our democracies appear healthy but they suffer malignant cancers. As you contend with frustration; open this book and consider wholesome remedies. You might find ways to reduce hyperbolized fat. Each village café offers a buffet of ideas appropriate to every country. If your interest is fairness, debt management, taxation, jobs, justice, welfare, environment or governance; look here.
Lightning Words: Aphorisms
Price: Free! Words: 5,760. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » American philosophy, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
Costic offers 400 aphorisms in the vein of Nietzsche and La Rochefoucauld.
The Seven Principles of Mastery (Part One of the Swordsman's Quick Guide Series)
Series: The Swordsman's Quick Guide, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 6,740. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Martial arts, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
The essential short guide to mastering any art: three internal principles, to guide how you think; four external principles to guide how you act. Follow these for maximum effectiveness in your art, work, and life.
To think or to imitate ? Off dogmatic belief, towards free reason!
Price: Free! Words: 14,240. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
The problem of neurosciences and natural sciences in general on researching human qualia is presented and explained in common wording. The inconsistency of materialistic faith is used to elucidate the importance of unprejudiced reason. Further content includes comparison of theory of relativity with the common understanding of time.
Nachdenken statt nachahmen: Weg von Glaubensdogmen, hin zu freier Vernunft!
Price: Free! Words: 14,210. Language: German. Published: March 31, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
Das Problem der Neurowissenschaft bei der Erforschung menschlicher Qualia wird mit gewöhnlichen Worten dargestellt und erklärt. Die Unstimmigkeit des philosphischen Materialismus dient als Beispiel, um die Wichtigkeit unvoreingenommener Anwendung der Vernunft hervorzuheben. Abschließend geht es um Verhältnis und Unterschiede zwischen der allgemeinen Auffassung von Zeit und jener der Physik.
Cantor, Russell, and ZFC
Price: Free! Words: 11,150. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
when first conceived, russell's paradox stunned the world of Mathematicians. The zfc have produced axioms to address the issues caused by russell's paradox, but sometimes these too have come up short. In this paper, two concepts are used, ispace (the imagination) and tspace (three dimensional reality, where all things real exist), in order to shed new light on the problems.
The Flag of Inconvenience
Price: Free! Words: 1,670. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2014 by Spangaloo Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Essays
"A thought provoking and powerful memoir taking a voyage through the oceans of the mind, to a destination yet undecided and undefined..."
Breakthrough Philosophy
You set the price! Words: 7,760. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Spiritual awakening
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
From the author of 'A Shaman's Black Cloak', 'Arin oh Arin' and 'Hivemind 2040+' comes a conveniently written compilation of personal quotes and philosophical sayings by Bryan Smith. Inside here, you will find a collection of profound, life-changing insights on the relationship between you and reality.
NOW and the Weltanschauung of Government Men
Price: Free! Words: 26,640. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Philosophy of Science, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
In this short work the world view (Weltanschauung) of this sci-fi/fantasy author is outlined, including the concept of Now One World (NOW): the continuing big-bang event of our one universe. Focus is on physics quantum mechanics interpretation and multiverse concepts. This is contrasted with the fanciful world view of the novels Government Men and its prequel Secrets of Goth Mountain.
The Dawn of Nightfall
Price: Free! Words: 7,790. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Spiritual awakening
As a summary and philosophical interpretation of Isaac Asimov's classic story "Nightfall," The Dawn of Nightfall draws esoteric correlations between the science fiction masterpiece and inner pyscho-spiritual illumination. My intended purpose for the reader of this essay is to reflect as deeply as possible and be humbled by the magnitude of mortality, and to inspire the pursuit of eternal life.
Bezna 5
Price: Free! Words: 54,980. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Essays
Bezna 5 makes an ouroboric move of plunging into itself ('Bezna' in Romanian means consistent darkness + diffuse fear). Bezna 5 is darkly glowing dead thinking, cosmic pessimism, hairy autonomy, limbo sighs, horrendous pink volumes, underground nematodes, happy dismemberment, haunting prehumanism, bio-glow, sinister moods, eternal stillness, future plague, idiot nonknowing and news from Cioran.
Quoted
You set the price! Words: 1,010. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Quotations, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
Variety of sayings, thoughts, and quotes that have a twist to them. A different take on ideas and views. It's a quick read, can be used as a reference, and something to ponder upon every now and then. Serves as a daily source for thought provoking concepts.
Prosophy. After philosophy
Price: Free! Words: 47,720. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Ethics & moral philosophy
A short essay on i. Postmodernist perspectives in philosophy, their plus sides and shortcomings; ii. General biography, or the most encompassing view over their common condition humans can possibly share; iii. Proethics, both preternatural and unavoidable for everyone to fulfill their native freedom. Fourth edition, fully revised. Same as newly printed softcover (www.lulu.com, ISBN 9781326073053).
Philosophy of Time: Thoughts and Deliberations
Price: Free! Words: 6,470. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Physics / Relativity, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
(3.67 from 3 reviews)
Since H.G.Well’s Time Machine, humans have greatly marveled at the prospects of time-travel. Einstein’s Theory of Relativity has now experimentally established that time is a physical dimension to which space is intrinsically connected. In this volume, the goal is not to provide a systematic definition and overview of time, but to only consider the various issues connected with it.
False Gods (The Deceivers) and Their Flock
You set the price! Words: 1,530. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
(2.00 from 1 review)
The author gives her assessment of 3 new age cults - Abraham Hicks, Sherry Daniel and L. Ron Hubbard.
Philosophy of Science: A Short Introduction
Price: Free! Words: 9,890. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy, Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Philosophy of Science
Philosophy of Science gives a brief introduction to the Epistemology (Scientific Knowledge Issues etc), Metaphysics (Reality Issues), and Axiology (Value Issues) of Science. It analyses the foundations of what scientific knowledge and theorization consists in and deals with issues related to the ultimate nature of reality and ethical issues involved in the practice of science.
Las mariposas vuelan libres: Un acercamiento innovador y radical a la evolución espiritual
Series: Butterflies. Price: Free! Words: 121,490. Language: Spanish. Published: October 10, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy
Cuando Nicolás Copérnico descubrió que la Tierra no era el centro del Universo, todo cambió. Cuando Frederick Miescher descubrió el ADN, todo cambió otra vez. Cuando los físicos cuánticos han descubierto que nuestro universo físico no es real, que es un holograma, todo…¡espera!, nada ha cambiado. Ahora “Las mariposas vuelan libres” ofrece un acceso nuevo y radical a la evolución espiritual.

Related Categories