Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books

The Serpent's Ring (Relics of Mysticus #1)
By H.B. Bolton
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 49,170. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Legends, Myths, Fables / Norse
Aegir has stolen the Serpent’s Ring from siblings, Evan and Claire; now these intrepid teenagers, along with a band of unlikely heroes, must travel to Asgard to stop the Norse sea god before he uses the Relic to flood the lands of Earth.
The Adventures of Uncle Rocky, Fireman - Book 1
By James Burd Brewster
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,840. Language: American English. Published: April 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
Uncle Rocky, Fireman recounts the adventures of Rocky Hill and his two nephews, Ben and Luke, as they fight fires, rescue people, help neighbors, and promote fire safety. This 94 page, 12 chapter book for third grade readers emphasize service to others and devotion to duty with each exciting episode ending with our heroes stating they were, “Glad To Do It!” when thanked for their help.
Tales of Eva and Lucas - Cuentos de Eva y Lucas
By Delia Berlin
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,340. Language: American English. Published: April 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Imagination & Play
Eva and Lucas are best friends and neighbors. They are also thoughtful and endearing chickens. In this bilingual read-to or read-yourself chapter book, they encounter problems and develop solutions using their insights about sharing, caring and empathy. Quercia’s whimsical animals lend expression to Berlin’s charming characters. Eva and Lucas will delight both preschoolers and early readers.
Liam's Superpowers (Book #3, Smartykidz Series)
By Salome Byleveldt
Series: Smartykidz, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 1,760. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Pirates
Liam desperately needs superpowers. He must protect Patrick, his pet parrot from the claws of the neighbour’s fat orange cat. But will he find his superpowers in time? Will he be able to save Patrick? (Illustrated.)
Palar Rebel-Without a Cause #1: Palar In New York
By Kelli Hardyman
Price: Free! Words: 14,450. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit
**For fans of "Uptown Girls" and "Judy Moody"- Palar Rebel is another young female finding her place in this big world
The Curse of The Gorgons
By Marian Pinera
Price: Free! Words: 2,730. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2014 by Rascal Hearts. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Legends, Myths, Fables / Greek & Roman
Lady Arachne spins lies as beautifully as she weaves tapestries, but it’s her conceit that may be downfall. Challenged by the goddess Athena with a test of their skills, Arachne may have finally met their match. If she doesn’t learn to be humble soon, she may lose the chance to marry Prince Petros, whose dearest wish is to marry a kind-hearted lady.
Kenya's Missing Book
By Patrice Sanford
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 2,680. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2014 by Golden Butterfly Publishing. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Family / General
This is the story of Kenya J. Thomas. She and her two best friends work together to find her favorite book that she couldn't find. Using teamwork and compromising skills, Kenya, Tommy and Darcey-Anne find Kenya's book.
Elise and the Gold Gloop
By S.B. Davies
You set the price! Words: 19,780. Language: British English. Published: March 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
Elise and her annoying dog Smorg explore the twisty tunnels and tottering towers of Porridge Castle. A magical place of happy ghosts, giant dancing spiders and rude signposts. Where the flying cows roam and a flame-proof hat is essential in case of dragons. Yet things are going wrong, the magic is running out. Can Elise and her companions solve the mystery of the missing magical gold Gloop?
The Jack Chambers Adventures - The Book of Legends
By Dean Adams
Price: Free! Words: 35,480. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
Jack Chambers loves to listen to his Grandads old war stories. He wishes that he could go on exciting adventures of his own. Then one day his Grandad reveals to him an ancient book hidden in an old treasure chest. Soon after Jack is whisked away on a dangerous quest and he has to overcome his fears as he faces the greatest adventure of his life.
A Dork Named Dodson: Dirty Work
By Hector Bean
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,930. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
He's scrawny. He's got huge glasses. He's bad at sports. He's Dodson, and he's a great big dork. But somehow he always seems to get into zany situations with his best friend Squishy. Join him this time as he and Squishy learn the value (and occasional terror) of a job well done. Kids of all ages will love Dodson's third journal entry, which includes lots of fun pictures to go with the story.
Kiki's 3-Minute Mysteries
By ML Tang
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,820. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2014 by Select Books. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
How do you tell when someone is not telling the truth? How do you figure out why something weird happens? Join Kiki as he solves 18 little mysteries. Young readers will be able to use their own analytical skills to solve the mysteries themselves. Parents can read these short mysteries with their children and compete to see who can solve the mysteries first.
Mitzy Ruskowsky, Book 1: The Cloudy High Treasure Hunt
By Nancy Halseide
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 26,860. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
Mitzy and her best friends, Everett and Penny, have just started their sophomore year at Cloudy High. Principal Lanthrop announces a surprise: a school-wide treasure hunt. Mitzy is especially interested in winning because the grand prize is none other than a Zoom Zoom skateboard! Unfortunately, some unknown saboteur is trying to thwart Mitzy's efforts at winning.
The Light at the Bottom of the Stairs
By Martha Ann Crimmins
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,450. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
A chapter book for ages 7 - 10 years. Seven year old, Princess Emery searches for her cats in the isolated back hallways of the castle. Investigating a strange light at the bottom of the tower stairs, she unexpectedly finds herself in the room of “forgotten characters”.
Moonlight Manor
By L M Neal
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,460. Language: American English. Published: February 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
Jordan moves into a new house only to find out it is haunted. She doesn't believe in ghosts. The children in the neighborhood continue to warn her that the last family that lived in Moonlight Manor disappeared. Of course Jordan doesn't believe that a house can actually eat someone. Or can it? This is one summer vacation that she will never forget.
An Evening With Grandpa
By Diana Matlin
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 3,650. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
When little Annie gets sick one night, she has no choice but to stay at home while her family has fun at the theater. It seems that Annie will have to spend a boring evening with Grandpa until he unexpectedly begins to tell her a fairy tale about Pawnie, a young girl who lives in the faraway Chess Kingdom. Does the inexperienced Pawnie have what it takes to succeed in this incredible adventure?
Will You Call My Name
By Josephine Heltemes
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 45,220. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
Estevan's life had lost its charm. Day after day he planted banana trees on a mountainside. When the opportunity arose to ride "look out" on a delivery truck, he took the job. It isn't until the truck reached the city that the boy realized it had been a one-way trip. Luckily, he is "adopted" by Consuelo and her family of street urchins. Together, they face the dangers inherent to homelessness.
A Bundle of Dinosaurs: Three Dinosaur Stories
By Emma Laybourn
Price: Free! Words: 5,060. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals / Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures
Three dinosaur stories, with full colour illustrations. Meet a terrifying T Rex, and the world's biggest dinosaur! "Earthshaker," "Elly and Aargh!" and "King of the KIllers" are ideal for reading aloud, or for confident readers to enjoy on their own.
The House Next Door
By Delilah Brennan
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 15,370. Language: English. Published: February 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
Jenna and Keira Jones come from what they've always thought of as the 'perfect family', but lately it seems like everything is falling apart. Jenna's faith is put to the test when the family's new foster daughter, Alyssa, takes an instant dislike to her, but the girls are about to learn that sometimes it's easier to weather the storm together-and that above all, a little faith goes a long way.
Jolly Time Books: Kelly Saves the Day
By Karen S. McGowan
Series: Jolly Time Books: A Dog Named Kelly, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,200. Language: English. Published: February 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
This is the third book of an exciting children's trilogy. The Jolly family is just like yours, hanging on for the ride! They move to Washington, D.C., and meet new friends, teachers, and neighbors. Will Kelly survive a tragedy? Mr. Jolly gets lost in the wilderness. Does anyone care? Who would even look for him? Will he ever be found? C'mon! Join Lizzy and Ben for a Jolly Time!
Cinderella's Escape
By Gita V.Reddy
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 13,680. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
Anna Maria lived with her stepmother Priscilla, and her stepsisters, Stella and Marcella. Cinderella's stepmother was no way as evil as Priscilla. Her stepsisters were a little less mean than Stella and Marcella. Anna Maria did not live among cinders because there were no cinders. There were no mice and rabbits to play with either. But there was a mystery to be solved and an escape to be made!