Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books

Liam's Superpowers (Book #3, Smartykidz Series)
By Salome Byleveldt
Series: Smartykidz, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 1,760. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Pirates
Liam desperately needs superpowers. He must protect Patrick, his pet parrot from the claws of the neighbour’s fat orange cat. But will he find his superpowers in time? Will he be able to save Patrick? (Illustrated.)
Palar Rebel-Without a Cause #1: Palar In New York
By Kelli Hardyman
Price: Free! Words: 14,450. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit
**For fans of "Uptown Girls" and "Judy Moody"- Palar Rebel is another young female finding her place in this big world
The Curse of The Gorgons
By Marian Pinera
Price: Free! Words: 2,730. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2014 by Rascal Hearts. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Legends, Myths, Fables / Greek & Roman
Lady Arachne spins lies as beautifully as she weaves tapestries, but it’s her conceit that may be downfall. Challenged by the goddess Athena with a test of their skills, Arachne may have finally met their match. If she doesn’t learn to be humble soon, she may lose the chance to marry Prince Petros, whose dearest wish is to marry a kind-hearted lady.
Elise and the Gold Gloop
By S.B. Davies
You set the price! Words: 19,780. Language: British English. Published: March 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
Elise and her annoying dog Smorg explore the twisty tunnels and tottering towers of Porridge Castle. A magical place of happy ghosts, giant dancing spiders and rude signposts. Where the flying cows roam and a flame-proof hat is essential in case of dragons. Yet things are going wrong, the magic is running out. Can Elise and her companions solve the mystery of the missing magical gold Gloop?
The Jack Chambers Adventures - The Book of Legends
By Dean Adams
Price: Free! Words: 35,480. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
Jack Chambers loves to listen to his Grandads old war stories. He wishes that he could go on exciting adventures of his own. Then one day his Grandad reveals to him an ancient book hidden in an old treasure chest. Soon after Jack is whisked away on a dangerous quest and he has to overcome his fears as he faces the greatest adventure of his life.
A Bundle of Dinosaurs: Three Dinosaur Stories
By Emma Laybourn
Price: Free! Words: 5,060. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals / Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures
Three dinosaur stories, with full colour illustrations. Meet a terrifying T Rex, and the world's biggest dinosaur! "Earthshaker," "Elly and Aargh!" and "King of the KIllers" are ideal for reading aloud, or for confident readers to enjoy on their own.
Daksha the Medicine Girl
By Gita V.Reddy
Price: Free! Words: 4,300. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
(5.00 from 1 review)
Daksha, the Medicine Girl, is about a young girl living in a hamlet in the Himalayas. Having lost her family in flash floods, she spends a lot of time with a vaidya (the doctor practicing native medicine) and learns the use of herbs and roots. A chance encounter puts her skill to test and changes her life, everyone says, for the better. But she likes her life as it is......
Wake the Dream - Book One
By Jennifer Kimberly Carberry
Price: Free! Words: 20,550. Language: English. Published: January 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
0.75 star(4.67 from 3 reviews)
Repeat, repeat, repeat... All Lane's life does is repeat. But, that's about to change when she runs into a super strange kid named Night. She thinks he's an alien. And he just might be. He has this amazing ability. Night can walk through dreams and memories and now he wants Lane to come to. He needs help finding something he lost. But Lane must be careful to never wake the dream.
Journey of the Running Tree
By Egan Yip
Price: Free! Words: 10,860. Language: American English. Published: January 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
Journey of the Running Tree is a fantasy for ages 7 and up! Follow the fun adventures of Emily and her magical Running Tree in this small Chapter Book series as they travel across a vast, mysterious world full of legends, myths and monsters.
An African Fable: What's The Matter With Elephant
By Salome Byleveldt
Series: An African Fable, Book 4. Price: Free! Words: 7,040. Language: English. Published: December 25, 2013. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
The elephants are migrating and Young Elephant had forgotten that his best friend was still sitting on his head! That is how Mouse came to migrate with the elephants. This is a beautiful story about an unusual friendship that helps Young Elephant through some special moments of his life. It is suitable for children of all ages, even for the big children who like to call themselves "adults".
A Dork Named Dodson: The Diabolical Gym Challenge
By Hector Bean
Price: Free! Words: 6,400. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2013. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
He's scrawny. He's got huge glasses. He's bad at sports. He's Dodson, and he's a great big dork. But somehow he always seems to get into zany situations with his best friend Squishy. Join him this time as he faces the most challenging foe he could ever imagine: GYM CLASS. Kids of all ages will enjoy Dodson's very first journal entry, which includes lots of fun pictures to go with the story.
An African Fable: How Hyena Came To Cross The Namib (Book #3, African Fable Series)
By Salome Byleveldt
Series: An African Fable, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 9,370. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2013. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
There is fire! The Animals flee, but now they must find the place where Sun goes to sleep. They must cross the Namib Desert and they need Hyena to help them. But can Hyena be trusted? Can they count on him this time, after what he did when they climbed the mountain called Kilimanjaro?
Jolly Time Books: Captured by Aliens!
By Karen S. McGowan
Series: Jolly Time Books: The Jolly Family, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 3,250. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
Mr. Jolly is missing! Lizzy wonders why. Have aliens captured him? Will he ever return home safely?
The Ghostly Ghastlys Book 1: Finding A Home
By Barbara Godwin
Series: The Ghostly Ghastlys, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 5,860. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2013. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
The Ghastly family are ghosts, and the three children, Bubble, Trouble and Puff are full of mischief. When they are all thrown out of the castle - because of the tricks the little Ghastlys play - they discover that it is very difficult to find a suitable new home. When they do find an old building that seems ideal, it seems that some others are living there. Could the new home be haunted?
Rutherford
By Bob Brewer
Price: Free! Words: 15,140. Language: English. Published: August 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
A smart little field mouse ventures out from the safety of the nest for the first time on a dare from his older sister. With the help of a baby raccoon and a pink-faced piglet, he learns to watch out for Fritz, the cat and J.J., the mean old goose who rules the farm where they all live. But there is an unforeseen danger that will soon call for all of Rutherford's wits and courage to overcome.
An African Fable: How Ostrich came to climb Kilimanjaro (Book #2, African Fable Series)
By Salome Byleveldt
Series: An African Fable, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 6,970. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2013. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
0.75 star(4.67 from 3 reviews)
It is cold and the Animals fear they are once again in great danger! They must find the snow that is kept at the top of the Earth. Ostrich has a second chance to show his courage. But will he be able to complete this mission? Will he save the Animals?
An African Fable: How Giraffe came to be at the Pyramids
By Salome Byleveldt
Series: An African Fable, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 6,140. Language: English. Published: July 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
(3.00 from 1 review)
The Earth has changed and the Animals fear they are in grave danger. Who can Lion send to travel to the end of the Earth to save them? And who is brave enough to go on this important mission?
Inspector Dexter & the Case of the Missing Chocolate Pudding
By Kathryn Lehan
Series: Inspector Dexter. You set the price! Words: 8,740. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2013. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
Middle school is tough if you aren’t a good student, athletic or popular. So what’s left? Meet Dexter Poindexter – amateur detective - all elbows and knees and as graceful as a three-legged chair. When chocolate pudding goes missing from the school cafeteria, our unlikely hero is called in to solve the case. Dexter is joined by his best friend, a gang of bullies, teachers and one mean coach.
The Adventures of Marvin Theodore Harvey: Award Winning Bean Pies
By Michael Biagiotti
Series: The Adventures of Marvin Theodore Harvey, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 3,340. Language: English. Published: June 28, 2013. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
The third book in "The Adventures of Marvin Theodore Harvey" series. Larue enters a bean pie in the local pie baking contest. Will she "sell out" to The Big City Pie Company? Or, Will she remain true to the most important ingredients in a bean pie... friendship and love?
Tamehana Tito
By D.R.H. Ashby
Price: Free! Words: 11,100. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2013 by Heather Mackay. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
12 year old triplet brothers live in rural New Zealand where forest parks and coastal waters are their playground. They have wild adventures that test their survival skills. In story four, the ghost of a mysterious old character is believed to roam the Waitai valley, waiting for someone to find his murderer. The triplet brothers decide to investigate the cold case and find two vital clues.