Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters

The Friendly Creeper Diaries: The Moon City, Book 6: The Moon Dragon
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,100. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
After the secret of the Moon City is revealed to Mike, he knows that it is more important than ever to stop Anderson from carrying out his plan. Anderson must be stopped from his evil plans of ruling over both the Overworld and the Moon City with the help of the moon dragon. Will Mike succeed in stopping Anderson now that Anderson is much stronger with his powerful magic?
The Friendly Creeper Diaries: The Moon City, Book 5: The Secret of Moon City
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,070. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
Mike and David think they have hit a dead end. With the king taking them back to the dungeon, they aren’t sure what else to do. But help comes from an unexpected place. Anderson, part of Star’s people, saves Mike and David. He takes them to the legendary Moon City where he surprises them by telling them that they cannot leave. Moon City should remained hidden from Minecraftia forever.
The Friendly Creeper Diaries: The Moon City, Book 4: The Underground City
Price: Free! Words: 11,070. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
After saving his village from Lucas, the creeper king who lived in the Nether, Mike has wanted nothing more than to unwind at home. But his best friend David stumbled upon a legend he believes can be true. Even though Mike just wants to relax, he doesn’t want his best friend to run into any danger without some help. Is there really a Moon City after all?
The Ravenscroft Key
You set the price! Words: 25,070. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Finding thousands of little, dead mice scattered on the lawn was bad enough, but when hundreds of silent cats, dogs, and birds began following her everywhere Lilly knew something wicked was coming. With the help of her younger brother and three friends, they fight their way through overwhelming supernatural odds to find the key.
Harry Hornbeam and the Demon of Dulwich Park
Price: Free! Words: 25,820. Language: English. Published: September 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Harry Hornbeam is seven and a half and is always up for fun and adventure—as long as it's not too dangerous. Join Harry and his friends as they get into school-time scrapes, japes and close escapes. And find out how Harry gets sucked into a nighttime expedition to hunt down the fabled Demon of Dulwich Park.
Welcome to Monstrovia
Price: Free! Words: 69,490. Language: English. Published: September 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Children will love learning about the law and courtrooms in this first book of a middle-grade fantasy-comedy-mystery series that will keep them guessing with every page, Brodie Adkins is thrown into the wacky world of Monstrovia where he encounters flying serpents, deadly giants and a monstrous murder mystery that only he can solve! In Monstrovia, anything can and does happen!
Dracula, Ergo, Terror!
Series: Public Television Heroes. Price: Free! Words: 15,870. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2016 by Dingbat Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
Deep in a shadowy castle dwells timeless evil and gruesome creepiness. Can Ergo save the universe again or will these dire threats prove too devastatingly terrible and leave our unfortunate hero… drained?
The Lousy Zombie, Book 3: The Mystery of Steve
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,590. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Herobrine dubs Jasper and Alex, ‘acolytes-in-training’, and assigns them to their first task: deliver a message to a person in the Nether realm. It doesn’t help in the least that this will mark Jasper’s first time in the Nether realm ever. However all these risks are nothing compared to what they discover: a dangerous human named ‘Steve’ has been going around the Nether and causing trouble.
The Lousy Zombie, Book 2: Weird Alex
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,100. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Jasper is welcomed into Herobrine’s home in order to become one of his acolytes. He meets monsters who can do more than what they’ve told to do, is able to learn things like crafting and fighting, and is finally starting to feel anything but lousy.Things would be working out smoothly if it weren’t for one problem: Jasper meets a kid human in the woods – and she wants to be friends with him.
The Lousy Zombie, Book 1: Clueless Jasper
Price: Free! Words: 11,320. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
In the world of Minecraft, being a mob means one thing: doing what everyone else in your mob does. This proves a little harder for Jasper. A kid zombie who can’t get a grip of fighting without using his head, he’s mocked by fellow zombies and called a misfit. Tired of not belonging,Jasper decides to leave home and be good at something else. Is such a feat possible for a naïve Zombie such as him?
Ars Magna: Talisman
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,420. Language: American English. Published: August 6, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
An emerald dragon and a stone golem. These are not the companions Sheila Torrance expects to make within the Australian city of Pacific City, yet as she finds her life at risk from the machinations of the Christmas family, Sheila must learn how to understand the mystery of the statuettes in order to rescue her young cousin from the terror of Fenris! Recommended for fans of Harry Potter & Pokémon.
A Zombie Summer School Diary, Book 2: My Science Teacher is A Witch
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,180. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
Ugh, that’s how I feel and that’s also my name. I’m a Zombie going through an all-monster’s summer school. Now I need to pass a science class taught by a witch! I bet this class is going to be crazy, but I know that I’ll still need to try my best in class because science isn’t exactly my best subject...which could be why I’m in summer school...
A Zombie Summer School Diary, Book 1: My Teacher is a Skeleton
Price: Free! Words: 11,190. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
My name is Ugh, and I’m a zombie. My entire summer is going to be filled with summer classes because I failed three classes last year. I heard that my first month-long session is in history and it’s being taught by a skeleton! I wonder what sort of crazy stuff I’ll learn...
Creech
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 20,190. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
He had it all. A nice little pond in a nice little forest. A secret lair. A forgotten pirate treasure. Thousands of frogs. He had it all, except a friend.
Elindo the Alien Ghost
Price: Free! Words: 3,710. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Elindo is from the planet Esplanar but becomes a ghost on Earth when his space ship crashes. Like all ghosts, he needs to pass through to The Other Side but the officers at The International Ghost Office will not help him because Earth is not his home planet. A chance meeting with a phantom who offers to help him might be the only way out... A short story suitable for readers of all ages.
The Wither Trials, Book 3: The Battle
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,030. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
It is time for the Wither’s third and final task. His star seems almost to be in his reach now, but soon he will learn something that might change how he sees everything going on around him. Is it worth all of it to help Herobrine defeat Steve?
The Wither Trials, Book 2: The Fortress
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,050. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
In the lawless and hostile world of the Nether, Herobrine has tasked the Wither with another trial. This time, he needs to collect a rare and odd gem, difficult to locate, nearly impossible to procure. But the Nether is full of its own obstacles, such as the unrelenting mobs that live within. Will he be able to complete his dreaded task?
The Wither Trials, Book 1: The Portals
Price: Free! Words: 6,130. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
Herobrine has brought to life a creature of legends: the Wither. Under the promise of an ancient artifact known as the Nether Star, Herobrine has tasked the Wither to three tasks. This will be no easy task for the Wither, as each portal is heavily guarded by the wits and magic of the one known as Steve.
Hanover falls
Price: $1.98 USD. Words: 12,390. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2016 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror
Twins Todd and Claudia are being forced to move to Hanover Falls, the town where their parents grew up. As they get to know the kids in school and the neighbors around them, things start to get a little too weird for them. Hanover Falls is no ordinary town though, they soon learn that not only do vampires and werewolves exist but so does a family secret..
Clovers and Fire: An Original Fairy Tale
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,640. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
This is a rollicking adventure story that will appeal to both children and adults. Chauncey and Sir Phillip set out to win the hand of the most beautiful girl in the world. However, their friendship may be at risk. Can both Prince Chauncey and Sir Phillip learn the basis of their friendship before it is too late? This swashbuckling adventure is full of smiles, suspense, and swordfights!