Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters

Otis, the Jumping Hairy Eyeball: Underwater
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,940. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Imagination & Play
Otis jumps again in his second adventure. But this time, he lands in middle of the ocean. There are lots of cool sea creatures for him to look at. Jellyfish, whales, manta rays, blowfish… But are the sharks going to behave? And how will he jump out of the ocean without jumping beans?
It Came From Afar, Day One
Price: Free! Words: 3,580. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: December 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
Dare you step outside to look for the fallen star from afar? Join young, Sally Sanders, in this carefully woven spider tale. Discover the creepy delights of mother Mor, a sophisticated spider from a distant alien world. What is it Mor desires the most? Why has she come to Earth - could it be world domination?
Creature Boutique
Price: Free! Words: 2,440. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2016 by Springwood Emedia. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Rhea's is a spoilt child whose life is all about fashion and shopping, however her life is about to change for the better when she takes pity on a frightening creature found in her closet. By pampering the poor creature she transforms herself from a brat into the creator of a new kind of Boutique, for not so frightening creatures.
The Mystery Story of Patban
You set the price! Words: 570. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
There was a story the mystery of the place of Patban. One upon a time three was a man who lived in that place. Patban was surrounded by trees. (Kini ang istorya mahitungod sa misteryo nga lugar sa Patban. Dinhing dapita nay nag puyo nga mag uuma nga tawo, bukid kini ug puro kalasangan ang palibot sa iyang balay ug naay mga dagkong kahoy.)
The King of the Creepers, Book 1: Dylan and the Captain
Price: Free! Words: 11,160. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
All Dylan wants are diamonds, but he ends up uncovering an extraordinary amount of creepers in his friend’s mine, unearthing a much larger mystery than he could have ever expected.
A Zombie Middle School Diary, Book 4: My Home Economics Teacher is a Pigman
Price: Free! Words: 11,230. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
My name is Ugh, a zombie, and I’m just about to start my first year of middle school. I think that this school year is going to be crazy. I mean, I am going to a school full of monsters for teachers and students. Four of my best friends will be there to join me in everything that happens. I can’t help but wonder what types of monsters and new adventures I’ll run into at my new middle school.
Who is the Purple People Eater ?
Price: $2.75 USD. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
A late night conversation with Tommy’s dad on monsters bought up the famed Purple People Eater. But, who is the Purple People Eater? Tommy wonders this as he drifts off to sleep. He is visited by all manner of purple monsters trying to convince him they are the Purple People Eater. Which one is ?
The Intergalactic War On Maple Street
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,780. Language: American English. Published: October 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Aliens have landed, and right on Emily's street! What's a girl to do but fight! The war is on! An ordinary girl, ordinary street... then the extraordinary happens! Join ten year old Emily and her small group of friends as they fight a war of worlds... on Maple Street! Plenty of adventure, scary aliens, and (green)blood shed! Perfect for younger readers, 9-12, or a good book to read to young kids.
The Friendly Creeper Diaries: The Moon City, Book 6: The Moon Dragon
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,100. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
After the secret of the Moon City is revealed to Mike, he knows that it is more important than ever to stop Anderson from carrying out his plan. Anderson must be stopped from his evil plans of ruling over both the Overworld and the Moon City with the help of the moon dragon. Will Mike succeed in stopping Anderson now that Anderson is much stronger with his powerful magic?
The Friendly Creeper Diaries: The Moon City, Book 5: The Secret of Moon City
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,070. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
Mike and David think they have hit a dead end. With the king taking them back to the dungeon, they aren’t sure what else to do. But help comes from an unexpected place. Anderson, part of Star’s people, saves Mike and David. He takes them to the legendary Moon City where he surprises them by telling them that they cannot leave. Moon City should remained hidden from Minecraftia forever.
The Friendly Creeper Diaries: The Moon City, Book 4: The Underground City
Price: Free! Words: 11,070. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
After saving his village from Lucas, the creeper king who lived in the Nether, Mike has wanted nothing more than to unwind at home. But his best friend David stumbled upon a legend he believes can be true. Even though Mike just wants to relax, he doesn’t want his best friend to run into any danger without some help. Is there really a Moon City after all?
The Two Heroes: Fun Beginner Readers Books For Kids
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 730. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2016 by Jim M Booker. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Beginner, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Have fun with this beginner readers book for children. Encourage kids to read on their own with fun and meaningful stories and characters.
Dracula, Ergo, Terror!
Series: Public Television Heroes. Price: Free! Words: 15,870. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2016 by Dingbat Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
Deep in a shadowy castle dwells timeless evil and gruesome creepiness. Can Ergo save the universe again or will these dire threats prove too devastatingly terrible and leave our unfortunate hero… drained?
The Lousy Zombie, Book 3: The Mystery of Steve
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,590. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Herobrine dubs Jasper and Alex, ‘acolytes-in-training’, and assigns them to their first task: deliver a message to a person in the Nether realm. It doesn’t help in the least that this will mark Jasper’s first time in the Nether realm ever. However all these risks are nothing compared to what they discover: a dangerous human named ‘Steve’ has been going around the Nether and causing trouble.
The Lousy Zombie, Book 2: Weird Alex
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,100. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Jasper is welcomed into Herobrine’s home in order to become one of his acolytes. He meets monsters who can do more than what they’ve told to do, is able to learn things like crafting and fighting, and is finally starting to feel anything but lousy.Things would be working out smoothly if it weren’t for one problem: Jasper meets a kid human in the woods – and she wants to be friends with him.
The Lousy Zombie, Book 1: Clueless Jasper
Price: Free! Words: 11,320. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
In the world of Minecraft, being a mob means one thing: doing what everyone else in your mob does. This proves a little harder for Jasper. A kid zombie who can’t get a grip of fighting without using his head, he’s mocked by fellow zombies and called a misfit. Tired of not belonging,Jasper decides to leave home and be good at something else. Is such a feat possible for a naïve Zombie such as him?
Ars Magna: Talisman
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,420. Language: American English. Published: August 6, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
An emerald dragon and a stone golem. These are not the companions Sheila Torrance expects to make within the Australian city of Pacific City, yet as she finds her life at risk from the machinations of the Christmas family, Sheila must learn how to understand the mystery of the statuettes in order to rescue her young cousin from the terror of Fenris! Recommended for fans of Harry Potter & Pokémon.
A Zombie Summer School Diary, Book 2: My Science Teacher is A Witch
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,180. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
Ugh, that’s how I feel and that’s also my name. I’m a Zombie going through an all-monster’s summer school. Now I need to pass a science class taught by a witch! I bet this class is going to be crazy, but I know that I’ll still need to try my best in class because science isn’t exactly my best subject...which could be why I’m in summer school...
A Zombie Summer School Diary, Book 1: My Teacher is a Skeleton
Price: Free! Words: 11,190. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
My name is Ugh, and I’m a zombie. My entire summer is going to be filled with summer classes because I failed three classes last year. I heard that my first month-long session is in history and it’s being taught by a skeleton! I wonder what sort of crazy stuff I’ll learn...
Elindo the Alien Ghost
Price: Free! Words: 3,710. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Elindo is from the planet Esplanar but becomes a ghost on Earth when his space ship crashes. Like all ghosts, he needs to pass through to The Other Side but the officers at The International Ghost Office will not help him because Earth is not his home planet. A chance meeting with a phantom who offers to help him might be the only way out... A short story suitable for readers of all ages.

Related Categories