Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters

The Lousy Zombie, Book 1: Clueless Jasper
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,320. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
In the world of Minecraft, being a mob means one thing: doing what everyone else in your mob does. This proves a little harder for Jasper. A kid zombie who can’t get a grip of fighting without using his head, he’s mocked by fellow zombies and called a misfit. Tired of not belonging,Jasper decides to leave home and be good at something else. Is such a feat possible for a naïve Zombie such as him?
A Zombie Summer School Diary Trilogy
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 31,480. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
My name is Ugh, and I’m a zombie. I never did any of my homework and hardly showed up to some classes and ended up in summer school if I want to be able to pass the fifth grade and get into middle school next year. I wonder what sort of crazy stuff I’ll learn...from my history class to be taught by a skeleton, my science class to be handled by a witch and a gym class by a blaze.
A Zombie Summer School Diary, Book 2 and Book 3
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 21,330. Language: English. Published: August 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Book 2: My Science Teacher Is a Witch I need to pass a science class taught by a witch! I know that I’ll still need to try my best in class because science isn’t exactly my best subject. Book 3: My Gym Teacher Is a Blaze I have to face my last challenge: gym class. This won’t be easy because my gym teacher is a Blaze. Blazes are known to be pretty hardcore.
Ars Magna: Talisman
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,420. Language: American English. Published: August 6, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
An emerald dragon and a stone golem. These are not the companions Sheila Torrance expects to make within the Australian city of Pacific City, yet as she finds her life at risk from the machinations of the Christmas family, Sheila must learn how to understand the mystery of the statuettes in order to rescue her young cousin from the terror of Fenris! Recommended for fans of Harry Potter & Pokémon.
A Zombie Summer School Diary, Book 2: My Science Teacher is A Witch
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,180. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
Ugh, that’s how I feel and that’s also my name. I’m a Zombie going through an all-monster’s summer school. Now I need to pass a science class taught by a witch! I bet this class is going to be crazy, but I know that I’ll still need to try my best in class because science isn’t exactly my best subject...which could be why I’m in summer school...
A Zombie Summer School Diary, Book 1: My Teacher is a Skeleton
Price: Free! Words: 11,190. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
My name is Ugh, and I’m a zombie. My entire summer is going to be filled with summer classes because I failed three classes last year. I heard that my first month-long session is in history and it’s being taught by a skeleton! I wonder what sort of crazy stuff I’ll learn...
Creech
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 20,190. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
He had it all. A nice little pond in a nice little forest. A secret lair. A forgotten pirate treasure. Thousands of frogs. He had it all, except a friend.
Elindo the Alien Ghost
Price: Free! Words: 3,710. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Elindo is from the planet Esplanar but becomes a ghost on Earth when his space ship crashes. Like all ghosts, he needs to pass through to The Other Side but the officers at The International Ghost Office will not help him because Earth is not his home planet. A chance meeting with a phantom who offers to help him might be the only way out... A short story suitable for readers of all ages.
The Wither Trials Trilogy
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 16,150. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
Herobrine has brought to life a creature of legends: the Wither.Under the promise of an ancient artifact known as the Nether Star, Herobrine has tasked the Wither to three tasks. Will the Wither be able to complete the dreaded tasks? But in the end will helping Herobrine be all worth it to defeat Steve?
The Wither Trials, Book 2 and Book 3
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 11,050. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
Book 2: The Fortress The Wither next task is to collect an odd gem, difficult to locate and nearly impossible to procure. Book 3: The Battle It is time for the Wither's third and final task. But will it be worth all of it to help Herobrine.
The Wither Trials, Book 3: The Battle
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,030. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
It is time for the Wither’s third and final task. His star seems almost to be in his reach now, but soon he will learn something that might change how he sees everything going on around him. Is it worth all of it to help Herobrine defeat Steve?
The Wither Trials, Book 2: The Fortress
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,050. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
In the lawless and hostile world of the Nether, Herobrine has tasked the Wither with another trial. This time, he needs to collect a rare and odd gem, difficult to locate, nearly impossible to procure. But the Nether is full of its own obstacles, such as the unrelenting mobs that live within. Will he be able to complete his dreaded task?
The Wither Trials, Book 1: The Portals
Price: Free! Words: 6,130. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal
Herobrine has brought to life a creature of legends: the Wither. Under the promise of an ancient artifact known as the Nether Star, Herobrine has tasked the Wither to three tasks. This will be no easy task for the Wither, as each portal is heavily guarded by the wits and magic of the one known as Steve.
Hanover falls
Price: $1.98 USD. Words: 12,390. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2016 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror
Twins Todd and Claudia are being forced to move to Hanover Falls, the town where their parents grew up. As they get to know the kids in school and the neighbors around them, things start to get a little too weird for them. Hanover Falls is no ordinary town though, they soon learn that not only do vampires and werewolves exist but so does a family secret..
The Fearless Snow Golem’s Diaries Trilogy
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 32,230. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Social Issues / New Experience, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Book 1: The Edge How dangerous is it to cross this legendary border - The Edge? Book 2: Exploring the Overworld Edd took the courage needed to cross. Edd is now ready for a new adventure in the world of Minecraft. Book 3: Finding Dad But more than exploring the Overworld, Edd crossed the Edge to find his missing dad,the first Snow Golem who have ever crossed the Edge
The Fearless Snow Golem’s Diaries, Book 2 and Book 3
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 21,190. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Social Issues / New Experience, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Book 2: Exploring the Overworld Despite all criticisms and rumors, Edd took the courage needed to cross. Edd is now ready for a new adventure in the world of Minecraft. Book 3: Finding Dad But more than exploring the Overworld, Edd crossed the Edge to find his missing dad. The first Snow Golem who have ever crossed the Edge.
Clovers and Fire: An Original Fairy Tale
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,640. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
This is a rollicking adventure story that will appeal to both children and adults. Chauncey and Sir Phillip set out to win the hand of the most beautiful girl in the world. However, their friendship may be at risk. Can both Prince Chauncey and Sir Phillip learn the basis of their friendship before it is too late? This swashbuckling adventure is full of smiles, suspense, and swordfights!
Steve’s New Neighbors, Book 2: Fighters in Training
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,720. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
Steve and his friends, Larry and Alex, are preparing to fight the fearsome South Meadow Zombie Clan. Larry and Steve have much to learn and Alex has prepared a series of tasks to help them. Follow these friends as they hone their skills and encounter new monsters.
When a Monster Moves into Your Washing Machine
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,160. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2016 by thewordverve inc.. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Stories in Verse, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
What would YOU do if a monster moved into YOUR family’s washing machine? And not the garden-variety snake or lizard either . . . Laugh along as one family attempts to solve a sudden and unfortunate laundry dilemma in the most outrageous way imaginable. Then stick around for a BONUS STORY from this new author who is sure to become a favorite of kids everywhere.
The Legend of the Snow Dragon Trilogy
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 31,150. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters, Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
Book 1: Lost Memories When Ziggy wakes up in a field of snow, he has no memory of where he is or what he has been doing. Book 2: Stolen Egg Who is helping the group of men steal the snow dragon egg? Book 3: The Snow Village A crisis leaves Ziggy with his memories back but Blue without hers. Now that the roles are reversed, Ziggy is determined to protect his friend and the egg