Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh

Following David & Other Stories
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 52,680. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
Following David tells the story of friendship and love, and whether it is possible to reconcile tragic events over fifty years later. The fifteen short stories that accompany Following David take the reader on a journey from Hollywood to Stalingrad via Africa, France, Scotland and Cornwall, giving a fascinating insight into a range of characters and situations that are tragic, funny and poignant.
Священные сонеты Джона Донна
Price: $1.19 USD. Words: 8,200. Language: Russian. Published: October 20, 2016 by T/O "Neformat". Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Russian & Former Soviet Union, Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
«Священные сонеты» Джона Донна поразили меня мощью страстей, накалом любви, страданий, глубинами отчаянья и раскаянья. Название каждого сонета определяет его содержание.
John Culpepper the Merchant
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,870. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom, Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
For hundreds of years, the Culpepper family backed the monarchy, but when civil war began, John feared for the safety of his family. He was horrified when the king was captured and beheaded. Would John's family be next? The only way to rescue them would be with his ship, under the cloak of darkness. Would he succeed, or would they all be caught and tried as traitors?
I, John Culpepper
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 47,030. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom, Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
John Culpepper was born into a privileged childhood, expected to follow family tradition—attend law school and serve in Parliament. John, however, had different desires. He longed to captain a ship, to hear the snap of the sails, and taste the salt on his lips. He would have to risk being disinherited. He would ultimately be forced to choose between the woman he loved and his mistress—the sea.
Europe, a Prophecy
Price: Free! Words: 4,110. Language: British English. Published: June 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Taking its cue from William Blake's Europe a Prophecy, this new micro-collection from Mysteria Press showcases three stories following the results of the United Kingdom's Referendum on Membership of the European Union. Stand by for zombies, for reluctant messiahs, returned figureheads, artificial pop stars... and use of Esperanto. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grant Morrison.
The Mind's Aspiration: A Short Story Collection
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 65,160. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2016 by DIB Books. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Ancestors, in the strangest of places. A furry miracle. Sports journalism logs a new low. And the perfect summer job? Sixteen oddball and heartfelt short stories from the muddled mind of TJ Bainz.
Letters To Another: A Short Story Collection
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 64,990. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2016 by DIB Books. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
A rotten business scheme has its advantages. Traditional bails out modern. One last payday . . . one last humiliation. And a classic example of passive-aggressive parenting. Seventeen oddball and heartfelt short stories from the muddled mind of TJ Bainz.
Kindness And Happenstance: A Short Story Collection
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 66,330. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2016 by DIB Books. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
A brother-sister dilemma. Ill-thought-out male-bonding. Bizarre events at the football. And time well spent, alone. Fifteen oddball and heartfelt short stories from the muddled mind of TJ Bainz.
THE TALE OF A YELLOW DIME
Price: $2.14 USD. Words: 34,010. Language: English. Published: April 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
“This is simply a brass coin.” Vicky told to his friend Rajiv who was holding a coin in his hand and reading the details written on it. “Not a simple one. It is made almost two hundred years ago. When British people were ruling the India.” Rajiv told to Vicky. “So what would you do with this?” Rohini said to Rajiv. “Research.” “Interesting. You are too simple and straight, Rajiv.
A Handle at One End, a Spout at the Other (three flash fictions)
Price: Free! Words: 2,260. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
In December 2015, I started a free monthly competition challenging my blog visitors to provide me with prompts for me to choose my favourite and write their story in around 500 words. The three pieces published here are the winning prompts from the Dec 2015 / Jan 2016 competition, as well as those that came second and third. The prompts submitted can be found at the end of each story.
Standing by the Watchtower: Volume 2
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,970. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Mightier Than the Sword UK is proud to present this second volume of work in aid of the British Heart Foundation. Featuring some poems and short stories by international best selling author, C.S. Woolley. The British Heart Foundation are the UK's heart charity and the largest independent funder of cardiovascular research. At least £1 from the sale of every book will be donated.
Eclectic Moments
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,340. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2015 by Alfie Dog Limited. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh, Fiction » Literature » Literary
How ordinary individuals handle extraordinary dilemmas. A teacher is stunned when slurry infiltrates his classroom, threatening to engulf his class of pupils… During a volcanic eruption, a baker faces the decision of whether to stay or flee… A woman has to decide how best to dispose of her husband’s body… Many of these stories are fictionalised versions of real life events. How would you react?
eto, Volume 2
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 77,160. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2015 by StoryForge Press. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
eto Volume 2 is an English language, multi-genre anthology of short fiction and poetry by Welsh authors and authors of Welsh heritage.
Quirky Humans And Others
Price: $2.49 USD. Words: 44,980. Language: English. Published: December 13, 2014 by Peter. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
An enjoyable collection of stories from the Sheppey Writers Group. From Ruth Partis' offbeat view of the world, James Apps' definitely dark and weird view of it, through to Peter Apps' more light-hearted approach and, not forgetting Karm Arger's fascinating contributions, there is something for everyone.
Alien Life
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 84,630. Language: English. Published: December 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history, Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
A collection of stories taken from events that happened either directly to the author or to people who he has known personally. Only the names have been changed. Sex is in there, of course; but so are corruption, love, separation, addiction, and encounters with strangers who seem quite different to us, or maybe not so different.
Goodbye Blighty & Other Stories
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 24,160. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
A selection of short stories to keep you entertained on the beach, on a flight or on a train journey. 'Goodbye Blighty' takes a reflective look at the First World War; 'Forbidden Dreams' transports us to a future that none of us wants; 'Whirlwind Love' tells us that romance may be just around the corner; 'The Deal' demonstrates the dangers of negotiating the sale of your own car.
Inappropriate: Three Short Stories
Price: Free! Words: 11,150. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
3 short stories about irrational emotions between 2 people. ‘Deadline’ tells of Andrea, about to bag the ideal boyfriend. Only her tutor and her late thesis stand in the way. ‘Outside’ recounts of Deke, an ex-con doing community service outside the home of single mother, Elaine. And ‘Nice’ follows the life of Durante, suspicious of his girlfriend, who keeps getting texts from a secret admirer.
Borderlines: 3 long stories
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 33,250. Language: English. Published: May 11, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
Borderlines contains 3 long, hilarious and heart wrenching stories, written in cinematic prose. In 'Carnival Cop', 'Bonzo' and 'One for the Rover' ee see the real Ireland and the Irish: funny, zany, complicated, love-crazy and always entertaining. Novelist Willy Vlautin says: “Eddie Stack has a way of making you laugh and cry at the same time...a great Irish storyteller.”
Short Lived
Price: Free! Words: 66,130. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
It's just one of those days... Magicians, phoenix eggs and hot chocolate with a guardian angel. Here is a collection of short stories for the everyday, twisted with fantasy and intrigue... but mind where you step, for here lie domestic dragons, hidden treasures and the dark underside of the suburbs. These short stories mirror everyone's day to day struggles, from grief to first love, from growing
Henry Williamson, author of Tarka the Otter: A brief look at his Life and Writings in North Devon in the 1920s and '30s, the area known today as Tarka Country
Series: Henry Williamson Collections, Book 20. Price: $3.85 USD. Words: 21,950. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Literary biography, Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
This short anthology serves as an introduction to Henry Williamson’s early writings about North Devon, which established his reputation as perhaps the foremost British nature writer of the twentieth century. There are extracts from Williamson’s classic novels 'Tarka the Otter' and 'Salar the Salmon', as well as from less well-known works, illustrated by contemporary photographs.

Related Categories