Welcome to Smashwords!

Check out our new interface for discovering great ebooks! Read the official announcement at the Smashwords Blog.

Please confirm your erotica preferences.

Learn more about erotica controls. You may change these settings at any time.

[Close]

Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy

The Mapleton Mystery Novellas
Series: Mapleton Mysteries. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 90,250. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Three Mapleton Mystery Novellas, available in one volume. Deadly Places: Life is a balancing act. When you’re a cop, the choices can be deadly. Deadly Engagement: If you’re with a cop, there’s no escaping mystery and crime, even on a Caribbean cruise. Deadly Assumptions: Will a string of mysterious trespassing incidents give Rookie Officer Ed Solomon his chance at being a big-time detective?
Cookies & Chance Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. II (Books 4-6)
Series: Cookies & Chance Mysteries. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 207,240. Language: English. Published: January 29, 2019 by Gemma. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
From USA Today bestselling author Catherine Bruns comes a boxed set of the next three exciting mysteries featuring baker turned sleuth Sally Muccio. This boxed set includes three full-length novels—and tasty recipes!—from the #1 bestselling Cookies & Chance series, including: Frosted With Revenge (book #4), Silenced by Sugar (book #5), Crumbled to Pieces (book #6)
Matchmaker Mysteries: The Complete Series
Price: $39.99 USD. Words: 712,680. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Jana DeLeon, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker Mysteries series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends. The Complete Series Boxed Set is a page-turning beach read and a small town mystery romance of ten novels, two novellas, and the book of Grandma Zelda’s advice.
Matchmaker Mysteries: Books 8 - 10
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 184,370. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Jana DeLeon, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker Mysteries series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends. The Books 8 - 10 Boxed Set is a page-turning beach read and a small town mystery romance and includes the books It Happened one Fright, The Big Kill, and It’s a Wonderful Knife.
Matchmaker Mysteries: Books 5 - 7
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 175,140. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Jana DeLeon, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker Mysteries series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends. The Books 5-7 Boxed Set is a page-turning beach read and a small town mystery romance and includes the books From Fear to Eternity, West Side Gory, and Scareplane.
Matchmaker Mysteries: Books 1-4
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 295,920. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Jana DeLeon, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker Mysteries series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends. The Books 1-4 Boxed Set is a page-turning beach read and a small town mystery romance and includes the books An Affair to Dismember, Citizen Pain, The Wizard of Saws, and Field of Screams.
Izzy Lewis Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-3)
Series: Izzy Lewis Mysteries. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 194,860. Language: English. Published: December 11, 2018 by Gemma. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
From USA Today bestselling author Wendy Byrne comes a boxed set of three full-length mysteries featuring former Manhattanite turned small town Iowa sleuth, Izzy Lewis! This boxed set includes: Nearly Dead in Iowa, Double Trouble in Iowa, Shady Shenanigans in Iowa
The Dream Horse Mysteries Boxed Set
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 260,620. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Equestrian
Few will hire competitive rider, Viola Parker, since a famous jumper crashed to his death with her aboard, but if she can keep a job for one year before she's 30, she'll receive a surprise trust fund. When a ghost horse begins haunting her dreams and dead bodies start piling up, the question isn’t whether she can earn a reference, but whether she'll live long enough to get it.
Mystic Isle Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-3)
Series: Mystic Isle Mysteries. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 191,400. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2018 by Gemma. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
From USA Today bestselling authors Sally J. Smith and Jean Steffens comes a boxed set of the first three tantalizingly fun mysteries from the Bayou in the Mystic Isle series, including: Mystic Mayhem – book #1, Mystic Mistletoe Murder – book #2, Mystic Mischief – book #3
Merry Wrath Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. II (Books 4-6)
Series: Merry Wrath Mysteries. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 190,150. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2018 by Gemma. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
From USA Today bestselling author Leslie Langtry comes a boxed set of three laugh-out-loud mysteries! This boxed set includes three, full-length novels in the bestselling Merry Wrath Mysteries series, including: Movie Night Murder, Mud Run Murder, Motto for Murder
Aloha Lagoon Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. III (Books 7-9)
Series: Aloha Lagoon Mysteries. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 204,860. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2018 by Gemma. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Palm tress, warm sand, and a "killer" vacation resort! Welcome to Aloha Lagoon, the deadliest little spot in the Hawaiian islands, with this boxed set of three, full-length cozy mystery novels in the Aloha Lagoon Mysteries series by USA Today bestselling authors, including: Ukulele Deadly, Bikinis & Bloodshed, and Death of the Kona Man
Danger Cove Farmers' Market Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-3)
Series: Danger Cove Mysteries. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 191,830. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2018 by Gemma. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
From USA Today bestselling authors Gin Jones & Elizabeth Ashby comes a set of the first three full-length Danger Cove Farmers' Market Mysteries featuring clever and witty amateur sleuth Maria Dolores, including: A Death in the Flower Garden, A Slaying in the Orchard , A Secret in the Pumpkin Patch
Proverbial Crime Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-3)
Series: Proverbial Crime Mysteries. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 179,740. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2018 by Gemma. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
From USA Today bestselling author Dane McCaslin comes a boxed set of three classy and sassy Proverbial Crime Mysteries featuring mystery writer turned amateur sleuth Caro Layton-Browning. This boxed set includes the first three full-length novels in the series, including: A Bird in the Hand, When the Cat's Away, You Can Lead a Horse to Water
First Collection - Maggie Mulgrew Mysteries Books 1-3
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 107,760. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
Welcome to Holmestead, England ~ where an American ex-pat, an archaeologist, and murder turn this picture postcard village upside down. Enjoy the first 3 Maggie Mulgrew Mysteries in one volume!
Matchmaker Mysteries Books 1 & 2
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 164,030. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Enjoy the first two books in the Matchmaker Mysteries Series for the price of one! Lovably troublesome Gladie Burger runs into sizzling danger and a fiery love triangle in Elise Sax’s hilarious and sexy Matchmaker Mysteries series.
Culinary Competition Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. II (Books 4-6)
Series: Culinary Competition Mysteries. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 192,090. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2018 by Gemma. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
From USA Today bestselling author Janel Gradowski comes a boxed set of mouth-wateringly murderous mysteries! This boxed set includes books 4-6 in the Culinary Competition Mysteries series, including: Fudge Brownies & Murder (book #4), Banana Muffins & Mayhem (book #5), Pancakes & Pandemonium (book #6)
The Relatively Dead Boxed Set, Books 1-3
Series: Relatively Dead Mysteries. Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 225,090. Language: English. Published: May 17, 2018 by Beyond the Page Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
The first three books in the haunting Relatively Dead Series by New York Times bestselling author Sheila Connolly!
Gianna Mancini Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-3)
Series: Gianna Mancini Mysteries. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 209,200. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2018 by Gemma. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
From USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Fischetto comes a boxed set of humorously haunting mysteries! This boxed set includes the first three full-length novels in the Gianna Mancini Mysteries series, including: Lipstick, Lies & Dead Guys (book #1), Miniskirts, Mai Tais & Dead Guys (book #2), Cupcakes, Butterflies & Dead Guys (book #3)
Danger Cove Mysteries Boxed Set Vol. V (Books 13-15)
Series: Danger Cove Mysteries. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 200,280. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2018 by Gemma. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
From five USA TODAY bestselling authors comes the next set of intriguing cozy mystery novels in the Danger Cove Mysteries series! This boxed set includes three, full-length novels, including: Heroes and Hurricanes (a Danger Cove Cocktail Mystery), A Death in the Flower Garden (a Danger Cove Farmers' Market Mystery), Divas, Diamonds & Death (a Danger Cove Pet Sitter Mystery)
Every Story Has Two Sides...Dying at Honeymoon Inn, Love after Death
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 111,320. Language: English. Published: April 6, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Have you ever wondered what happened to the victim in a murder mystery AFTER they died? DYING AT HONEYMOON INN is the story of Cindy Thomas's murder, solved by mystery writer and amateur sleuth, Jennifer Marsh. LOVE AFTER DEATH is the story from Cindy's point of view--after her murder. One mystery. One romance. And a whole lot of fun.

Related Categories